Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: ronnoc080

Location USA, Gender Male, Age 30

  • ronnoc080
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Soho Hostel Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
6.3
9th Feb 2013

the beds ( at least in room 47) are horrible but the staff was decent and helpful even though they overcharged me and shortchanged me.. great spot but REALLY easy to miss as there is not much signage and its quite small.. noisy but managable if there isnt a massive turkish guy snoring directly above you..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ronnoc080
  • USA,
  • Novice Nomad
Bourke Backpackers, Sydney, Australia
4.7
4th Dec 2010

when they say they have WI-FI they are lying.. they have one computer downstairs you can use during reception hours.. 8am-8pm and the wi-fi they have is $4 per hour charged to a credit card.. staff was also not very helpful at all and seemed not to care when approached about the broken appliances and the lack of free internet.. also be careful of the neighbors across the street they seem to hate Backpackers and dont mind letting you know.. throwing bottles and jeering mostly.. location was tits though

View Property Reply

We have free internet. It used to be free 24hrs however we found people would abuse it and download illegally, therefore we had to limit it to when we have reception open. This was the same with Wifi, therefore to have a system that charges. The most cost affective way to use it is to buy a block of hours and you can log on and off until they are all used. This doesn't seem normal for our staff, however I have had a word to them. All broken appliances get fixed ASAP.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ronnoc080
  • USA,
  • Novice Nomad
Camping Serenissima, Venice, Italy
7.0
11th Oct 2009

the 4€ per hour internet thing was pretty lame i must say but the campsite itself was nice enough and there was a reasonably priced supermarket on site.. considering everything IN venice for lodging is 4 star hotels.. this was great for the price.. not exceptional though..

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ronnoc080
  • USA,
  • Novice Nomad
Riad Jddi, Marrakech, Morocco
2.7
4th Sep 2009

Really didnt like this hostel and i\'m not picky about hostels.. when we arrived the owner simply straightened the sheets from the previous occupants and told us it was ready.. and he did the same thing to the next guy when we left!! Also they advertise for WiFi, which is completely not true, didnt even have a computer to check my reservation.. and last but not least they tried to rip me off by charging me the 10% deposit i already paid online.. DONT STAY HERE!!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • ronnoc080
  • USA,
  • Novice Nomad
10.0
3rd Sep 2009

Awesome place.. Just what i needed after a long trip in Morocco..

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.