Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: jquirke2892

Location Ireland, Gender Male, Age 31

  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
7.4
15th Aug 2016

Stayed in room 101 for three nights, on one occasion I returned to the dorm to find that the door wasn't closed properly by the people who had been cleaning the room plus others staying in the room kept leaving it unlocked because there was a problem where it was sticking slightly and needed to be almost slammed shut. In addition to this there was a lot of noise both in and around the room from both upstairs rooms and outside or in buildings next door where it seemed like there was drilling.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Lybeer Travellers' Hostel, Bruges, Belgium
8.9
4th Nov 2015

Newly renovated, it's clean and inexpensive. Great option for travelers coming from train station with heavy bags.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Uppelink Ghent, Gent, Belgium
9.7
1st Nov 2015

Excellent free breakfast included really topped off what was a top notch stay in an excellent hostel. Recommend those arriving to Ghent by train to take the tram to the city centre and this hostel as its a full 20 minutes walk, but when you get there it's worth it for the beautiful and central location of the hostel. Also hightly recommend the free walking tour that departs daily from this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Dublin Central Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
7.4
25th Jul 2015

Stayed here when a bunch of us went to a gig in Croke Park, it's walking distance to both there and city centre. Price we paid for the rooms was good value for time of year- although we did book well in advance. Only one issue overall and that was the fact that the window in our room would not close fully.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Drunken Monkey Hostel, Zadar, Croatia
8.3
30th Apr 2015

It's clean and friendly even if it is a bit too far a walk from the oldtown. Great if you wanna be near the train/ bus station but in terms of value you could probably get an apartment in the centre of town for the same price per night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Beach Hostel, Split, Croatia
6.0
27th Apr 2015

Stayed here one night but didn't really enjoy the experience for a number of reasons. 1. Hostel is very small and cramped, you can barely move in places including the tiny/smelly bathrooms (there are no photos of rooms on website for a reason it seems). Beds were even a bit small like they were for a child. 2. A potentially good Hostel atmosphere was ruined by the strictly enforced noise curfew along with host treating everyone almost like teenagers and asking them to go to bed at 11/12.

View Property Reply

As advertised we are not a party hostel because of other residents in the building. Quiet time in the house is from 23:00 O'clock. This specific night I let you ( because of bad weather and not many options for partying in town or at the beach) stay in the common area til 24:00 but when some of you got to loud I had no choice to quiet you a couple of times. I'm very sorry to hear you felt treated like a child. Not how I see any of my guests. The mattresses is normal size or bigger.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Apartmani Maruna, Zadar, Croatia
10.0
26th Apr 2015

Excellent, owner was very friendly accommodating. Facilities are great.Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Jacobs Inn, Dublin, Ireland
9.7
21st Oct 2014

I can't believe I never new this place was there. Excellent value , comfy beds , breakfast included, will definately stay here again!

View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your great review - delighted you enjoyed your stay - do come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.3
19th Oct 2014

With a few more homely touches to make it possible for people to just hang out and socialise the place would be very good. Overall quality of rooms etc is good but the kitchen lacked some basic utencils for self catering.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hotel Central Station, Milan, Italy
7.4
18th Oct 2014

Its OK but nothing more, staff are nice and the location is good for late\early arrivals or departures from central station. I didn't sleep much because the room I was in was right next to a busy road with no real sound proofing. Also it's not great value especially when the €2 a night city tax is added.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Abbey Hostel, Genoa, Italy
9.1
15th Oct 2014

Nice place, cool staff.

View Property Reply

Thanks for your kind words

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
7.7
10th Oct 2014

It was a bit too far from the city for my liking. Excellent value even with city tax added but extra cost and time considerations such as daily transport etc that come with this accommodation option make options closer to the city more attractive for people wanting to really explore the city IMO.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
CCLy Hostel, Catania, Italy
9.1
3rd Oct 2014

Oddly too many staff for the few guest that were there. Facilities are great and place is quite modern.location near train and bus station very convient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Camping Valle dei Templi, Agrigento, Italy
9.4
1st Oct 2014

Good spot, very cost effective. Only slight draw back for those without their own transport is that busses take a while to get to the campsite and are not as frequent as one would like.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
4 Friends, Palermo, Italy
10.0
28th Sep 2014

Fantastic place to base yourself if you wanna have a true experience of Palermo and surrounding areas. The host is extremely friendly, helpful and enthusiastic about making sure guests get the most out of their stays.Highly Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hotel Regina, Palermo, Italy
9.1
25th Sep 2014

Nice place. Very central.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Rose Cottage, Kilkenny, Ireland
6.9
19th Jul 2014

It's not the Ritz but it does the job, reasonably good value and location. Kinda like staying in someone's house.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Generator Hostel Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
7.1
18th Sep 2013

Its a good standard of place in terms of being clean and modern but I really think the staff could be a lot more helpful and attentive to customers, maybe they just need more staff on reception as I spent far too long having to wait around to ask someone about what facilities they had all of which should really have been explained to me on check in. Finally despite offering food for a price it's not a very accessible or welcoming place to have your breakfast or lunch as a guest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
9.4
28th Jul 2013

Great affordable spot close to the Strip but also with Casino and Resturant in house.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Sin City Hostel, Las Vegas, USA
8.9
27th Jul 2013

Bit far from the actual strip but its clean and affordable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Stay on Main, Los Angeles, USA
8.9
12th Jul 2013

It's a good choice if you wanna stay downtown, affordable and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
HI San Diego - Point Loma, San Diego, USA
8.6
3rd Jun 2013

Great standard hostel with excellent facilities and friendly staff but be weary of the additional $3 charge for non- members of Hosteling International plus other additional taxes on beds over $25 per night. All and all it's a solid be though for comfort and cleanliness.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel on 3rd, San Diego, USA
9.4
1st Jun 2013

Nice place, nice staff and lots of facilities with plenty of space in rooms, common area and kitchen. The only slight negative I could see we're that the common area needed more lighting and a bit more TLC in terms of clearing out clutter and organisation. Excellent value hostel however with almost hotel standards in some aspects of its services etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
USA Hostels Ocean Beach, San Diego, USA
7.7
26th May 2013

It's a pretty cool hostel with a laid back kinda vibe, bit dated but that adds somewhat to the charm. Think the place need a bit of a clutter clear out and some sprucing up but it's good value being so close to the beach n all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Stayokay Maastricht, Maastricht, Netherlands
10.0
6th Jan 2013

Excellent as close to hotel standard as you get in a hostel, only slight issue is you can't cook your own food but you can order food in the restaurant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Liège Youth Hostel, Liege, Belgium
9.7
4th Jan 2013

The only thing missing was an area for guest to cook their own food otherwise this is an excellent very clean hostel offering great value and a good breakfast included.

View Property Reply

Too bad you didn't ask : a fully equiped guest kitchen is available 24/24.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Metropole, Kilkenny, Ireland
8.0
15th Sep 2012

Bathroom needs a bit of a revamp and some soap for hand washing would be welcome,otherwise it's grand for what it is. Great location in a city that is lively to go out in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Spire Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
9.7
19th Jul 2012

Right at the heart of the city, very clean. Will be a great spot once everything has been refurbished and finished.

View Property Reply

We are happy you enjoyed our great location! Since your visit we have opened up our barbecue area, finished alot of work & are planning to have a pool table in our recreation area very soon!! Thank you for your review! We appreciate very much all feedback from our guests!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Fortmount Apartment, Nairobi, Kenya
8.6
14th May 2012

A good option for anyone staying in the city for more than a few days,these shared apartments are located a few KM from the city but very near a to a good western style mall, security is good and staff are friendly. Facilities are good by Kenyan standards at least and the place is kept quite clean. Its easy enough to get into and out of town either by taxi or local mini-bus once you've found your way.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Mec Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
8.9
27th Apr 2012

Nothing fancy but it does the job, grand sized kitchen and plenty to entertain if your not going out

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Abigails Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
10.0
5th Mar 2012

Great Spot, lots of character and very central.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
X Hostel Alicante, Alicante, Spain
5.7
12th Jan 2012

Sustained an accidental blow to the head which made me bleed quite a bit when stepping out of the shower, when I was eventually able to asked the owner about having a first aid kit, he gave out to me for disturbing his 'Siesta'. He was not in the least bit very concerned about me or the fact the accident had occurred on the premises. Half of the showers did not work, lights didn't either in places, dorms lack security and anyone could walk in or out.Staff were not available for parts of the day.

View Property Reply

Dear Sir, I apologize that you felt mistreated. As a law we are not allowed to give any medications or administer first aid to guests. I happily gave you a band aid and was there to assist you. You declined to mention the fact you were rude to me and my wife because you were out of sorts due to your own simple error. If you were seriously injured we would have rushed you to the hospital immediately. We run a hostel not a day care. The truth is you nicked your head, Banged on the staff door like a maniac and then expected us to mother you. Believe me, we take the safety of our guests extremely seriously. I'm a trained lifeguard and medic. Your problem was solved with one band aid!!! This is no reason to berate the rest of the hostel. The hostel has very stable lockers a brand new front door and locks on all doors. Any more secure and we would be living in a prison. Better luck next time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Ashfield Hostel, Dublin, Ireland
7.1
11th Jan 2012

Grand spot, free breakfast adds good value to the stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Generator Hostel Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
9.1
15th Dec 2011

Great spot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
STF/IYHF Skeppsholmen, Stockholm, Sweden
7.7
9th Dec 2011

Nice, clean and friendly.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Sentrum Hostel, Oslo, Norway
7.0
6th Dec 2011

Central and the cheapest place you'll find in Oslo city, its not bad.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Shelter Jordan, Amsterdam, Netherlands
8.7
5th Aug 2009

Staff were really nice

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
MEININGER Hamburg City Center, Hamburg, Germany
8.0
25th Jul 2009

Very like a hotel so I was surprised the price was so reasonable,quite comfortable and very clean.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
The Boathouse, Prague, Czech Republic
10.0
20th Jul 2009

The best place I´ve ever stayed! No joking laundry,dinner,great breakfast and cheap drinks.They even have a boat club next door to rent canoes or kyacks.Great Stuff!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Hobo Bear Hostel, Zagreb, Croatia
8.7
13th Jul 2009

Nice place,nice staff.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
9.0
28th Jun 2009

One of the best places Ive stayed ever,highly recommended.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Baccarat, Nice, France
5.0
28th Jun 2009

needed cleaning and the kitchen was horrible,no breakfast

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Ethic Etape-CIS-Narbonne, Narbonne, France
7.3
27th Jun 2009

Nothing fancy but its cheap and right in the heart of Narbonne plus breakfast is included.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Feetup Garden House Hostel, Barcelona, Spain
5.3
25th Jun 2009

Highly over rated rooms were cramped and lacked air conditioning.Kitchen was terrible with old food left lying around for weeks it smelled awful.Not really as described on the site.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Albatross, Newcastle upon Tyne, England
6.7
10th Apr 2009

Its ok,good location in city centre and reasonable overall.No Breakfast though!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
9.0
5th Mar 2009

Very nice place if you wanna get away from the city,by a really nice lake in the country.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
A Casa di Amici, Palermo, Italy
6.7
26th Feb 2009

Ok overall,the host is really nice!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Hostel of the Sun, Naples, Italy
9.7
23rd Feb 2009

Best place I've stayed on my travels so far,excellent entertainment options and helpful staff.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
7.3
16th Feb 2009

Staff are relly helpful,reasonable price and standards but no breakfast,near metro and theres a supermarket right round the corner

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
Ciarus, Strasbourg, France
7.3
13th Feb 2009

Hotel Standards at Hostel Rates,very good! Recommended Strongly

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
6.0
8th Feb 2009

may have been a little harsh with other reviews but this was an ok place from what I remember

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jquirke2892
  • Ireland,
  • Globetrotter
5.0
8th Feb 2009

Not bad for what it is,but they stop serving breakfast a bit early and the kitchen needs to be sorted out.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.