Hostelworld.com

Reviews: eimearryan13375



  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Red Lollipop Hostel, Chennai, India
10.0
23rd Mar 2016

Excellent hostel! All the staff (security, cleaner, reception) were extremely friendly and kind. Lovely neighbourhood of Chennai too.

View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking your time to review us. Please feel free to visit us sometime in the near future and hope you have loads of fun times ahead.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Zostel Mysore, Mysore, India
10.0
6th Mar 2016

Beautiful building with a great atmosphere and staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
HI NYC Hostel, New York, USA
10.0
5th May 2014

This is a great place to stay. Dorms were nice and spacious, great cafe and facilities. Really recommend this!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
HI Washington DC, Washington DC, USA
9.4
30th Apr 2014

This was a great place to stay. Lots of school groups. Very clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Casa Angel Youth Hostel, Oaxaca, Mexico
10.0
30th Oct 2013

I'd a great stay here! lots of info & activities, lovely staff and very easy to meet others

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostal Alcatraz, San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
10.0
28th Oct 2013

this was a lovely hostel and i had a really nice stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Mundo Joven Catedral, Mexico City, Mexico
7.7
24th Oct 2013

this was fine. great location and very secure. most of the staff were friendly. breakfast is definitely better on the roof! it was hard to meet people here though as a solo traveller but maybe its better when there is more things on in good weather.

View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments! We offer daily free tours and activities, where usually lots of travelers meet. The TV room, kitchen, computers area, terrace and rooftop bar are the main common areas. Happy travels!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Cat's Pajamas Hostel, Berlin, Germany
10.0
1st Aug 2013

this is a great hostel! loved my stay here and all the staff were lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
YHA London Oxford Street, London, England
10.0
28th Feb 2013

this is a great hostel in London! breakfast is good value, very clean, nice rooms and great location. and all the staff were lovely.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind words Eimear, we hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit : )

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
The Cosy Garden, Yangshuo, China
10.0
15th Sep 2012

this was so so great!! special thank you to the girl Cara at reception who was lovely, as well as the older local man who was generally sitting around. We'd a lovely time here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Han Tang House, Xi'an, China
10.0
7th Sep 2012

loved this place - best beds in China and great food in the bar. the only common area is the bar downstairs which is actually open to the public so it can get a bit crowded. The staff were great, Tony in particular was very happy all the time! would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
10.0
31st Aug 2012

a great hostel and worth the price. very easy to meet other travellers, good location, comfy and the staff were all so kind and helpful - definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Gordon Inn, Tel Aviv, Israel
6.0
4th Oct 2011

this was fine. prob good value for Tel Aviv. Breakfast was great and location but staff barely spoke.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Fauzi Azar Inn, Nazareth, Israel
10.0
28th Sep 2011

absolutely great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Corinne Hostel, Eilat, Israel
7.7
16th Sep 2011

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Lub d Bangkok Siam, Bangkok, Thailand
10.0
4th Nov 2010

Third time staying here coz everything is so great! staff are super friendly, especially Tong and Ngae

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Lub d Bangkok Siam, Bangkok, Thailand
10.0
10th Sep 2010

Second time here coz everything's great!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Paganakan Dii Tropical Retreat, Sandakan, Malaysia
10.0
24th Aug 2010

absolutely brilliant!!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Terrace Hotel, Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei
8.7
21st Aug 2010

it did smell of smoke but nice rooms, helpful staff and good location.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Threehouse Bed and Breakfast, Kuching, Malaysia
10.0
16th Aug 2010

Such a great place and Bindi is the loveliest owner we've ever met!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
BackHome Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
10.0
7th Aug 2010

Such a great hostel!! staff were lovely, good location, great showers and beds...will definitely be back again!!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Feel At Home, Singapore, Singapore
6.0
3rd Aug 2010

I definitely did not feel at home in this hostel. even though I booked a week in advacne, they made me change rooms and of course this other dorm was more expensive. sheets looked dirty with choc stains always, not sure if chnaged after every guest. on the 3rd morning, I came back around 10.30 to move my stuff (checkout is 12noon) but the staff had already packed up my clothes and toiletries and moved everything....no privacy!!! so strange, dont undertsand why it has a high rating on hostelworld. would neve

View Property Reply

Dear Guest: The staff members which you have seen on this time were the substitutes actually for 8 days as we have to go for a very important task and unfortunately it doesn't work as it should be supposed to. So due to this if you have to feel any problems in these days as you mentioned, I promise you that I will give a look to this and assure you that it will never happen again in the future. But please this is 100% sure that the bed sheets changed every time once the guest check out. That is for sure. Thanks and best regards!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Dingo Moon Lodge, Darwin, Australia
10.0
1st Aug 2010

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
The Guesthouse - Backpack Oz, Adelaide, Australia
6.3
20th Jul 2010

This isnt a hostel itself, its a secone building to Backpack Oz. So if you want to use internet, watch tv or check something at reception, you have to go across the street to this other hostel.

View Property Reply

Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. There are TV's in the 9 private rooms at The Guest House. we have one female dorm at the Guest House but if people prefer to stay at Backpack Oz we are more than happy for them to move to a female dorm there. Hope you enjoy the rest of your trip

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Habitat HQ, Melbourne, Australia
10.0
16th Jul 2010

Such a great place! staff really nice, very clean and all facilites perfect!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Arts Factory Lodge, Byron Bay, Australia
8.3
9th Jul 2010

Cool place. Lot of long stay travellers so different vibe to other hostels. Most of the dorms were stuffy and you have to pay a deposit for blankets but I was in a female dorm which was way better. Also pay to store luggage after check out. Loads of things to do, good fun!

View Property Reply

Hey Eimear thnaks for taking the time to leave feedback. Unfortunately we do haveto ask for deposits for blankets as they do tend to disappear otherwise .... Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and experienced the Arts Factorys cool vibe.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Travellers Oasis, Cairns, Australia
10.0
23rd Jun 2010

Such a great place and perfect intro to Australia! Staff were the best, especially John and Helen. The nicest hostel Ive stayed in for months!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Around The World Backpackers, Christchurch, New Zealand
10.0
20th Jun 2010

Really nice place. Small, cozy and good location. Great kitchen too and staff were really helpful

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Mountain View Backpackers, Wanaka, New Zealand
10.0
11th Jun 2010

Really nice place, small and cozy! Staff were really friendly too.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
YHA Wellington City, Wellington, New Zealand
10.0
2nd Jun 2010

Great place - super clean, good location and really nice staff. Definitely recommended!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
8.0
17th May 2010

Nice place but not very social - everyone really does keep to themselves and lots of notices/rules about.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Pure Lounge Hostel, Santiago, Chile
10.0
15th May 2010

My favourite hostel in South America. Beds, showers, breakfast, ommon area, staff, atmosphere...everything was perfect! Would go back in a flash :)

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Bellavista Hostel, Santiago, Chile
8.0
9th May 2010

Great location and old style place with lots of character. Good brekkie. Cold in the rooms though and none of the advertised activities/night events seemed to actually take place. Staff were nice.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Backpacker`s Hostel Iquique, Iquique, Chile
8.7
3rd May 2010

Prob the best place to stay in Iquique. In the middle of renovations at the moment but grand place and right by the beach. Rooms are nice but toilet/shower combo a bit strange. Staff were ok.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Arica Surf House, Arica, Chile
10.0
1st May 2010

Just one night but great hostel. Friendly staff, nice common area out the back, very spcaious dorm, good location etc. Stay here!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
8.7
28th Apr 2010

Very quiet and chilled here. More like a shared house than a hostel. Few problems with water in sink and shower when I was there. Nice staff!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
LOKI Backpacker Hostel, Cusco, Peru
8.0
14th Apr 2010

Have given this feedback already but I didnt find the staff in reception very friendly or helpful. A socket was actually burning in our room for three days even though we told staff numerous times about it. Great atmosphere in the bar although it´s the only common area in the hostel. Music was cool and really good food. Lots of charity work/donations organised through the hostel but I dont think Id stay here again. Didnt really feel settled.

View Property Reply

Hi Eimear, Thank you again for your feedback, both directly to us and through Hostelworld. As we've already personally discussed, the problems you highlighted I have taken very seriously and dealt with staff involved on both issues you raised with me. I'm glad that you enjoyed the hostel otherwise and thanks for the comments about the volunteering - this is an area we put a lot of thought and work into for the benefit of both the community and our guests. I'm just sorry you didnt quite get settled in. We pride ourselves on giving friendly and professional service in the hostel and your feedback has helped us to pick up on a problem that we can fix, so thank you again and safe onward travels. Celeste Woolley General Manager

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Pariwana Hostel Cusco, Cusco, Peru
10.0
7th Apr 2010

Great hostel! Very clean, comfy beds, lots of common areas and friendly staff. Really cool decoration and set around a lovely courtyard. My only complaint was that the first two nights I was there, music in the bar was blaring until 2am and super loud in the nearby upstairs rooms..very annoying before a trek.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
8.0
5th Apr 2010

Very clean, strong showers and great breakfast. Good location and lots of space. Rooms can be a bit dingy&dark and staff are not very friendly.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
The Adventure Brew Hostel, La Paz, Bolivia
10.0
30th Mar 2010

Really liked this hostel! Very friendly staff, lots of common areas, good social scene up in the bar but easy to sleep too. Big book exchange and its 1 for 1. 10min walk to main Plaza and streets. Extended my stay&was here for a week, would defo go back too...recommended!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Las Rejas Hostel, Salta, Argentina
10.0
11th Mar 2010

Excellent hostel! Lots of character, very friendly staff, clean, generous breakfast and great location.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Che Salguero Student Residence, Cordoba, Argentina
10.0
8th Mar 2010

Really nice place. Staff were very friendly and always smiling! Great breakfast too.Try stay in one of the smaller dorms if you can as the 8bed is a bit tight.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Lagares Hostel, Mendoza, Argentina
9.0
6th Mar 2010

Very pleasant hostel. Staff were friendly and helpful, clean rooms and generous breakfast. Laundry was 30peso which is the most Ive paid in Argentina. Air con in rooms is great.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Keoken, Punta Arenas, Chile
10.0
24th Feb 2010

This was great - clean and cozy. Kitchen was well equipped, good internet, very friendly staff and nice breakfast. Recommended!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
I Keu Ken Hostel, El Calafate, Argentina
10.0
20th Feb 2010

Very cozy and nice atmosphere! Only small complaint was that the computers were really, really slow. Staff were very friendly and helpful, had a great stay here.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Milhouse Hostel Hipo, Buenos Aires, Argentina
10.0
18th Feb 2010

Just back in BA for one night and had a great stay here. Much better than the newer Milhouse. Staff were really friendly, nice brekkie, clean and big rooms. Easy to meet people here too. Thanks for everything!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Pocitos Hostel, Montevideo, Uruguay
10.0
15th Feb 2010

Really nice place. Breakfast was good, rooms clean, in a nice neighbourhood and all the staff were great!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Terrazas Estoril, Buenos Aires, Argentina
10.0
11th Feb 2010

Really nice place. Great breakfast and staff were very friendly. Attracts a nice crowd too. Had to wait a few times for the bathroom though!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Milhouse Hostel Avenue, Buenos Aires, Argentina
8.3
8th Feb 2010

Good location, very clean & bathroom/showers were great. But a large and impersonal hostel. I didn´t find the staff particulary helpful. Very young crowd also.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Bambu, Foz do Iguacu, Brazil
10.0
1st Feb 2010

This is a really good place and the two lads at reception when I checked in were great. Comfy beds and dorms were quite big. However, I wouldn't recommend the day trip to Argie side of Falls as it wasn't very good value for 100 real.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
10.0
31st Jan 2010

Wasnt meant to stay overnight in Sao Paulo but ended up having the best night here. Staff were great, especially curly haired guy who check me in. The hostel had a real welcoming feel to it, was cool!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Studio Beach Hostel, Ilha Grande, Brazil
10.0
28th Jan 2010

A little hard to find - but its actually right in front of the pier! Lovely lovely place wih great character and very cozy. Thanks to Raphael for the great dinner on Wed night!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
CabanaCopa Hostel, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
10.0
25th Jan 2010

Really nice place. Great breakfast & lots of organised tours/nightlife which were cool! And staff were very helpful&friendly

View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. We are glad to hear you like our breakfast, staff and the activities we offer. We hope you will return! Best regards, CabanaCopa staff

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eimearryan13375
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Rossio Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal
10.0
30th Mar 2009

The ultimate Hostel experience! Cheers to Daniel for tips re Sintra & Belem pastries....Had a great great weekend, thanks to all :)

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.