Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Hong Kong, Gender: Female, Age: 27
57%

Staffs are nice and helpful. But I cannot find any staff on Sunday morning, maybe it was Sunday. Their promised breakfast did not show up. The carpets inside the hostel are smelly. There is only one electric socket for the whole room. Though they provide a key for the main entrance door, guests cannot use it to open the door. There is no sign outside the hostel, so it is extremely difficult to find it. The only merit of the hostel is its location, really located in the city center.

  • 23rd May 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)


Ana's rest house

Berat, Albania
97%

The owner and the staff are really nice and helpful. They always try their best to provide as much useful information as guests need. It is better to provide a curtain for the room, because the strong street light shines into the room for the whole night. I have to make my own curtain by means of the blanket. Super clean. It is like a hotel, rather than a hostel.

  • 22nd May 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)


SunnyLakeHostel

Ohrid, Macedonia
89%

Staffs are nice and helpful. They tried their best to provide as much useful information as guests need, especially transportation to Albania. The kitchen is tidy but bad smell came out from the drainage. No locker is provided. And it is better to provide a key for each room, because everybody can enter the room I stayed.

  • 20th May 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)


Goldy

Bitola, Macedonia
86%

The owner and 2 cats are nice and helpful. The owner will bring guests out for meals, but better to show some smiles. Cats will show adorable eyes when guests are cooking in the kitchen, they always want to escape. Locker is not provided. It is better to provide a key for each room, because everybody can enter the room I stayed.

  • 19th May 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)


Shanti-Hostel

Skopje, Macedonia
100%

The owner and staffs are really nice and helpful. The owner is very talkative and hospitality, he can tell you the history of macedonia within a 5 min talk. He also put his heart into running the hostel. Because another guest and I were finding vinegar for salad in the kitchen, and he just asked us to wait for a few minutes, after that, he bought a large bottle of vinegar back from grocery outside. Perfect location. This is the first hostel I rated 100%! Strongly recommended!

  • 18th May 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)


City Hostel Prizren

Prizren, Kosovo
91%

Staffs are really nice and helpful, and luckily met the bbq party at the terrace organized by the staff at night. The kitchen is a little bit messy. No locker is provided. The staff who served the breakfast appear at 0830 (30 min later than the stated breakfast time 0800), which made me a little bit rush for my breakfast because I had a bus to skopje at 0900. The room is a little bit dim. Wifi is weak in the terrace. The view from the terrace is good. Perfect location.

  • 17th May 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)


Buffalo Backpackers

Pristina, Kosovo
91%

Staffs are volunteers from the other parts of the world. They may not know much about pristina, but they tried their best to provide as much useful information as guests need. Luckily met the postponed hostel 2-year old birthday party. The kitchen is a little but messy and the sofa inside is a little bit smelly. Perfect location.

  • 16th May 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)


Old Town Hostel East Wing

Kotor, Montenegro
91%

Staffs are really funny and helpful. They try their best to provide as much useful information as guests need. The kitchen is a little bit dim. The common area is a little bit long way to walk from the room to the ground floor. It is a little bit smelly for the textile and cushion in the common area, as cats from outside can walk in and stay freely. The decoration inside the hostel is good. Perfect location.

  • 14th May 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)


Anchi Guesthouse & Apartments

Dubrovnik, Croatia
60%

The owner mama is very nice and helpful, she tried to explain all transportation and places to go. No lockers. Keys for the apartment and room are provided, but guests did not lock them either. Shower drain sucks. Kitchen is messy and a little bit dirty, I guess no one clean it regularly. The bed squeaks and shakes when people are just having a little move. Wifi breaks many times. The only merit of this hostel is its location, near the bus station.

  • 13th May 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)


Sky Lounge Hostel

Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina
91%

I book a standard 6 Bed Mixed Dorm, but staff offered me a Standard Single Private room. Staffs are nice and helpful. The common areas are the kitchen on the ground floor and another kitchen on the roof floor. But the kitchen on the roof floor was locked at night, which I cannot get the only hot boiled water from there. The kitchen is a little bit messy. Sound proof of the room is not good. Perfect location.

  • 12th May 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)


Hostel City Center Sarajevo

Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina
97%

Staffs are really nice and helpful. They try their best to provide as much useful information as guests need, e.g. how to go to tunnel museum. But I was stinted by insects for both of the nights I stayed here. Wifi is weak in the room. Perfect location.

  • 10th May 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)


Hostel Sunseekers

Split, Croatia
89%

The common area is a little bit small for guests to interact. The bed squeaks and shakes when people are just having a little move. And the floor also squeaks no matter how soft people walk on it. There is no kitchen, people has to clean things up in the 2 only toilets. The room is a little bit dim. Perfect location.

  • 9th May 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)


Hostel Bureau

Zagreb, Croatia
91%

Staffs are very hospitable and helpful. The common area in the basement is large enough for guests to interact, but it is a little bit long way to walk from the room to the basement. The shower is a little bit wet. The kitchen is a little bit dirty. They provide leave-baggage lockers with key, this is a merit.

  • 6th May 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)


Zeppelin Hostel

Ljubljana, Slovenia
91%

The common area is large enough for guests to interact. But for the shower, the space is a little bit small and people have to continuously pushing the button for ensuring water comes out constantly. The bed squeaks and shakes when people are just having a little move. And the floor also squeaks no matter how soft people walk on it. Breakfast is good. Perfect location.

  • 4th May 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)


In Old Shoes

Belgrade, Serbia
94%

The owner and other 2 girls are really nice and helpful. They always try their best to provide as much useful information as guests need. Have reading light, electric socket and curtain for the bed. But the height of the lower bed is a little bit low, and it squeaks and shakes when people are just having a little move. Though it has balconies for the 6-bed room and kitchen, guests smoke in the balconies may cause the whole room and hostel to become a sealed toxic box. Perfect location.

  • 1st May 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)


Moscow Ideal Hostel

Moscow, Russia
83%

This hostel feels like home. Staffs are friendly. Their English is good enough for communication, though sometimes need a translator. There is no reading light and electric socket for each bed. The bed is noisy, a small move on the bed will wake up people who sleep on the same bed. The common area is small for people to interact. It is better to add a key for each room, because everyone can enter the room I stayed. And it is recommended to add lockers inside the room.

  • 26th Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)


MIR Hostel

St Petersburg, Russia
86%

Staffs are nice, but they should inform guests in advance if they have any pet control, so that guests can plan for their journey more effectively. There is reading light and electric socket for each bed, but the light in the room I stayed is a little bit dim. The stair for climbing up to the upper floor is too steep, and the wifi signal on the upper floor is not good. Breakfast includes bread yogurt cereal tea coffee milk chocolate, tasty. The common area is large enough for guests to interact.

  • 23rd Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)


Knight House

Tallinn, Estonia
71%

Breakfast includes pancake tea coffee milk chocolate, but the pancake is a little bit over cooked. The bed is already made, but it is extremely noisy! A small move on the bed will wake up all people in the room. There is reading light and electric socket for each bed, but the reading light is loose, which cannot hold itself in certain position. Staffs should carry more smiles.

  • 21st Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)


Hommiku Hostel

Parnu, Estonia
74%

The nearby nightclub music is surrounding the whole hostel for the whole night loudly, it stops when the sun rises. You have to make the bed by yourself. There is no reading light for each bed, but each bed has its own electric socket. There is no common area inside the hostel. The hostel is neat, but some sand from the beach is brought into the room by the previous guests. It is recommended to add lockers inside the room. Staffs are nice, though their English in not fluent.

  • 20th Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)


86%

It is located very near to the train station, it just takes 5 mins to cross the road. Staffs are friendly and will chat with guests in the common room, but they are better to carry more smiles. The common room is large enough for guests to interact. The toilet and shower are clean, but you need to climb up a big step for the shower. It is better to add a key for each room, because everyone can enter the room I stayed. There is only 1 waffle machine, it takes time to wait for waffles to be ready.

  • 17th Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)


City Hostel

Kaunas, Lithuania
94%

Staffs are really nice and helpful. They always carry smiles. They are willing to provide information (not limited to Kaunas) of going to hill of crosses and help book a place to stay in Siauliai (hostelworld cannot book for hostels in Siauliai). The toilet and shower are clean and bright. The kitchen is tidy. Breakfast is served from 0800, it includes bread cheese ham cereal tea coffee milk, wonderful!

  • 15th Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)


Jimmy Jumps House/Hostel

Vilnius, Lithuania
49%

People not a guest of the hostel can enter its area and the room I stayed! The hostel is cold, guests are seldom to interact with others, some of them look like emitting negative energy to others. 2 different noisy big groups in 2 concessive nights stayed in the room I stayed. Dried coke stains are found in common area for 2 days, seems no one clean them out. No reading light + electric socket for each bed, extremely inconvenient! Staffs are rude (can find out through their replies in reviews)!

  • 13th Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Wow! We are sorry to have irked you so, it is quite uncommon, and while we know that no hostel can please everybody all the time, we have a pretty solid track record of making people happy with their stay in Vilnius! Also, we had a look at the other reviews you have left and nothing ever seems good enough for you, complaining about everything from the angle of stairs to having to climb a single step to get in the shower and so on. Relax a little and have some fun on your trip!!! -Best, Staff