Reviews: Anonymous

Che Lagarto Hostel Copacabana

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
94%

Staff was not very helpful, they couldn't even recommend a restaurant to eat out or a museum to go.


Il Nosadillo

Bologna, Italy
89%

The hostel is very different from most of the ones I previously stayed at. It looks more like a flat where random people rent a bed. There is no reception desk and people stay there for longer periods. Also, the crowd is significantly older than in most hostels. The only drawback is that the hostel is a little far from the nicest area in town, like a 30 minutes walk from the main square.

  • 15th Jan 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Brazil
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (19 reviews)


New Hostel Florence

Florence, Italy
89%

The hostel is very good, but the staff was not very well-trained. They failed to inform us on where to go at night for example. It is close to the train station what is not the best area, but since Florence historic area is so small you can go around quite easily staying there. I walked everywhere from the hostel and had no problems with it.

  • 13th Jan 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Brazil
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (19 reviews)


OstellOlinda

Milan, Italy
37%

This hostel is the worst one I have ever stayed. It runs in a house in the back of a hospital very far from downtown Milan. The staff is not there during the working hours, the bed is terrible, there are nearly no facilities and it is FAR, very far, from everything. It is nearly impossible to find this hostel without a half an hour tour on the hospital area. Seriously, don't stay there.

  • 12th Jan 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Brazil
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (19 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry if you didn't like our hostel. Our reception is open everyday from 10AM to 8PM, we are 5 minutes walking from Affori FN (yellow line) metro stop, and we offer many facilities: free internet wi-fi, bed linen included, laundry service, free use of kitchen, free parking. We hope you could be our guest next time and see how nice is our hostel!

Arpacay Backpackers Hostel

Prague, Czech Republic
91%

It is an excellent hostel, but it's more like a hotel, not a lot of fun for young people.


Retox Party Hostel

Budapest, Hungary
89%

This hostel is amazing if you're looking for party and stuff. The staff is very helpful and they always send you somewhere good. However, there are some problems like no reception desk 24 hours and the shower is not always hot. Also, there's no locker on the room. Anyways, it is all worth it if you're looking for fun.

  • 7th Jan 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Brazil
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (19 reviews)


Wombats City Hostel Berlin

Berlin, Germany
97%

Wombats is always amazing. I have been in 3 of their hostels and they are all fantastic.

  • 4th Jan 2013
  • Avid Traveller
  • Brazil
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (19 reviews)


Smart Hyde Park View

London, England
69%

The staff is very poorly educated. They were far from friendly most of the times. Other than that, it was a good hostel. I booked the whole room so I can't judge on many aspects though.

  • 30th Dec 2012
  • Avid Traveller
  • Brazil
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (19 reviews)


Smart Hyde Park Inn

London, England
63%

The hostel is just fine, nothing especial. The guy on the reception desk was very rude and the internet didn't work. The breakfast was awful. Location is very good. The toilet was not good, but since I was there only for a night i didn't bother to take a shower. The staff couldn't recommend us a good place to go at night.


Khaosan Tokyo Smile

Tokyo, Japan
94%

No customer comment


Milhouse Avenue

Buenos Aires, Argentina
97%

Really good hostel that meets the guest's expectations!


Arenal Hostel Resort

La Fortuna, Costa Rica
51%

This is not a Hostel for young backpackers, it's more like a Hotel for old people.


Monteverde Backpackers

Monteverde, Costa Rica
69%

This hostel is ok, but not fun at all. Don't do the insects night tour. It's awful...


Golden Hill Bungalows

Koh Phi Phi, Thailand
43%

No customer comment


WE Bangkok

Bangkok, Thailand
77%

No customer comment


Barnacles Temple Bar House

Dublin, Ireland
70%

No customer comment


Langholmens Vandrarhem STF/HI

Stockholm, Sweden
83%

No customer comment


Wombats City Hostel Munich

Munich, Germany
100%

No customer comment


Equity Point Centric

Barcelona, Spain
83%

No customer comment