Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Ireland, Gender: Male, Age: 38

Riad Lunetoile

Essaouira, Morocco
97%

This is a really nice place to stay. The staff were very helpful and Susan the owner organised all our trips, cookery courses etc.

  • 19th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (9 reviews)


Republica San Telmo

Buenos Aires, Argentina
97%

This is more like a B&B (without breakfast!) but it is a really nice place to stay. When we were there it was all couples. It is very close to Plaza Dorrego. David who works there is very friendly and helpful.

  • 25th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (9 reviews)


El Viajero - Hostel & Suites

Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay
94%

This is a really nice hostel in an old colonial building. The common areas were good but the hostel was pretty full when we were there so it got very cramped - particularly at breakfast time. WiFi was very poor.

  • 23rd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (9 reviews)


La Cruz del Sur

La Paloma, Uruguay
69%

Very little atmosphere here - just like the town itself. Our room was on the second floor of a small tower block. There was only a small hook on the door with a little padlock which was not very secure. We were sharing one bathroom with a dorm upstairs (full) and downstairs (thankfully empty). The common area was OK but not very clean. The 2 guys on reception were nice but VERY laid back. One of them slept on the couch for most of the days we were there.

  • 18th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (9 reviews)


Sur Hostel

Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay
89%

This hostel is good but not great. The staff are really nice but the rooms are basic with no nice touches. It seems to have been a house that was converted to a hostel but the layout is not great. Common areas are very small and the shared bathroom was tiny.

  • 16th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (9 reviews)


The Hostel-Inn Iguazu Falls

Puerto Iguazu, Argentina
91%

Extremely well run hostel with all of the facilities that you could require including an amazing pool. The staff are friendly and helpful. Only slight negatives are that it is 5km from the town centre and due to the fact that it is a franchise and the facility itself is very large there is not much of an atmosphere.

  • 14th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (9 reviews)


Hostel Lao

Mendoza, Argentina
100%

Really nice hostel with good facilities. It's very secure (2 always locked front doors). Our room was really nice - large with an ensuite. There was plenty of space in the 3 common areas as well as in the garden. Breakfast was large and tasty. The staff were extremely helpful - particularly Romina.

  • 11th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (9 reviews)


The House Hostel Resto & Bar

Bariloche, Argentina
77%

The hostel is fine. It's about a 10 minute walk from the town centre. It was very cold, partly due to the climate but also due to the very poor insulation of the building. In our room you could move the window frame and the panes of glass didn't reach both sides of the frame. The staff are lovely and the breakfast is good.

  • 7th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (9 reviews)


Sleepzone

Galway, Ireland
70%

we stayed in a double room and for the price we paid (€76) it was very poor. The room was located across the street and was furnished with the very cheapest of materials. For this price I will stay in a hotel in future.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Kevin Sorry you weren't satisfied with your stay with us. Hostel rooms can be basic but ours aren't furnished with the cheapest materials. The €76 you paid for the Double Room is our max rate - it's cheaper for most of the rest of the year but this was a Saturday night at the end of July. Any hotel in the centre of Galway would be at least double that price. Sleepzone