Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel In Ramallah, Ramallah, Palestine
9.4
13th Sep 2016

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Palm Hostel, Jerusalem, Israel
9.4
9th Sep 2016

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Athens Backpackers, Athens, Greece
10.0
24th Oct 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Athens Backpackers, Athens, Greece
10.0
13th Oct 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel of the Sun, Naples, Italy
10.0
30th Aug 2015

Excellent! Very good and super worth the price. The staff is so funny and friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Brikette, Positano, Italy
8.0
26th Aug 2015

Excellent hostel (nice staff, great bar, a lot of fun, good breakfast, clean...), but extremely expensive for the location. One needs to take a bus to get to the city center or to the beach (walking takes 30 minutes and many many stairs). I guess if it was a little cheaper it wouldn't be so empty. I was alone in a room for 6.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
A Scalinatella, Amalfi, Italy
2.0
24th Aug 2015

It was probably the worst hostel I ever stayed in my life. The hostel is NOT in Amalfi, it's in a city nearby. Also, it's of very hard access as you arrive to the address they announce in of this other city and they send you to another, very sketchy place that looks like a shanty town. Facilities are horrible: no bar, no common area, no free towels, shower horrendous, no walls between the noisy rooms, the bed is super uncomfortable, prison-style. I took out my mattress and slept on the ground.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Ulisse Deluxe, Sorrento, Italy
8.9
22nd Aug 2015

It's a great hostel, but not a lot of fun. The bar seems not be working. Still, it's a great place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Shanti Hostel 2, Skopje, Macedonia
8.9
10th Aug 2015

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Vertigo Centre, Marseille, France
7.1
15th Jul 2015

The location is very bed, in the middle of the ghetto, although very close to the train station. I wouldn't recommend it to women traveling on their own. Other than this, the hostel is very cool, they have a nice outdoors area and it's pretty clean. Another thing that bothered me is that one night the hostel door was close at like 3am and I had to knock so many times and wait for so long until the staff guy would wake up to open the door for me.

View Property Reply

A ghetto?? Come on!! Marseille don't have ghettos, people are going to think we accomodate guests in woodhouses with no water nor electricity ;) Maybe you didn't notice but there is a bell on the door! It is easier than knocking on the door, sometimes night auditors are downstairs to organise our storage room, maybe they didn't hear you. Sorry for that! We are happy to know that you liked the place anyway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Che Lagarto Hostel Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
9.4
17th Aug 2013

Staff was not very helpful, they couldn't even recommend a restaurant to eat out or a museum to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Il Nosadillo, Bologna, Italy
8.9
15th Jan 2013

The hostel is very different from most of the ones I previously stayed at. It looks more like a flat where random people rent a bed. There is no reception desk and people stay there for longer periods. Also, the crowd is significantly older than in most hostels. The only drawback is that the hostel is a little far from the nicest area in town, like a 30 minutes walk from the main square.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
New Hostel Florence, Florence, Italy
8.9
13th Jan 2013

The hostel is very good, but the staff was not very well-trained. They failed to inform us on where to go at night for example. It is close to the train station what is not the best area, but since Florence historic area is so small you can go around quite easily staying there. I walked everywhere from the hostel and had no problems with it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
OstellOlinda, Milan, Italy
3.7
12th Jan 2013

This hostel is the worst one I have ever stayed. It runs in a house in the back of a hospital very far from downtown Milan. The staff is not there during the working hours, the bed is terrible, there are nearly no facilities and it is FAR, very far, from everything. It is nearly impossible to find this hostel without a half an hour tour on the hospital area. Seriously, don't stay there.

View Property Reply

We are sorry if you didn't like our hostel. Our reception is open everyday from 10AM to 8PM, we are 5 minutes walking from Affori FN (yellow line) metro stop, and we offer many facilities: free internet wi-fi, bed linen included, laundry service, free use of kitchen, free parking. We hope you could be our guest next time and see how nice is our hostel!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Arpacay Backpackers Hostel, Prague, Czech Republic
9.1
10th Jan 2013

It is an excellent hostel, but it's more like a hotel, not a lot of fun for young people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Retox Party Hostel, Budapest, Hungary
8.9
7th Jan 2013

This hostel is amazing if you're looking for party and stuff. The staff is very helpful and they always send you somewhere good. However, there are some problems like no reception desk 24 hours and the shower is not always hot. Also, there's no locker on the room. Anyways, it is all worth it if you're looking for fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Wombats City Hostel Berlin, Berlin, Germany
9.7
4th Jan 2013

Wombats is always amazing. I have been in 3 of their hostels and they are all fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Smart Hyde Park View Hostel, London, England
6.9
30th Dec 2012

The staff is very poorly educated. They were far from friendly most of the times. Other than that, it was a good hostel. I booked the whole room so I can't judge on many aspects though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel, London, England
6.3
29th Dec 2012

The hostel is just fine, nothing especial. The guy on the reception desk was very rude and the internet didn't work. The breakfast was awful. Location is very good. The toilet was not good, but since I was there only for a night i didn't bother to take a shower. The staff couldn't recommend us a good place to go at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Khaosan Tokyo Smile, Tokyo, Japan
9.4
2nd Nov 2012

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Milhouse Hostel Avenue, Buenos Aires, Argentina
9.7
30th Aug 2012

Really good hostel that meets the guest's expectations!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Arenal Hostel Resort, La Fortuna, Costa Rica
5.1
17th Aug 2012

This is not a Hostel for young backpackers, it's more like a Hotel for old people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Monteverde Backpackers, Monteverde, Costa Rica
6.9
16th Aug 2012

This hostel is ok, but not fun at all. Don't do the insects night tour. It's awful...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Golden Hill Bungalows, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand
4.3
12th Mar 2012

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
WE Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand
7.7
9th Mar 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil,
  • Globetrotter
Barnacles Temple Bar House, Dublin, Ireland
7.0
30th Jul 2009

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil,
  • Globetrotter
Langholmens Vandrarhem STF/HI, Stockholm, Sweden
8.3
23rd Jul 2009

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil,
  • Globetrotter
Wombats City Hostel Munich, Munich, Germany
10.0
18th Jul 2009

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil,
  • Globetrotter
Equity Point Centric, Barcelona, Spain
8.3
11th Jul 2009

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.