Reviews: anton857343

Location: England, Age: 30

It was hard to find the hostel as there was no name on the building or door. The bar cross the road sevre drinks till very late that's a bonus. The rooms are very hot so hard to sleep. The people at the hostel very nice if your traveling on your own easy to meet people. The staff are very cool two. If your looking for a party hostel this is great fun. If you want a quiet night this hostel won't be for you but all in all ok hostel.

  • 17th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (4 reviews)

Generator Hostel London

London, England

The hostel was full of old people. The staff was very rude and never smile. And the security men was so rude you could not go to the bathroom without showing your keycare. Two full on.

  • 30th Oct 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (4 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, I am sadden to hear you did not enjoy your stay and we weren't able to meet your expectations. We are a hostel that do pride ourselves to offer the best customer service possible, and it is with great disappointment to hear that we were not able to achieve that on this occasion. I can promise you that is not the way we do treat our guest and I am sorry for making you feel unwelcome as that is not our goal. Regarding the average age of our hostel it does varies from day to day. We always have young travellers coming to stay with us from all over the world, but it seems that in this occasion you were unfortunate to have a vast number of older people trying to enjoy a few days in London. Sorry if it caused any inconvenience. The security of our guests is a number one priority for us, and keeping our guests and their valuables safe is something we work hard to achieve. Sorry if you felt we were been to obsessive when it came to the safety of our guests. Hope it did not change your opinion about London and still were able to appreciate what this amazing city has to offer. Regards, Alejandro Serp Guest Relations Supervisor


the hostel was so cool a very nice place t o stay it have got a lot to do in there but were the hostel is at night around the area is a bit creepy alsort come of people come out just try keep to the high street dont go down any dark ally you will be fine

Astor Hyde Park

London, England

i was only there for one night i like the hostel it had high celling what you dont see any more the people was very nice there was not much around when the hostel was but it was a really nice hostel i would go back