Reviews: jusdinos1136

Location: England, Age: 30

Seoulwise Guesthouse

Seoul, South Korea
91%

Excellent location and very friendly staff. Great choice as a base for exploring Seoul.

  • 12th Dec 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)


Lybeer Travellers' Hostel

Bruges, Belgium
66%

Excellent location. We had a private room and it was very nice, with a good shower and very clean. The common room had character but there wasn't much going on while we were there.

  • 9th Jun 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)


Let's Rock Hostel

Krakow, Poland
71%

Excellent location and friendly staff. Very poor breakfast. Unfortunately it was really noisy and very difficult to sleep. Karaoke night was a nightmare and people were partying in the rooms until early morning, making lots of noise. A nice place, but don't expect to be able to get much sleep.

  • 2nd Jun 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)


Fest Hostel

Warsaw, Poland
51%

Good location. The hostel has no reception area and the staff, while friendly, couldn't provide much beyond a free map. There isn't really much common space either, so the atmosphere wasn't great because you don't get to know the other people.

  • 31st May 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for comment. We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied after your stay in Fest. We realize that it is impossible to fulfil all expectations . If you felt uninformed about the city you should have ask us. We always try to help and give good advices. We have common kitchen and dining room with large table, moreover you have stayed in 12 people dorm… is it not enough common to meet people? Come on!

Ringos Foyer Guest House

Melaka, Malaysia
97%

location and very friendly owner. The place had a very good atmosphere, was very clean and good value for money. I'd definitely return.

  • 17th Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)


Ministry of Coffee

Yogyakarta, Indonesia
60%

A cheap hostel in a good location with very friendly staff. The facilities are rather poor and it isn't a good place for meeting other people, but if you're just looking for a place to crash then there is nothing wrong with it.

  • 7th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)


Himeji 588 Guesthouse

Himeji, Japan
43%

The hostel is in an excellent location, which is reflected in the price. Unfortuantely there was no common area, no lockers, no facilities and no lock on the bedroom door. Overall it was a very poor atmosphere. We got a room with aircon and were told we weren't allowed to put it below a certain temperature that was far too hot. The owner spent the visit talking loudly to her friends and we could hear every word through the paper door.

  • 9th Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)


80%

Friendly staff, convenient location and good value for money.

  • 8th Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)


Bodega Phuket

Phuket, Thailand
74%

Good location, very nice room with a balcony, although not particularly cheap. The restaurant was decent and the staff friendly.

  • 8th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)


60%

More of a hotel than a hostel. The room was very large, clean and in a good location. However there were no facilities. A good place to stay if you're in Negombo and a nice neighbourhood. Good if you are just looking for a place to crash for a few nights.

  • 14th Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)


Ezstay Taipei 2 @ Nanyang

Taipei, Taiwan
31%

Four walls and a mat on the floor don't make a hostel. This was the worst place I've ever stayed. For starters, it is very hard to find. The staff don't work here and left a message on the door in Chinese to find them in another part of town for the key. The 'Smoking Room' is literally a kitchen cupboard (hence no window or ventilation) The 6 person dorm room has no windows or ventilation and stank of garlic. There was no bed, only a stained mat on the floor. The shower was clogged and nasty.

  • 8th Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)


Cozy Planet Hostel

Kaohsiung, Taiwan
100%

The hostel has a number of private apartments and individual common areas so may not be the best place to meet people and party. Otherwise it was perfect.

  • 6th Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Netherlands
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)


94%

Great atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff and very welcoming. The downstairs common area was excellent and the rooms were comfortable and clean.

  • 3rd Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Aww thank you :) Sorry for the fuss when you arrived. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in the end!

Lamb Tour House

Taipei, Taiwan
69%

The atmosphere wasn't great but the location was excellent and it wasn't very expensive.

  • 1st Dec 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)


Kayun Hostel

Kuta, Indonesia
57%

No customer comment

  • 4th Oct 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)


Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
94%

No customer comment

  • 16th Mar 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)


Godzillas Hostel

Moscow, Russia
57%

The location was good and the room and kitchen were clean, but the staff were very unhelpful. They lie and insist that you need to give them 600 roubles to register your passport with the police but this is not actually necessary unless you stay for 7 days. Additionally, my travel partner extended his stay by 2 days and immediately after handing over the cash for it tried to change it to one day and they refused, saying no refunds. The worst service of any hostel I've been to.

  • 10th Dec 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)


Yesinn @Fortress Hill

Hong Kong, Hong Kong
50%

The smallest room I've ever stayed in. No character at all, but it is cheap and in a good location.

  • 6th Nov 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)


365 Inn

Beijing, China
100%

The food served in the attached Helen's cafe was absolutely amazing!

  • 7th Jun 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)


97%

No customer comment


Bebop Guesthouse

Seoul, South Korea
73%

I didn't see a member of staff the entire time I stayed at Bebop. It was a great location and had a great vibe, but didn't seem very secure and wasn't cleaned during the week I was there.

  • 15th May 2010
  • Globetrotter
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (22 reviews)


Chambers of the Boheme

Istanbul, Turkey
100%

The owner is very friendly and the hostel is in a great location. Safe, fun and clean.