Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous

Location USA, Gender Female, Age 61

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
8.9
6th Jul 2016

Very nice hostel in a fantastic location. Bedrooms are very basic. Great common room and very helpful staff. Full kitchen and free WIFi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Olga's Italian Corner, Livingstone, Zambia
7.1
19th Mar 2014

Right in town. Can be a bit noisy...attached restaurant plays music all the time. Staff very nice. Rooms are big, bathrooms modern. No pool. Activities desk not all that helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Tabonina Guesthouse, Livingstone, Zambia
9.4
30th Aug 2013

A very friendly and comfortable place to stay. Within walking distance to town, but a secluded atmosphere. Immaculately clean, very helpful staff. Light breakfast included, but bring your own coffee....they only serve instant!

View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed staying with us. And you, and all coffee lovers, will be glad to know that freshly brewed coffee is now available at Tabonina, for a very reasonable extra cost.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Nashville Downtown Hostel, Nashville, USA
10.0
27th Mar 2013

Fantastic location, excellent value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
HI Boston, Boston, USA
10.0
9th Oct 2012

One of the nicest hostels I have ever stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
White Mountains Hostel, Conway, USA
10.0
11th May 2012

The best bargain in the Whites...cheaper than a campground, with all the perks of a hotel. Plus, you get to meet many interesting people from all over the world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Music City Hostel, Nashville, USA
8.6
18th Apr 2012

Fun and funky hostel in Nashville. Great community atmosphere and very friendly people. Excellent value for those on a budget!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
White Mountains Hostel, Conway, USA
10.0
23rd Mar 2012

Fantastic place to stay as a "base" for hiking the Whites. Incredible bargain, great way to meet fellow hikers and travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Avid Traveller
40 Berkeley Hostel, Boston, USA
9.1
2nd Mar 2012

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Broadway Hotel n Hostel, New York, USA
8.0
10th Feb 2012

Good value for NYC and a decent hostel. Excellent and spacious common area. Rooms are in need of some updating, but okay for a night or two. Rooms could be improved with a chair and a couple of hooks on the wall - there is no place to sit and it's hard to put on shoes and socks while standing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
White Mountains Hostel, Conway, USA
10.0
21st Oct 2011

Fantastic place to stay right at the base of the Whites. Excellent value. It's way cheaper than a hotel, great location for any number of hikes, you meet interesting people and it has everything I need.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Avid Traveller
White Mountains Hostel, Conway, USA
10.0
18th Jun 2011

Fantastic hostel perfectly located for day hikes in the Whites!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Avid Traveller
Harlem YMCA, New York, USA
9.0
16th Jun 2011

The place was immaculate and staff was very friendly and helpful!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Avid Traveller
West Side YMCA, New York, USA
8.0
3rd Dec 2010

A very basic room in an unbeatable location.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Avid Traveller
Columbus Circle Hostel, New York, USA
6.3
11th Apr 2010

This hostel has really gone downhill since the last time I stayed. They have turned the spacious lounge area into bedrooms and shrunk the large dining room into a cramped space. My room had a dirty floor, broken shade, chipped plaster on the walls and an empty space where the lockers should have been. The location can't be beat, but the features that made it a great hostel are missing.

View Property Reply

Dear Julia, we are extremely sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your last stay as much as the first one! It's true we've changed the layout however we're restoring the spacious lounge area and dining room so that the hostel guests can enjoy more space again! Everything will be back in a matter of days so you'll find the location as convenient and social as before! Thank you for your feedback and check back in with us soon! All the best, CCH Staff.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Avid Traveller
Shelter City, Amsterdam, Netherlands
8.3
27th Jul 2009

Very nice hostel in the heart of the Old City. Safe and clean and excellent breakfast. Location was perfect.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.