Reviews: Anonymous

Location: England, Gender: Female, Age: 38

Thailandwow

Chiang Mai, Thailand
100%

Really nice place. Really lovely staff. Comfortable spacious room. The best shakes!! The tour I booked via them with panda tours promised white water rafting, but only gave bamboo rafting - so, beware!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Panda tour give you to choose between bamboo rafting or white water rafting not both of them in the package and if the water is too low they offer bamboo instead You might not read it through they do different from other tour operator. Thank you for you comment

Pans Place Guesthouse

Vang Vieng, Laos
100%

Old and tatty, shabby and chic, but loved, tended, maintained, cared for and cleaned to perfection!! A variety of good value rooms to suit plenty of tastes. I had a bungalow out the back which really felt like home. The hot shower had blasting pressure, and the fairies always seemed to have just visited for cleaning! Really excellent advice available from the staff. Delicious good value food available too.


Sihome Backpackers Hostel

Vientiane, Laos
63%

Solid standard rock hard bunk beds, blasting air conditioning. Rooms quite cramped. I understand that some additional floors have been added to an existing guesthouse. What I saw of the old part looked very nice. However, up on the "dorm" floors, during my stay the ceiling fell down in one of the two toilets, rubble and all. I dread to think what would have been the result had someone been in there at the time. I didn't sleep well that night. Staff weren't phased. Free vodka? No ta!


HI Siem Reap

Siem Reap, Cambodia
100%

Really really lovely bunch of staff. Some nice areas to relax in. I had a really comfortable spacious dorm with balcony and double sized bunk bed, but unfortunately got relocated to a small dark dingy cramped room for my last night due to renovation works - so beware which room you get. Also - laundry service poor. 3 days later I got back some damp clothes - if you're reading, please can you forward on the rest of my clothes!!!!


Ganesha Family Guesthouse

Battambang, Cambodia
97%

Well located, pleasant and friendly helpful staff. Dorm room looks a bit scary at first, like a hospital, but once you realise how comfy the four poster beds are and how much space you have you soon become accustomed!


Hostel Nomads

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
89%

Not everyone's cup of tea, but it was mine! Friendly, comfortable and well located. Suggestions for improvement would be to employ some additional staff for reception and kitchen as it frequently seemed quite stretched.


Long Hostel

Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
100%

Perfect, perfect, perfect. All the reviews say so, and it is true! Home from home. Thank you xxx


Mui Ne Backpackers Resort

Mui Ne, Vietnam
74%

Stayed in a dorm, 3 nights. Bit too cramped for my liking / comfort. There are lots of rules here which are strictly enforced. I was very grateful for the no noise after 10pm rule, but had problems with the air con rules. My air con could have cooled a room 10 times as big. It made me really sick, lost my voice and still can't shake off my bad chest. Poor me! Aside from my specific issues, all was fine and pleasant.


Hue Backpackers Hostel

Hue, Vietnam
51%

Some of the best and the worst examples of humanity on display here, mostly the latter. Cramped, damp rooms, insufficient bathroom facilities. Party-goers who lack respect for their fellow travellers seemingly encouraged by staff / owners. No staff sympathy or assistance to control or prevent a man from outside hostel waving his willy loudly round female dorm at 3am :0(


Catba Hostel

Cat Ba Island, Vietnam
57%

Room quite damp, and quite a few ants. Hotel served its purpose, but is a bit lonely and quiet - furthest from the main drag.


80%

Too much partying for me! Although it was possible to escape the party and still enjoy the hostel and its facilities. Definitely the quieter of the two sister hostels. Bring your earplugs!!


Green Forest Hostel

Yangshuo, China
100%

THE BEST HOSTEL EVER. Get in quick, the word is out!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks very much~hope to see you again soon~

Han Tang House

Xi'an, China
97%

Excellent facilities, friendly helpful staff. Most comfortable clean bed. Spotlessly clean. Recommend visit to the roof terrace of the nearby sister hostel. Room price very reasonable. Ancillary services a bit on the pricey side. One flaw, some pressure from 1 staff member to take their tour to warriors rather than going on local transport. Otherwise, perfect!


Godzillas Hostel

Moscow, Russia
83%

No customer comment


Beijing Leo Hostel

Beijing, China
46%

Clean linen, but dirty room. Noisy

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for your comments. We are sorry if you had problems with your room. Sometimes we are very busy, so next time please, please let reception know (or manager Shawn) if you have any problems. We are here to help! See you next time. Leo Hostel