Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: thn6009001

Location Ireland, Gender Male, Age 27

  • thn6009001
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Dublin International (YHA), Dublin, Ireland
2.0
21st Jan 2017

Extremely disappointed with my recent stay here , when the let unsavoury clientele stay here it will inevitably have a detrimental effect on the hostels overall ratings. For a non-profit organisation they should uphold some sort of moral selection of clientele otherwise it will result in negative reviews

View Property Reply

It is a shame that you rated your stay with us poorly not as a result of something that was wrong with your stay but due to the people you were sharing a room with. Perhaps the moral of the story is that you stay in a private room that is away from these "unsavory" clientele that you speak of. As a Non profit organisation any "profit" is reinvested back in to the hostel and does not line the pockets of some investors. Did you not notice the new flooring, the new bathrooms or that some of the bedrooms had been painted.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • thn6009001
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Global Village, Belfast, Northern Ireland
10.0
20th Jan 2017

Great place stay here regularly great staff , and a very nice australian guy there from the sticks , was very helpful . Hostel is had a great atmosphere .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thn6009001
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Generator Hostel Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
8.3
19th Jan 2017

Got a really cheap room here was a great offer but it was mid week if hostels did offers like this at weekends this country would be fantastic but its all about profits i guess the rich have to make more from the poor globetrekkers .

View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and review of Generator Dublin. Yes the rates change on a daily basis, as the weekends will always be more in demand any where in the world. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thn6009001
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Sheilas Cork Hostel, Cork, Ireland
7.1
31st Dec 2016

Pretty good hostel stay here quiet a bit but there are a few things they could tighten up on , I didnt like the whole place is shut down after 12 no common areas open, but the staff are excellent .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • thn6009001
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Bru Bar & Hostel, Cork, Ireland
8.0
4th Dec 2016

I like this place very central

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • thn6009001
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Lagan Backpackers, Belfast, Northern Ireland
6.3
26th Nov 2016

I had a good this here even tough there was zero atmosphere and staff did not encourage one either good breckfast and room was ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • thn6009001
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Killarney Railway Hostel, Killarney, Ireland
2.0
19th Nov 2016

Avoid this place it was dirty and smelled , the guy at reception who claimed he was the owner should not be running a hostel , no security lockers in the place I didnt feel secure , they are way better hostels in killarney other than this one, for the sake of a few euros extra go to another one

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • thn6009001
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Heart of Gold Hostel, Berlin, Germany
8.3
6th Nov 2016

Great place had a really nice room here last time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • thn6009001
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Gay Hostel Berlin, Berlin, Germany
10.0
30th Oct 2016

Everytime i stay here its fantastic , booking my next trip again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thn6009001
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Sophie's Hostel, Prague, Czech Republic
7.7
28th Oct 2016

Not a bad spot it was a little expensive for prague but I did enjoy it , It wasnt an amazing experience but just like any other hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • thn6009001
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Gay Hostel Berlin, Berlin, Germany
10.0
23rd Oct 2016

Excellent place for a solo traveller

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thn6009001
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.0
22nd Oct 2016

They should really put a maximum age limit on this place , they have either kids here or old age pensioners very few in between

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • thn6009001
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Gay Hostel Berlin, Berlin, Germany
10.0
14th Oct 2016

Excellent place I always stay here its fantastic , great place for a solo traveller to see berlin and what it has to offer always a good friendly bunch who think of others and are very respectful I would highly reccommend this place, I just not sure why its not replicated in other european cities .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thn6009001
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Portree Hostel - Waterford City, Waterford, Ireland
9.4
13th Oct 2016

This is a great spot to stay had a fantastic time here , close to the train station and the bus depot , very welcoming with a great friendly atmosphere I would highly recommend this place on your visit to the déise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thn6009001
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Four Courts Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
8.0
5th Oct 2016

My experience here was pretty good close to temple bar bed was cheap good staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • thn6009001
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Dublin International (YHA), Dublin, Ireland
5.1
26th Sep 2016

This place has really slipped some staff are not so accomodating and there is always some older guys put into the room with the younger tourists which is crazy .

View Property Reply

Thank you for your comments, depending on what it is that you are asking for would also depend on what they would be willing to do. Was what you asked of the staff a reasonable request? There is no age restriction on those who travel the world and neither for those that we accommodate.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • thn6009001
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Oscars Hostel, Cork, Ireland
4.3
10th Sep 2016

Average hostel good for a night or two nothing too special

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • thn6009001
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Russell Scott Hostels, Sheffield, England
7.4
20th Aug 2016

I enjoyed my stay here and i did like sheffield and the cute little australian that worked here with peaky blinders .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • thn6009001
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
YHA Manchester, Manchester, England
2.0
12th Aug 2016

Waited twice after 2pm because the rooms were not ready its bad enough having to wait until 2pm , its extremely expensive here withno breckfast included , staff including the Manager are unhelpful and unwilling to facilitate customers sufficiently , over priced is a few words that come to mind and you could be put in the room with old people who snore , some YOUTH hostel .

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • thn6009001
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Garden Lane Backpackers, Dublin, Ireland
6.3
10th Aug 2016

Was fine but when i stayed here the second time they did try n bump up the price , I havent stayed here since

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thn6009001
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Sleep Well Youth Hostel, Brussels, Belgium
9.1
26th Jul 2016

Great place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thn6009001
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Sandeman Allen, London, England
8.9
24th Jul 2016

Good hostel used to stay here alot

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • thn6009001
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Halpin House, London, England
8.3
23rd Jul 2016

I cant remember staying here so it must have been good, but bowden court is a horrible hostel with an awful manager

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • thn6009001
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Everton Hostel, Liverpool, England
5.7
22nd Jul 2016

Staff and the manager were super friendly the type youd meet in a local pub, the hostel was run down and old with poor ventilation , room was stuffy and too hot , liverpool was one of the worst cities ive been too !

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • thn6009001
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.0
28th May 2016

Good hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • thn6009001
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Amstel House Hostel, Berlin, Germany
6.9
27th May 2016

No atmosphere here at all

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • thn6009001
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Portree Hostel - Waterford City, Waterford, Ireland
9.4
20th May 2016

I really enjoy staying here its great, really great .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • thn6009001
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Isaacs Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
8.0
19th May 2016

Good hostel had some good times in here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • thn6009001
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Jacobs Inn, Dublin, Ireland
8.0
18th May 2016

Good hostel havent stayed here in a while tough

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • thn6009001
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Gay Hostel Berlin, Berlin, Germany
10.0
2nd Apr 2016

Superb place 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thn6009001
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
HI Hostel Bruegel Brussels, Brussels, Belgium
6.3
1st Apr 2016

Friendly staff , basic facilities nothing unique about this place

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • thn6009001
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
2.0
26th Mar 2016

I cannot recommend this place for of dirty old Eastern European men who snored , this place was cheap and now I know why I pay the extra 3 or 4 pounds to stay in a decent hostel in furture !

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • thn6009001
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
New Mansion House, London, England
6.0
19th Mar 2016

Its was ok the guy at reception was helpful , room was standard luckily enough I was put in with a decent roommate , breckfast was poor and unappealing so I went without .

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • thn6009001
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
No.8 Tottenham, London, England
5.7
18th Mar 2016

Manager was helpful and friendly rooms were not so bad, the bed i got was , comfortable and it was cheap

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • thn6009001
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Pax Lodge, London, England
9.4
26th Feb 2016

Excellent hostel , kept up to a very high standard , bed was a bit uncomfortable and lockers were not provided but the staff here were excellent .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thn6009001
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Bowden Court, London, England
2.0
21st Feb 2016

Im very dissatisfied with my stay here they dont care about which room they put you into if you book through hostelworld , Ive complained to the head office without any response , the manager in this hostel was not claiming any responsibility for anything that happens here , last time I will stay here !

View Property Reply

Hi, We have not received any complaint regarding your stay either from you personally or via email to customerservices@lhalondon.com. Please contact us so we can investigate your complaint and ensure we fix any issues that may have occurred. Thank you, LHA Team.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • thn6009001
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
YHA London Central, London, England
3.7
31st Jan 2016

I just arrived from Sydney and was exhausted , I asked several times was there any chance I could get a bed before 2pm and I kept getting the same response , the rooms are gender specific, but unfortunately they are not age discriminatory so I ended up with two elderly men in my room with made plenty of noise and were loud snorers ,very simple solution , put all the older clientele who are obviously not "youth" or backpacers into one room ! There were also mice in the kitchen in peoples food !!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • thn6009001
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Collingwood Accommodation Melbourne, Melbourne, Australia
3.4
28th Dec 2015

The owner seems to be a nice man but he does recognise that there is quiet a few thing wrong with this hostel but doesnt seem to want to pay to rectify them its unfortunate because this could be a highly rated hostel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • thn6009001
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Rooftop Travellers Lodge, Sydney, Australia
2.6
11th Nov 2015

Staff didnt have any clue about the goings on within the hostel this place was crazy at night and it was'nt staffed at night , room was a kip floors always dirty and room was always noisey , common room was locked early at night , no interaction here at all for a solo

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • thn6009001
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Landing Pads Richmond, Melbourne, Australia
9.4
15th Sep 2015

Excellent place , very friendly people here , it was in a great location and the staff went out of their way to make sure my stay here was catered to in every possible way all the facilities were new and up to date and there were many hidden bonuses free wifi , and extra deals , something planned each night.

View Property Reply

Cheers for the review, yea we really enjoy putting on the extra social activities, Poker Night, House Meals, job seekers tutorials have all been very popular ad we're getting great recommendations ideas for other activities to add. Thanks L-Pads

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thn6009001
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hyde Park Hostel, London, England
3.1
16th Jul 2014

The staff were terrible I would not stay here again , the beds were small and uncomfortable and the people staying there would sit around and didn't seem to interact with each other

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • thn6009001
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Globetrotters/The Townhouse, Dublin, Ireland
6.9
31st Aug 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.