Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Hong Kong, Gender Female, Age 28

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Milingona City Center Hostel, Tirana, Albania
5.7
23rd May 2015

Staffs are nice and helpful. But I cannot find any staff on Sunday morning, maybe it was Sunday. Their promised breakfast did not show up. The carpets inside the hostel are smelly. There is only one electric socket for the whole room. Though they provide a key for the main entrance door, guests cannot use it to open the door. There is no sign outside the hostel, so it is extremely difficult to find it. The only merit of the hostel is its location, really located in the city center.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Ana's rest house, Berat, Albania
9.7
22nd May 2015

The owner and the staff are really nice and helpful. They always try their best to provide as much useful information as guests need. It is better to provide a curtain for the room, because the strong street light shines into the room for the whole night. I have to make my own curtain by means of the blanket. Super clean. It is like a hotel, rather than a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
SunnyLakeHostel, Ohrid, Macedonia
8.9
20th May 2015

Staffs are nice and helpful. They tried their best to provide as much useful information as guests need, especially transportation to Albania. The kitchen is tidy but bad smell came out from the drainage. No locker is provided. And it is better to provide a key for each room, because everybody can enter the room I stayed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Goldy, Bitola, Macedonia
8.6
19th May 2015

The owner and 2 cats are nice and helpful. The owner will bring guests out for meals, but better to show some smiles. Cats will show adorable eyes when guests are cooking in the kitchen, they always want to escape. Locker is not provided. It is better to provide a key for each room, because everybody can enter the room I stayed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Shanti-Hostel, Skopje, Macedonia
10.0
18th May 2015

The owner and staffs are really nice and helpful. The owner is very talkative and hospitality, he can tell you the history of macedonia within a 5 min talk. He also put his heart into running the hostel. Because another guest and I were finding vinegar for salad in the kitchen, and he just asked us to wait for a few minutes, after that, he bought a large bottle of vinegar back from grocery outside. Perfect location. This is the first hostel I rated 100%! Strongly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
City Hostel Prizren, Prizren, Kosovo
9.1
17th May 2015

Staffs are really nice and helpful, and luckily met the bbq party at the terrace organized by the staff at night. The kitchen is a little bit messy. No locker is provided. The staff who served the breakfast appear at 0830 (30 min later than the stated breakfast time 0800), which made me a little bit rush for my breakfast because I had a bus to skopje at 0900. The room is a little bit dim. Wifi is weak in the terrace. The view from the terrace is good. Perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Buffalo Backpackers, Pristina, Kosovo
9.1
16th May 2015

Staffs are volunteers from the other parts of the world. They may not know much about pristina, but they tried their best to provide as much useful information as guests need. Luckily met the postponed hostel 2-year old birthday party. The kitchen is a little but messy and the sofa inside is a little bit smelly. Perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Old Town Hostel East Wing, Kotor, Montenegro
9.1
14th May 2015

Staffs are really funny and helpful. They try their best to provide as much useful information as guests need. The kitchen is a little bit dim. The common area is a little bit long way to walk from the room to the ground floor. It is a little bit smelly for the textile and cushion in the common area, as cats from outside can walk in and stay freely. The decoration inside the hostel is good. Perfect location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Anchi Guesthouse & Apartments, Dubrovnik, Croatia
6.0
13th May 2015

The owner mama is very nice and helpful, she tried to explain all transportation and places to go. No lockers. Keys for the apartment and room are provided, but guests did not lock them either. Shower drain sucks. Kitchen is messy and a little bit dirty, I guess no one clean it regularly. The bed squeaks and shakes when people are just having a little move. Wifi breaks many times. The only merit of this hostel is its location, near the bus station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Sky Lounge Hostel, Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina
9.1
12th May 2015

I book a standard 6 Bed Mixed Dorm, but staff offered me a Standard Single Private room. Staffs are nice and helpful. The common areas are the kitchen on the ground floor and another kitchen on the roof floor. But the kitchen on the roof floor was locked at night, which I cannot get the only hot boiled water from there. The kitchen is a little bit messy. Sound proof of the room is not good. Perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel City Center Sarajevo, Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina
9.7
10th May 2015

Staffs are really nice and helpful. They try their best to provide as much useful information as guests need, e.g. how to go to tunnel museum. But I was stinted by insects for both of the nights I stayed here. Wifi is weak in the room. Perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Sunseekers, Split, Croatia
8.9
9th May 2015

The common area is a little bit small for guests to interact. The bed squeaks and shakes when people are just having a little move. And the floor also squeaks no matter how soft people walk on it. There is no kitchen, people has to clean things up in the 2 only toilets. The room is a little bit dim. Perfect location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Bureau, Zagreb, Croatia
9.1
6th May 2015

Staffs are very hospitable and helpful. The common area in the basement is large enough for guests to interact, but it is a little bit long way to walk from the room to the basement. The shower is a little bit wet. The kitchen is a little bit dirty. They provide leave-baggage lockers with key, this is a merit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Zeppelin Hostel, Ljubljana, Slovenia
9.1
4th May 2015

The common area is large enough for guests to interact. But for the shower, the space is a little bit small and people have to continuously pushing the button for ensuring water comes out constantly. The bed squeaks and shakes when people are just having a little move. And the floor also squeaks no matter how soft people walk on it. Breakfast is good. Perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
In Old Shoes, Belgrade, Serbia
9.4
1st May 2015

The owner and other 2 girls are really nice and helpful. They always try their best to provide as much useful information as guests need. Have reading light, electric socket and curtain for the bed. But the height of the lower bed is a little bit low, and it squeaks and shakes when people are just having a little move. Though it has balconies for the 6-bed room and kitchen, guests smoke in the balconies may cause the whole room and hostel to become a sealed toxic box. Perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Moscow Ideal Hostel, Moscow, Russia
8.3
26th Sep 2013

This hostel feels like home. Staffs are friendly. Their English is good enough for communication, though sometimes need a translator. There is no reading light and electric socket for each bed. The bed is noisy, a small move on the bed will wake up people who sleep on the same bed. The common area is small for people to interact. It is better to add a key for each room, because everyone can enter the room I stayed. And it is recommended to add lockers inside the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
MIR Hostel, St Petersburg, Russia
8.6
23rd Sep 2013

Staffs are nice, but they should inform guests in advance if they have any pet control, so that guests can plan for their journey more effectively. There is reading light and electric socket for each bed, but the light in the room I stayed is a little bit dim. The stair for climbing up to the upper floor is too steep, and the wifi signal on the upper floor is not good. Breakfast includes bread yogurt cereal tea coffee milk chocolate, tasty. The common area is large enough for guests to interact.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Knight House, Tallinn, Estonia
7.1
21st Sep 2013

Breakfast includes pancake tea coffee milk chocolate, but the pancake is a little bit over cooked. The bed is already made, but it is extremely noisy! A small move on the bed will wake up all people in the room. There is reading light and electric socket for each bed, but the reading light is loose, which cannot hold itself in certain position. Staffs should carry more smiles.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hommiku Hostel, Parnu, Estonia
7.4
20th Sep 2013

The nearby nightclub music is surrounding the whole hostel for the whole night loudly, it stops when the sun rises. You have to make the bed by yourself. There is no reading light for each bed, but each bed has its own electric socket. There is no common area inside the hostel. The hostel is neat, but some sand from the beach is brought into the room by the previous guests. It is recommended to add lockers inside the room. Staffs are nice, though their English in not fluent.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.6
17th Sep 2013

It is located very near to the train station, it just takes 5 mins to cross the road. Staffs are friendly and will chat with guests in the common room, but they are better to carry more smiles. The common room is large enough for guests to interact. The toilet and shower are clean, but you need to climb up a big step for the shower. It is better to add a key for each room, because everyone can enter the room I stayed. There is only 1 waffle machine, it takes time to wait for waffles to be ready.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
City Hostel, Kaunas, Lithuania
9.4
15th Sep 2013

Staffs are really nice and helpful. They always carry smiles. They are willing to provide information (not limited to Kaunas) of going to hill of crosses and help book a place to stay in Siauliai (hostelworld cannot book for hostels in Siauliai). The toilet and shower are clean and bright. The kitchen is tidy. Breakfast is served from 0800, it includes bread cheese ham cereal tea coffee milk, wonderful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Jimmy Jumps House/Hostel, Vilnius, Lithuania
4.9
13th Sep 2013

People not a guest of the hostel can enter its area and the room I stayed! The hostel is cold, guests are seldom to interact with others, some of them look like emitting negative energy to others. 2 different noisy big groups in 2 concessive nights stayed in the room I stayed. Dried coke stains are found in common area for 2 days, seems no one clean them out. No reading light + electric socket for each bed, extremely inconvenient! Staffs are rude (can find out through their replies in reviews)!

View Property Reply

Wow! We are sorry to have irked you so, it is quite uncommon, and while we know that no hostel can please everybody all the time, we have a pretty solid track record of making people happy with their stay in Vilnius! Also, we had a look at the other reviews you have left and nothing ever seems good enough for you, complaining about everything from the angle of stairs to having to climb a single step to get in the shower and so on. Relax a little and have some fun on your trip!!! -Best, Staff

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.