Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Russia, Gender Female, Age 28

  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Amsterdam Hostel, San Francisco, USA
8.0
11th Dec 2015

Hostel is in very convenient location, close to the center. Rooms are spacious and at least in our room there were lockers (although you needed your own padlock). Kitchen is absolutely tiny, so it the dining area, it was almost impossible to cook anything for yourself. Besides, it closes at 10pm, so if you come back after 10, you can't even make a cup of tea, it was very frustrating! Food gets regularly stolen, but I suppose it's not so much the hostel's fault. Overall, an ok cheap hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
BM-Hostel Veliky Novgorod, Veliky Novgorod, Russia
9.1
15th Jun 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Paradiso Backpackers, Nelson, New Zealand
6.3
7th Feb 2015

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
City Garden Lodge, Auckland, New Zealand
6.0
25th Feb 2014

Not the hostel I would recommend. Location is nice - a little way from the center, but easy to drive to and easy to find. The house itself is old and beautiful (but has seen better days). And they have single rooms, which is a bonus! BUT: the room was SO dirty,it stank like someone's dirty feet (trust me, not mine), it was so unpleasant, I wanted to avoid spending an extra minute there. Kitchen is filthy, full of flies. Also NO parking!! You just hope you find a place along a very narrow street.

View Property Reply

Hi Ekaterina Thank you for staying in city garden lodge. I am very sorry to know that you did not enjoy your stay here. We try our best to keep the lodge clean & tidy. Iam not sure what was stinking in the room. We checked the room & we could not smell any thing wierd. The kitchen is cleaned at least 5 times a day. Regarding the car parking we can park up to 6 cars in our drive way & also all the street car parking is free & has no time limit. We will try & work harder to keep the lodge clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Oasis Hostel Rotorua, Rotorua, New Zealand
9.1
21st Feb 2014

It is quite a nice place. A HUGE common area with pool table, parking, friendly staff, after hours locked door. When we were there there were no people at all, so it was quite comfy. Location is a little out of town, but nice and quiet and if you have a car, no problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Central Backpackers Dunedin, Dunedin, New Zealand
8.9
1st Dec 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Dioskouros, Athens, Greece
9.7
6th May 2013

Great place, would come back any time! Very helpful staff and absolutely the best location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Mpalkoni sti Monemvasia, Monemvasia, Greece
10.0
4th May 2013

Could not be better, clean, nice, spacious, friednly keeper, good location, free wi-fi. Just few meters away from the beach, easy to get in and out. Parking nearby!!! Breakfast moetel style (free food in the room) - to have at our own leasure - 10++! Would definitely recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Amfitriti Belvedere, Nafplio, Greece
10.0
1st May 2013

Very nice and clean, perfect location, very friendly and helpful staff, fantastic atmosphere. Passing by some other hotels - this one looks like absolutely the best in Napflio (especially for this money). The only thing to keep in mind - at least last bit of the way you will have to carry your luggage up the stairs, since there is no direct car access. But if that's not a problem for you - you wouldn't find a better place. And driving in Napflio is quite a challenge anyway, so better not to.:)))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Dioskouros, Athens, Greece
9.4
29th Apr 2013

Perfect location! In the middle of all the best cites in Athens and easy to get to by car, 10++ for that. Staff very friendly, rooms nice and spacious. Breakfast leaves much to be desired (and very early too!) but that's not a big deal. Loveliest inner yeard so you can chill out without all the city noise, or outside people. The cleaner lady was sweet but could have been a touch more efficient - the toilet paper run out in shared bathrooms for almost an entire day. But everything else is superb!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hotel Luxia, Paris, France
6.0
3rd Apr 2012

Quite a character with it's old setup, you would enjoy it if you like the feeling of travelling back in time. Hot water wasn't hot in the evening! No internet. But quite spacious, beds are comfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Shenannigans Cairns, Cairns, Australia
8.9
28th Feb 2012

Overall I really enjoyed my stay. There is a lot of living space, both in rooms and in common areas (balcony is just fantastic and always enough room for everyone). Cheap dinners at the adjacent restaurant are a good bonus. The staff was super friendly, helpful and nice, thanks a lot!!! Very good value for money. The only negative things are - not a great cleanliness and a bit of noise, but they warn you about it. Would go back again any time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Tuatara Lodge, Invercargill, New Zealand
10.0
17th Jan 2012

Haven't found a single thing that would be wrong with this hostel. I just stayed for one night, but everything was super good. One of the best in NZ!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia,
  • Globetrotter
9.3
7th Apr 2011

The building is rather old, so are showers and rooms. But staff is superb! Very friendly and extremely helpful! Very good hostel for it's price.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia,
  • Globetrotter
Adventurer Hostel, Los Angeles, USA
6.3
3rd Apr 2011

Your best choice if you need to stay by the airport. But keep in mind that many people are flying out - sometimes at 2,3,4,5 in the morning, so you might not have the quietest night. Otherwise - lots of free stuff, which covers for the lack of some other things. Staff is quite friendly.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia,
  • Globetrotter
10.0
24th Mar 2011

Perfect hostel! Absolutely the best of the one's I've been to. I personally didn't like showers - too high, and nothing you can do about it. A bit tricky to take a shower without getting your hair wet. But it's absolutely minor to everything else. Friendliest staff, lovely atmosphere. Absolutely recommend it!!!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia,
  • Globetrotter
Mt Cook Lodge & Motels, Mt Cook, New Zealand
10.0
31st Jan 2011

I'd rather pay less for less comforts)), but hostel is a perfect value for money - just like a hotel. Very comfy, but friendly and chilled atmosphere.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia,
  • Globetrotter
The Flaming Kiwi Backpackers, Queenstown, New Zealand
9.7
23rd Jan 2011

Very good hostel, nice, cozy, clean, big common area. Staff very friendly and helpful. Just a couple more bathrooms, guys, and you'd be perfect!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia,
  • Globetrotter
4.7
19th Jan 2011

dirty, noisy, beds uncomfortable, staff not really friendly. It's nice to have bathroom and kitchen in the room, but I would not stay in this hostel again.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia,
  • Globetrotter
YHA Franz Josef, Franz Josef, New Zealand
7.7
15th Jan 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia,
  • Globetrotter
Duke Hostel, Greymouth, New Zealand
10.0
14th Jan 2011

very cozy atmosphere, perfect location. Dory and other staff are just brilliant! Free bikes for hire! I think every hostel should adopt this strategy. It made my day.))

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia,
  • Globetrotter
Astor Hyde Park, London, England
10.0
17th May 2010

wonderful hostel, beautiful location! nothing to complain about.)

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.