Reviews: Anonymous

Hostel of the Sun

Naples, Italy
100%

Excellent! Very good and super worth the price. The staff is so funny and friendly!

  • 30th Aug 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Portugal
  • Male, 25-30
  • (25 reviews)


Hostel Brikette

Positano, Italy
80%

Excellent hostel (nice staff, great bar, a lot of fun, good breakfast, clean...), but extremely expensive for the location. One needs to take a bus to get to the city center or to the beach (walking takes 30 minutes and many many stairs). I guess if it was a little cheaper it wouldn't be so empty. I was alone in a room for 6.

  • 26th Aug 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (25 reviews)


A Scalinatella

Amalfi, Italy
20%

It was probably the worst hostel I ever stayed in my life. The hostel is NOT in Amalfi, it's in a city nearby. Also, it's of very hard access as you arrive to the address they announce in of this other city and they send you to another, very sketchy place that looks like a shanty town. Facilities are horrible: no bar, no common area, no free towels, shower horrendous, no walls between the noisy rooms, the bed is super uncomfortable, prison-style. I took out my mattress and slept on the ground.

  • 24th Aug 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Portugal
  • Male, 25-30
  • (25 reviews)


Ulisse Deluxe

Sorrento, Italy
89%

It's a great hostel, but not a lot of fun. The bar seems not be working. Still, it's a great place to stay!

  • 22nd Aug 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Portugal
  • Male, 25-30
  • (25 reviews)


Shanti Hostel 2

Skopje, Macedonia
89%

No customer comment

  • 10th Aug 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Portugal
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (25 reviews)


Vertigo Centre

Marseille, France
71%

The location is very bed, in the middle of the ghetto, although very close to the train station. I wouldn't recommend it to women traveling on their own. Other than this, the hostel is very cool, they have a nice outdoors area and it's pretty clean. Another thing that bothered me is that one night the hostel door was close at like 3am and I had to knock so many times and wait for so long until the staff guy would wake up to open the door for me.

  • 15th Jul 2015
  • Globetrotter
  • Portugal
  • Male, 18-24
  • (25 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
A ghetto?? Come on!! Marseille don't have ghettos, people are going to think we accomodate guests in woodhouses with no water nor electricity ;) Maybe you didn't notice but there is a bell on the door! It is easier than knocking on the door, sometimes night auditors are downstairs to organise our storage room, maybe they didn't hear you. Sorry for that! We are happy to know that you liked the place anyway.

Che Lagarto Hostel Copacabana

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
94%

Staff was not very helpful, they couldn't even recommend a restaurant to eat out or a museum to go.

  • 17th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (25 reviews)


Il Nosadillo

Bologna, Italy
89%

The hostel is very different from most of the ones I previously stayed at. It looks more like a flat where random people rent a bed. There is no reception desk and people stay there for longer periods. Also, the crowd is significantly older than in most hostels. The only drawback is that the hostel is a little far from the nicest area in town, like a 30 minutes walk from the main square.

  • 15th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (25 reviews)


New Hostel Florence

Florence, Italy
89%

The hostel is very good, but the staff was not very well-trained. They failed to inform us on where to go at night for example. It is close to the train station what is not the best area, but since Florence historic area is so small you can go around quite easily staying there. I walked everywhere from the hostel and had no problems with it.

  • 13th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (25 reviews)


OstellOlinda

Milan, Italy
37%

This hostel is the worst one I have ever stayed. It runs in a house in the back of a hospital very far from downtown Milan. The staff is not there during the working hours, the bed is terrible, there are nearly no facilities and it is FAR, very far, from everything. It is nearly impossible to find this hostel without a half an hour tour on the hospital area. Seriously, don't stay there.

  • 12th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (25 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry if you didn't like our hostel. Our reception is open everyday from 10AM to 8PM, we are 5 minutes walking from Affori FN (yellow line) metro stop, and we offer many facilities: free internet wi-fi, bed linen included, laundry service, free use of kitchen, free parking. We hope you could be our guest next time and see how nice is our hostel!

Arpacay Backpackers Hostel

Prague, Czech Republic
91%

It is an excellent hostel, but it's more like a hotel, not a lot of fun for young people.

  • 10th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (25 reviews)


Retox Party Hostel

Budapest, Hungary
89%

This hostel is amazing if you're looking for party and stuff. The staff is very helpful and they always send you somewhere good. However, there are some problems like no reception desk 24 hours and the shower is not always hot. Also, there's no locker on the room. Anyways, it is all worth it if you're looking for fun.

  • 7th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (25 reviews)


Wombats City Hostel Berlin

Berlin, Germany
97%

Wombats is always amazing. I have been in 3 of their hostels and they are all fantastic.

  • 4th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (25 reviews)


Smart Hyde Park View Hostel

London, England
69%

The staff is very poorly educated. They were far from friendly most of the times. Other than that, it was a good hostel. I booked the whole room so I can't judge on many aspects though.

  • 30th Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (25 reviews)


Smart Hyde Park Inn Hostel

London, England
63%

The hostel is just fine, nothing especial. The guy on the reception desk was very rude and the internet didn't work. The breakfast was awful. Location is very good. The toilet was not good, but since I was there only for a night i didn't bother to take a shower. The staff couldn't recommend us a good place to go at night.

  • 29th Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (25 reviews)


Khaosan Tokyo Smile

Tokyo, Japan
94%

No customer comment


Milhouse Avenue

Buenos Aires, Argentina
97%

Really good hostel that meets the guest's expectations!

  • 30th Aug 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (25 reviews)


Arenal Hostel Resort

La Fortuna, Costa Rica
51%

This is not a Hostel for young backpackers, it's more like a Hotel for old people.

  • 17th Aug 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (25 reviews)


Monteverde Backpackers

Monteverde, Costa Rica
69%

This hostel is ok, but not fun at all. Don't do the insects night tour. It's awful...

  • 16th Aug 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (25 reviews)


Golden Hill Bungalows

Koh Phi Phi, Thailand
43%

No customer comment

  • 12th Mar 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (25 reviews)


WE Bangkok

Bangkok, Thailand
77%

No customer comment


Barnacles Temple Bar House

Dublin, Ireland
70%

No customer comment


Langholmens Vandrarhem STF/HI

Stockholm, Sweden
83%

No customer comment


Wombats City Hostel Munich

Munich, Germany
100%

No customer comment


Equity Point Centric

Barcelona, Spain
83%

No customer comment