Hostelworld.com

Reviews: cristinaroale8679



  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Rossio Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal
9.7
22nd Feb 2015

perfect location; super kind and helpful staff; super clean bathrooms and rooms. delicious breakfast; free tea and coffee all day long. excellent value for the money. highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.6
30th Jan 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Catba Hostel, Cat Ba Island, Vietnam
7.4
25th Jan 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Sunflower Hotel Hoi An, Hoi An, Vietnam
7.7
21st Jan 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Guilin Riverside Hostel, Guilin, China
8.9
10th Nov 2013

very close to the intercity bus station, great food served at their restaurant, balcony overlooking the river, clean, giant beds in the dorms, they provide towel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Plum Flowers House, Guangzhou, China
9.1
8th Nov 2013

very conviniente location, steps away from the metro station. the family that runs the hostel could not be sweeter; they are all very kind and helpful. room was clean, hot water all the time in the bathroom, nice view. we booked a private room with shared bathroom and got an upgrade to a private room with our own bathroom. the hostel is actually an apartment in a big building complex but the athmosphere is quite nice. would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Santorini Hostel Kykladonisia, Santorini, Greece
6.9
1st Oct 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Jimmy's Hostel, Paros, Greece
9.4
12th Sep 2013

GREAT LOCATION (very short walk to the beach and town, port, bus stop), GREAT PLACE (the 4 people dorm is actually a little 2 bedroom apartment w/ ac and bathroom, kitchen and a balcony!!), GREAT STAFF (everyone is kind and helpful and jimmy is the most cheerful person is the whole world!). Highly recommended! I originally booked 3 nights but ended up staying over 10 - enough said :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Paraga Beach Hostel, Mykonos, Greece
4.9
11th Sep 2013

I would NOT stay here again. it might be an ok place if you're planning on getting (really) wasted every night and passing out on your bed that does have a piece of foam instead of a matress in your dorm that is actually a cube with no windows and no ac. bathrooms and showers are dirty. to get wifi you're asked to buy something at their bar - and it works very poorly. staff seems too busy to be friendly; they answer your questions to get rid of you asap. nice thing is they offer free transfer.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Old City Hostel, Istanbul, Turkey
8.9
7th Sep 2013

perfect location, short walking distance to all old city attractions and steps away from the sultanahmet tram stop. friendly and very helpful staff. ac and locker in the dorm, double plug to every bed, and (basic) breakfast included. downs: it gets really noise at night because of the bars on the street; lots of mosquitos in the room; although the bathroom was well cleaned daily the drain stunk really bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Anzac House, Canakkale, Turkey
4.0
6th Sep 2013

AVOID this place!! besides the convenient location everything else is awful!! Outdated and disgusting room, bathroom and shower. I booked a single room but when I arrived a member of staff told me the hostel was full and offered me a bed they put - believe it or not - inside a tiny office!!! I ended up in a dorm - with roaches!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Atillas Getaway, Selcuk, Turkey
9.4
4th Sep 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Bayrams Treehouse, Olympos, Turkey
9.1
17th Aug 2013

great atmosphere, great friendly staff, great food, great location. hard to beat bayrams awesome vibe! highly reccomend it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.0
21st Jul 2013

great hostel, but NO AC in the rooms!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
St Christophers Prague, Prague, Czech Republic
9.4
18th Jul 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Wombats City Hostel Berlin, Berlin, Germany
8.0
16th Jul 2013

nice hostel and breakfast, but very poor wifi - no wifi at all almost all the time. it really needs to be improved.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Station Hostel for Backpackers, Cologne, Germany
7.7
15th Jul 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Van Gogh, Amsterdam, Netherlands
6.6
12th Jul 2013

good location, good wifi. great breakfast, good value for the money. desk staff however, as UNfriendly and UNhelpful as it can get.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Brussels Hello Hostel, Brussels, Belgium
7.7
10th Jul 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Killarney Railway Hostel, Killarney, Ireland
7.4
8th Jul 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Killarney Railway Hostel, Killarney, Ireland
6.3
7th Jul 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Jacobs Inn, Dublin, Ireland
9.4
6th Jul 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Smart Russell Square Hostel, London, England
3.4
2nd Jul 2013

AWFUL hostel! worst one i ever stayed at. very old building, a lot of stairs. showers are in the basement, it's a labyrinth to get there and they suck (kinda high school gym and not clean). not enough plugs either in the room (only two in a room for 6 people!) and the common area, so people are constantly struggling to charge their stuff. wifi is horrible, almost inexistent. very basic breakfast. except for one girl the staff is not friendly nor helpful. only good side: it's close to a metro.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We take customer feedback very seriously. We have placed the showers together at one place for two main reasons: to save energy and to ensure that there will always be a shower available for our guests. Our aim is to supply cheap and affordable accommodation to our guest so we offer free simple continental breakfast to our guests. Wi-Fi is slow due to the amount of people using it at the same time. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Maybe next time. SRS Staff

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
6.6
28th Jun 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Amistat Beach Hostel, Barcelona, Spain
7.1
25th Jun 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
St Christopher's Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
8.9
25th Jun 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Garden Backpacker, Seville, Spain
8.9
20th Jun 2013

i've been travelling around europe for over 2 months so far and found the most amazing staff here. very friendly, helpfull... they know pretty much everybody by their names. they are unique

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hello Marseille Hostel, Marseille, France
7.7
17th Jun 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil,
  • Globetrotter
Chez Mc Donald, Ajaccio, France
2.0
13th Jun 2013

i did not stay at this place because after i payed the booking fee they emailed me requiring full payment through their website before i arrived. i found that absolutely strange and went to somewhere else.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostal de l'Alguer, Alghero, Italy
5.1
11th Jun 2013

very far from everything

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Marina, Cagliari, Italy
9.7
9th Jun 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
A Casa di Amici, Palermo, Italy
9.4
5th Jun 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Gianni House, Taormina, Italy
7.1
3rd Jun 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Ostello Re Alarico, Cosenza, Italy
6.9
1st Jun 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hotel Excelsior Cosenza, Cosenza, Italy
8.3
30th May 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel of the Sun, Naples, Italy
10.0
20th May 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil,
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Roma Inn 2000, Rome, Italy
4.9
18th May 2013

it's not a hostel, it's actually a family's apartment with a bunch of people in it and 2 bathrooms and ONE shower

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Legends, Rome, Italy
7.1
15th May 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Emerald Fields, Florence, Italy
9.1
13th May 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
PLUS Florence, Florence, Italy
6.9
11th May 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Archi Rossi Hostel, Florence, Italy
10.0
10th May 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Old Town Hostel, Dubrovnik, Croatia
8.9
6th May 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Split hostel Fiesta Siesta, Split, Croatia
8.0
4th May 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Palmers Lodge Zagreb, Zagreb, Croatia
7.1
30th Apr 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Ostello Bello, Milan, Italy
9.4
28th Apr 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Wombats City Hostel Munich, Munich, Germany
9.4
25th Apr 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Wombats City Hostel Munich, Munich, Germany
9.1
22nd Apr 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cristinaroale8679
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Frankfurt Hostel, Frankfurt, Germany
7.7
20th Apr 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.