Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous

Location England, Gender Female, Age 40

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Cliff Cottage, Koh Chang, Thailand
5.4
19th Mar 2015

Dark and lonely walk back into town after dark Tent leaked in the rain. Only 1 of the showers ran hot. Sceptical on the "toliets are cleaned 4 x day" Staff not so helpful/friendly Poor response to near tragedy that occurred during my stay - a huge tree fell on a tent in the night - absolutely terrifying. No 1 to contact on site in the night. 1 member of staff heard the noise, but went back to bed rather than investigate to see was all ok. No urgency/concern to check soundness of other trees

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Thailandwow, Chiang Mai, Thailand
10.0
24th Aug 2013

Really nice place. Really lovely staff. Comfortable spacious room. The best shakes!! The tour I booked via them with panda tours promised white water rafting, but only gave bamboo rafting - so, beware!

View Property Reply

Panda tour give you to choose between bamboo rafting or white water rafting not both of them in the package and if the water is too low they offer bamboo instead You might not read it through they do different from other tour operator. Thank you for you comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Pans Place Guesthouse, Vang Vieng, Laos
10.0
12th Aug 2013

Old and tatty, shabby and chic, but loved, tended, maintained, cared for and cleaned to perfection!! A variety of good value rooms to suit plenty of tastes. I had a bungalow out the back which really felt like home. The hot shower had blasting pressure, and the fairies always seemed to have just visited for cleaning! Really excellent advice available from the staff. Delicious good value food available too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Sihome Backpackers Hostel, Vientiane, Laos
6.3
9th Aug 2013

Solid standard rock hard bunk beds, blasting air conditioning. Rooms quite cramped. I understand that some additional floors have been added to an existing guesthouse. What I saw of the old part looked very nice. However, up on the "dorm" floors, during my stay the ceiling fell down in one of the two toilets, rubble and all. I dread to think what would have been the result had someone been in there at the time. I didn't sleep well that night. Staff weren't phased. Free vodka? No ta!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
HI Siem Reap, Siem Reap, Cambodia
10.0
21st Jul 2013

Really really lovely bunch of staff. Some nice areas to relax in. I had a really comfortable spacious dorm with balcony and double sized bunk bed, but unfortunately got relocated to a small dark dingy cramped room for my last night due to renovation works - so beware which room you get. Also - laundry service poor. 3 days later I got back some damp clothes - if you're reading, please can you forward on the rest of my clothes

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Ganesha Family Guesthouse, Battambang, Cambodia
9.7
19th Jul 2013

Well located, pleasant and friendly helpful staff. Dorm room looks a bit scary at first, like a hospital, but once you realise how comfy the four poster beds are and how much space you have you soon become accustomed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Nomads, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
8.9
16th Jul 2013

Not everyone's cup of tea, but it was mine! Friendly, comfortable and well located. Suggestions for improvement would be to employ some additional staff for reception and kitchen as it frequently seemed quite stretched.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Long Hostel, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
10.0
23rd Jun 2013

Perfect, perfect, perfect. All the reviews say so, and it is true! Home from home. Thank you xxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Mui Ne Backpackers Resort, Mui Ne, Vietnam
7.4
20th Jun 2013

Stayed in a dorm, 3 nights. Bit too cramped for my liking / comfort. There are lots of rules here which are strictly enforced. I was very grateful for the no noise after 10pm rule, but had problems with the air con rules. My air con could have cooled a room 10 times as big. It made me really sick, lost my voice and still can't shake off my bad chest. Poor me! Aside from my specific issues, all was fine and pleasant.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Hue Backpackers Hostel, Hue, Vietnam
5.1
2nd Jun 2013

Some of the best and the worst examples of humanity on display here, mostly the latter. Cramped, damp rooms, insufficient bathroom facilities. Party-goers who lack respect for their fellow travellers seemingly encouraged by staff / owners. No staff sympathy or assistance to control or prevent a man from outside hostel waving his willy loudly round female dorm at 3am :0(

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Catba Hostel, Cat Ba Island, Vietnam
5.7
28th May 2013

Room quite damp, and quite a few ants. Hotel served its purpose, but is a bit lonely and quiet - furthest from the main drag.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
8.0
24th May 2013

Too much partying for me! Although it was possible to escape the party and still enjoy the hostel and its facilities. Definitely the quieter of the two sister hostels. Bring your earplugs!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
10.0
17th May 2013

THE BEST HOSTEL EVER. Get in quick, the word is out!!

View Property Reply

thanks very much~hope to see you again soon~

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Han Tang House, Xi'an, China
9.7
13th May 2013

Excellent facilities, friendly helpful staff. Most comfortable clean bed. Spotlessly clean. Recommend visit to the roof terrace of the nearby sister hostel. Room price very reasonable. Ancillary services a bit on the pricey side. One flaw, some pressure from 1 staff member to take their tour to warriors rather than going on local transport. Otherwise, perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England,
  • Avid Traveller
Godzillas Hostel, Moscow, Russia
8.3
27th Apr 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England,
  • Avid Traveller
Leo Hostel, Beijing, China
4.6
23rd Apr 2013

Clean linen, but dirty room. Noisy

View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for your comments. We are sorry if you had problems with your room. Sometimes we are very busy, so next time please, please let reception know (or manager Shawn) if you have any problems. We are here to help! See you next time. Leo Hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.