Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Russia, Gender: Female, Age: 27

City Garden Lodge

Auckland, New Zealand
60%

Not the hostel I would recommend. Location is nice - a little way from the center, but easy to drive to and easy to find. The house itself is old and beautiful (but has seen better days). And they have single rooms, which is a bonus! BUT: the room was SO dirty,it stank like someone's dirty feet (trust me, not mine), it was so unpleasant, I wanted to avoid spending an extra minute there. Kitchen is filthy, full of flies. Also NO parking!! You just hope you find a place along a very narrow street.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Ekaterina Thank you for staying in city garden lodge. I am very sorry to know that you did not enjoy your stay here. We try our best to keep the lodge clean & tidy. Iam not sure what was stinking in the room. We checked the room & we could not smell any thing wierd. The kitchen is cleaned at least 5 times a day. Regarding the car parking we can park up to 6 cars in our drive way & also all the street car parking is free & has no time limit. We will try & work harder to keep the lodge clean.

Oasis Hostel Rotorua

Rotorua, New Zealand
91%

It is quite a nice place. A HUGE common area with pool table, parking, friendly staff, after hours locked door. When we were there there were no people at all, so it was quite comfy. Location is a little out of town, but nice and quiet and if you have a car, no problem.


Central Backpackers Dunedin

Dunedin, New Zealand
89%

No customer comment


Dioskouros

Athens, Greece
97%

Great place, would come back any time! Very helpful staff and absolutely the best location!


Mpalkoni sti Monemvasia

Monemvasia, Greece
100%

Could not be better, clean, nice, spacious, friednly keeper, good location, free wi-fi. Just few meters away from the beach, easy to get in and out. Parking nearby!!! Breakfast moetel style (free food in the room) - to have at our own leasure - 10++! Would definitely recommend to anyone.


Amfitriti Belvedere

Nafplio, Greece
100%

Very nice and clean, perfect location, very friendly and helpful staff, fantastic atmosphere. Passing by some other hotels - this one looks like absolutely the best in Napflio (especially for this money). The only thing to keep in mind - at least last bit of the way you will have to carry your luggage up the stairs, since there is no direct car access. But if that's not a problem for you - you wouldn't find a better place. And driving in Napflio is quite a challenge anyway, so better not to.:)))


Dioskouros

Athens, Greece
94%

Perfect location! In the middle of all the best cites in Athens and easy to get to by car, 10++ for that. Staff very friendly, rooms nice and spacious. Breakfast leaves much to be desired (and very early too!) but that's not a big deal. Loveliest inner yeard so you can chill out without all the city noise, or outside people. The cleaner lady was sweet but could have been a touch more efficient - the toilet paper run out in shared bathrooms for almost an entire day. But everything else is superb!


Hotel Luxia

Paris, France
60%

Quite a character with it's old setup, you would enjoy it if you like the feeling of travelling back in time. Hot water wasn't hot in the evening! No internet. But quite spacious, beds are comfortable.


Shenannigans Cairns

Cairns, Australia
89%

Overall I really enjoyed my stay. There is a lot of living space, both in rooms and in common areas (balcony is just fantastic and always enough room for everyone). Cheap dinners at the adjacent restaurant are a good bonus. The staff was super friendly, helpful and nice, thanks a lot!!! Very good value for money. The only negative things are - not a great cleanliness and a bit of noise, but they warn you about it. Would go back again any time.


Tuatara Lodge

Invercargill, New Zealand
100%

Haven't found a single thing that would be wrong with this hostel. I just stayed for one night, but everything was super good. One of the best in NZ!


93%

The building is rather old, so are showers and rooms. But staff is superb! Very friendly and extremely helpful! Very good hostel for it's price.


Adventurer Hostel

Los Angeles, USA
63%

Your best choice if you need to stay by the airport. But keep in mind that many people are flying out - sometimes at 2,3,4,5 in the morning, so you might not have the quietest night. Otherwise - lots of free stuff, which covers for the lack of some other things. Staff is quite friendly.


100%

Perfect hostel! Absolutely the best of the one's I've been to. I personally didn't like showers - too high, and nothing you can do about it. A bit tricky to take a shower without getting your hair wet. But it's absolutely minor to everything else. Friendliest staff, lovely atmosphere. Absolutely recommend it!!!


Mount Cook Backpacker Lodge

Mt Cook, New Zealand
100%

I'd rather pay less for less comforts)), but hostel is a perfect value for money - just like a hotel. Very comfy, but friendly and chilled atmosphere.


The Flaming Kiwi Backpackers

Queenstown, New Zealand
97%

Very good hostel, nice, cozy, clean, big common area. Staff very friendly and helpful. Just a couple more bathrooms, guys, and you'd be perfect!


Southern Laughter

Queenstown, New Zealand
47%

dirty, noisy, beds uncomfortable, staff not really friendly. It's nice to have bathroom and kitchen in the room, but I would not stay in this hostel again.


YHA Franz Josef

Franz Josef, New Zealand
77%

No customer comment


Duke Hostel

Greymouth, New Zealand
100%

very cozy atmosphere, perfect location. Dory and other staff are just brilliant! Free bikes for hire! I think every hostel should adopt this strategy. It made my day.))


Astor Hyde Park

London, England
100%

wonderful hostel, beautiful location! nothing to complain about.)