Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: debhorn619369



  • debhorn619369
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
Suites DF Hostel, Mexico City, Mexico
9.7
7th Mar 2016

Fantastic location on a very quiet street but only few minutes walk from the Alameda. Excellent large room, hot water on powerful shower all day (we were at the end of an 8 week trip, and it was the best shower we'd had by far). Warm welcome from staff, who were all incredibly helpful. Good breakfast included. Strong wifi. Nice terraces.They had really thought of everything, even a thing to weigh luggage, so we could check we weren't over the airline limit. Lovely cafe on ground floor too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • debhorn619369
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
Hostal Dos Lunas, Oaxaca, Mexico
9.1
18th Feb 2016

Warm welcome, nice room (bedside lights, bed made every day, sheets changed often , towels changed every day) lovely courtyard with plants, where we ate the included breakfast, and roof terrace with lots of seats, plants and great view. Very helpful staff and great location, maximum 10 minutes walk to everything in centre of town. We definitely recommend this hostel!

View Property Reply

thaks for your comments we hope see you again good luck

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • debhorn619369
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
Xaman Hostel San Cristobal, San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico
4.3
12th Feb 2016

Very poor. Room was scruffy, bathroom mouldy,with broken toilet and basin. Intermittent warm water. Breakfast, included in price, was do it yourself sliced bread, butter and jam, coffee maker was broken, and kitchen very badly equipped and grubby. Purified water ran out too. Staff just didn't seem to have JavaScript clue about how to run a hostel. We've travelled a lot in Mexico and central America and this was the worst we've stayed in. For the price, it was a complete disaster.

View Property Reply

Hi every time we saw you we asked if everything was ok and if you needed anything... you never seem to ask for anything.... must of the stuff you complain about could have been fix at the moment.. We never advertise drinking water and still there was drinking water ALL the time you just had to ask for it. We also have eggs for breakfast. Everyone seems okay with the coffee maker and we also had tea if you wanted. Anyways you seemed to like your stay and the tours we recommended I'm sorry you didn't tell us about all this when we asked you, we would have made our best to accommodate you or help out in any way now it's a little to late for you but we will try to fix everything you refer to for future guests. Hope to see you back again sometime so you can compare.... Good luck in your travels ;)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • debhorn619369
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
Bastian Homestay, Cochin, India
8.6
20th Feb 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • debhorn619369
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
Hostel Casa Verde Santa Ana, Santa Ana, El Salvador
10.0
11th Mar 2013

Best hostel in the world! Comfortable beds, huge hot showers, two perfectly equipped kitchens, lots of sitting out space with hammocks, big wooden tables, excellent barbecue, lovely view of sunset from roof terrace, spotless swimming pool and, best of all, Carlos is the perfect, charming, friendly helpful host, who even phoned to get food delivered when we wanted. Can't fault any aspect and definitely hope to go again..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • debhorn619369
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
Casa De La Luz, Veracruz, Mexico
9.7
3rd Feb 2012

Bill was the ideal host, making excellent suggestions for things to do, telling us about the town's history and joining us one day for a great meal out. The apartment is spacious, comfortable and well equipped, with every mod con you could need. We warmly recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • debhorn619369
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
Posada Margarita, Xalapa, Mexico
2.9
27th Jan 2012

Disastrous. We've stayed in a lot of hostels in Mexico and never had such an awful experience. Dirty, ragged nylon sheets, no hot water until we managed to find someone to turn on the heater (and not always then) over charged for our 3 night stay, which we cut down from the 5 we'd booked originally, rarely able to find staff so anyone could walk in off the streets. A place to avoid at all costs.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • debhorn619369
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
Anys Hostal, Mexico City, Mexico
8.0
19th Jan 2012

From the moment that Alfonso welcomed into his hostal it felt like a home from home. He, and his wife Silvia, could not have been more friendly and helpful, recommending places to go, where to eat, and how to get around Mexico City (even lending us his bus card!). . The hostal is in a wonderful building, close to the Anthropology museum and a metro stop, so making it easy to get anywhere. A wonderful stay, which we´d certainly recommend to anyone

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.