Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Germany, Gender: Male, Age: 26
86%

Good location and facilities. Rooms were a bit too warm for my taste, but I'd still stay there again.

  • 12th Dec 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (43 reviews)


Happy Dragon Courtyard

Beijing, China
91%

Great hostel in a great location would stay there again!

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (43 reviews)


80%

All in all a good hostel, location is just about not too far from the city center, rooms are clean. Simple Chinese breakfast included. Maybe not necessarily a typical hostel atmosphere, but would stay there again.

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (43 reviews)


Shenyang Sanpi Youth Hostel

Shenyang, China
80%

Nice staff, good, friendly place to meet Chinese students if you want to practice your Chinese. Location is in a rather boring neighborhood far off the city center unfortunately, although the North Tomb and the Japanese occupation museum are within reasonable distance. I had a nice time, although being able to speak Chinese definitely helped.

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (43 reviews)


89%

Only stayed one night, but would come again. Facilities are good, location is good as well.

  • 28th Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (43 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks foe your true comment here, wish you have a nice trip! Kind Regards, Angelina

Saga Youth Hostel

Beijing, China
89%

Nice location, comfortable beds, nice staff. Maybe not the typical hostel atmosphere, but definitively alright.

  • 24th Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (43 reviews)


Ulan Ude Travellers House

Ulan Ude, Russia
97%

Great place and very nice staff. Unfortunately we only had one night, not enough for this interesting city.

  • 21st Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (43 reviews)


Oh So Indie House Hostel

Moscow, Russia
97%

Great hostel, very nice beds, nice staff, great location... would stay there again.

  • 15th Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (43 reviews)


Riga Hostel

Riga, Latvia
94%

Great place, very good location.

  • 13th Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (43 reviews)


SleepCheapHostel

Berlin, Germany
71%

Only stayed one night, handy location if you leave from the central bus station.

  • 11th Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (43 reviews)


Backpackers INSIDE

Seoul, South Korea
83%

Nice location, nice staff... would stay there again.

  • 18th Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (43 reviews)


77%

Not really a typical hostel atmosphere, but cheap, clean and with great breakfast.

  • 10th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (43 reviews)


HI-Baltimore Hostel

Baltimore, USA
89%

I liked the spacious dorm rooms and the fact that there are individual lamps for each bed. Good hostel

  • 11th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (43 reviews)


The Philadelphia House

Philadelphia, USA
94%

Great location, great facilities and nice staff.

  • 9th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (43 reviews)


Duo Housing DC

Washington DC, USA
80%

Clean and modern facilities. Good location. All in all a good stay. However, staff overcomplicated the check-in process a bit by treating everyone like school kids - I don't want to wait 30min for a group house tour when all I need is directions to my bed. And once I've read and signed the house rules, there is no need to get over them in detail once again.

  • 6th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (43 reviews)


Nashville Downtown Hostel

Nashville, USA
89%

Great location, great facilities, very clean. A bit anonymous, though.

  • 31st May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (43 reviews)


74%

This is a good hostel for the price you pay. I expected much worse after reading some of the other reviews. It is actually a good place to meet people, beds were clean and I slept very well. The garden was nice. Wifi wasn't the best, and check-in hours are limited. All in all just a simple, old-fashioned hostel, nothing more, nothing less.

  • 24th May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (43 reviews)


97%

Great hostel, I enjoyed it a lot! Keep up that spirit!

  • 22nd May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (43 reviews)


HI - Chicago Hostel

Chicago, USA
94%

Only stayed one night, but would stay there again. Beds were very comfortable, breakfast is great, too. Location very convenient.

  • 15th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (43 reviews)


89%

Friendly and helpful staff, good location. Simple rooms, but clean and great value for money. Cheapest place in downtown Detroit. Be aware that breakfast is only served before 9am, which is a bit early.

  • 14th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (43 reviews)


89%

Great location in Wicker Park, very friendly staff, very modern facilities... dorm room air circulation wasn't ideal. Would still stay there again though.

  • 10th Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (43 reviews)


Adelaide Hostel and Hotel

San Francisco, USA
94%

Enjoyed my stay. Nice commons, nice social events. Clean rooms, staff was helpful. Temperature in the dorm was slightly cold at night. But all in all I'd stay there again.

  • 2nd Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (43 reviews)


Lucky D's

San Diego, USA
91%

Only stayed one night but it looked like a nice hostel, nice atmosphere.

  • 27th Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (43 reviews)


HI - Austin Hostel

Austin, USA
74%

Good enough, location not ideal but ok

  • 13th Aug 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (43 reviews)


Yoav Lodgehouse

New York, USA
83%

Really nice place, friendly people, helpful staff...would go there again!

  • 5th Aug 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (43 reviews)


Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt

Frankfurt, Germany
90%

Clean, modern hostel close to the station.


The Royal Bayswater Hostel

London, England
67%

Only stayed a night and had to get up early for my flight, so for this purpose this hostel was ideal (and cheap).


Oxford Backpackers Hostel

Oxford, England
77%

Good hostel, friendly staff...quite noisy at night, though.


70%

Good hostel, although not ideal to meet other travellers. Location is convenient.


Brussels 2GO4 Quality Hostel

Brussels, Belgium
70%

The hostel was ok. Showers could have been better. No breakfast, only coffee. Location is good.


Hostel ROOM Rotterdam

Rotterdam, Netherlands
87%

Only stayed one night; very nice hostel; good music played in the lounge area. Staff was nice. Unfortunately the internet was temporarily not working when I stayed there.


Stayokay Maastricht

Maastricht, Netherlands
80%

Only stayed one night, good hostel - more like a hotel in fact - with good breakfast.


Plug-Inn Boutique Hostel

Paris, France
77%

Only stayed one night, good hostel.


Young & Happy

Paris, France
67%

Location couldn't have been better, directly in the Latin quarter. Supermarket next door. Staff was friendly. Bathrooms were dirty, but I had expected that after reading the other reviews. Internet not only isn't free but overpriced as well.


Hostel Baccarat

Nice, France
70%

Location is perfect. Apart from that, not much to say - everything very simple but ok. They have free towels, which is nice.


Yes! Lisbon Hostel

Lisbon, Portugal
90%

Very modern and clean rooms, intelligent locker system, breakfast WAY above hostel average, perfect location. unfortunately noch check in before 14:30, but that´s probably normal for any hostel. one of the best hostels i´ve ever stayed in.


Kinlay House Dublin

Dublin, Ireland
90%

Very nice hostel, perfect location, fair prices.


Babelfish Hostel

Wurzburg, Germany
90%

Great staff, met a lot of nice people there. Rooms were ok, location is excellent.


80%

Rooms were ok, lounge was nice, met some nice people and had a good time.


Red Lantern House

Beijing, China
83%

Clean rooms, helpful staff. Furnished in a very original way, has lots of character. Location is good, but not quite as central as I thought. Would probably stay there again.


93%

Only stayed one night (actually only from 1am-7am), so there"s not much i can tell, but it did look rather nice and the guy at the reception was very helpful and friendly.


40%

No taxi driver wanted to bring us there, location is very poor. In the end we needed the help of the police to find a taxi. It is way too far to walk, especially if you don\"t know the way. Staff was nice but does not speak english at all. Bathroom was dirty, beds are ok however. It\"s not an international hostel but a local one, could be worse, but only book if you have a sense for adventure.


Budget Backpackers

Edinburgh, Scotland
90%

Had a nice stay, enjoyed the free walking tour and pub crawl.