Reviews: Anonymous

Location: USA, Gender: Female, Age: 60

Olga's Italian Corner

Livingstone, Zambia
71%

Right in town. Can be a bit noisy...attached restaurant plays music all the time. Staff very nice. Rooms are big, bathrooms modern. No pool. Activities desk not all that helpful.


Tabonina Guesthouse

Livingstone, Zambia
94%

A very friendly and comfortable place to stay. Within walking distance to town, but a secluded atmosphere. Immaculately clean, very helpful staff. Light breakfast included, but bring your own coffee....they only serve instant!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed staying with us. And you, and all coffee lovers, will be glad to know that freshly brewed coffee is now available at Tabonina, for a very reasonable extra cost.

Nashville Downtown Hostel

Nashville, USA
100%

Fantastic location, excellent value.


HI - Boston Hostel

Boston, USA
100%

One of the nicest hostels I have ever stayed in!


100%

The best bargain in the Whites...cheaper than a campground, with all the perks of a hotel. Plus, you get to meet many interesting people from all over the world.


Music City Hostel

Nashville, USA
86%

Fun and funky hostel in Nashville. Great community atmosphere and very friendly people. Excellent value for those on a budget!


100%

Fantastic place to stay as a "base" for hiking the Whites. Incredible bargain, great way to meet fellow hikers and travelers.


40 Berkeley Hostel

Boston, USA
91%

No customer comment


Broadway Hotel n Hostel

New York, USA
80%

Good value for NYC and a decent hostel. Excellent and spacious common area. Rooms are in need of some updating, but okay for a night or two. Rooms could be improved with a chair and a couple of hooks on the wall - there is no place to sit and it's hard to put on shoes and socks while standing!


100%

Fantastic place to stay right at the base of the Whites. Excellent value. It's way cheaper than a hotel, great location for any number of hikes, you meet interesting people and it has everything I need.


100%

Fantastic hostel perfectly located for day hikes in the Whites!


Harlem YMCA

New York, USA
90%

The place was immaculate and staff was very friendly and helpful!


West Side YMCA

New York, USA
80%

A very basic room in an unbeatable location.


Columbus Circle Hostel

New York, USA
63%

This hostel has really gone downhill since the last time I stayed. They have turned the spacious lounge area into bedrooms and shrunk the large dining room into a cramped space. My room had a dirty floor, broken shade, chipped plaster on the walls and an empty space where the lockers should have been. The location can't be beat, but the features that made it a great hostel are missing.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Julia, we are extremely sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your last stay as much as the first one! It's true we've changed the layout however we're restoring the spacious lounge area and dining room so that the hostel guests can enjoy more space again! Everything will be back in a matter of days so you'll find the location as convenient and social as before! Thank you for your feedback and check back in with us soon! All the best, CCH Staff.

Shelter City

Amsterdam, Netherlands
83%

Very nice hostel in the heart of the Old City. Safe and clean and excellent breakfast. Location was perfect.