Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Hong Kong, Gender: Female, Age: 26

Moscow Ideal Hostel

Moscow, Russia
83%

This hostel feels like home. Staffs are friendly. Their English is good enough for communication, though sometimes need a translator. There is no reading light and electric socket for each bed. The bed is noisy, a small move on the bed will wake up people who sleep on the same bed. The common area is small for people to interact. It is better to add a key for each room, because everyone can enter the room I stayed. And it is recommended to add lockers inside the room.

  • 26th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (7 reviews)


MIR Hostel

St Petersburg, Russia
86%

Staffs are nice, but they should inform guests in advance if they have any pet control, so that guests can plan for their journey more effectively. There is reading light and electric socket for each bed, but the light in the room I stayed is a little bit dim. The stair for climbing up to the upper floor is too steep, and the wifi signal on the upper floor is not good. Breakfast includes bread yogurt cereal tea coffee milk chocolate, tasty. The common area is large enough for guests to interact.

  • 23rd Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (7 reviews)


Knight House

Tallinn, Estonia
71%

Breakfast includes pancake tea coffee milk chocolate, but the pancake is a little bit over cooked. The bed is already made, but it is extremely noisy! A small move on the bed will wake up all people in the room. There is reading light and electric socket for each bed, but the reading light is loose, which cannot hold itself in certain position. Staffs should carry more smiles.

  • 21st Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (7 reviews)


Hommiku Hostel

Parnu, Estonia
74%

The nearby nightclub music is surrounding the whole hostel for the whole night loudly, it stops when the sun rises. You have to make the bed by yourself. There is no reading light for each bed, but each bed has its own electric socket. There is no common area inside the hostel. The hostel is neat, but some sand from the beach is brought into the room by the previous guests. It is recommended to add lockers inside the room. Staffs are nice, though their English in not fluent.

  • 20th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (7 reviews)


86%

It is located very near to the train station, it just takes 5 mins to cross the road. Staffs are friendly and will chat with guests in the common room, but they are better to carry more smiles. The common room is large enough for guests to interact. The toilet and shower are clean, but you need to climb up a big step for the shower. It is better to add a key for each room, because everyone can enter the room I stayed. There is only 1 waffle machine, it takes time to wait for waffles to be ready.

  • 17th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (7 reviews)


City Hostel

Kaunas, Lithuania
94%

Staffs are really nice and helpful. They always carry smiles. They are willing to provide information (not limited to Kaunas) of going to hill of crosses and help book a place to stay in Siauliai (hostelworld cannot book for hostels in Siauliai). The toilet and shower are clean and bright. The kitchen is tidy. Breakfast is served from 0800, it includes bread cheese ham cereal tea coffee milk, wonderful!

  • 15th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (7 reviews)


Jimmy Jumps House/Hostel

Vilnius, Lithuania
49%

People not a guest of the hostel can enter its area and the room I stayed! The hostel is cold, guests are seldom to interact with others, some of them look like emitting negative energy to others. 2 different noisy big groups in 2 concessive nights stayed in the room I stayed. Dried coke stains are found in common area for 2 days, seems no one clean them out. No reading light + electric socket for each bed, extremely inconvenient! Staffs are rude (can find out through their replies in reviews)!

  • 13th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (7 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wow! We are sorry to have irked you so, it is quite uncommon, and while we know that no hostel can please everybody all the time, we have a pretty solid track record of making people happy with their stay in Vilnius! Also, we had a look at the other reviews you have left and nothing ever seems good enough for you, complaining about everything from the angle of stairs to having to climb a single step to get in the shower and so on. Relax a little and have some fun on your trip!!! -Best, Staff