Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Ireland, Gender Male, Age 39

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Riad Lunetoile, Essaouira, Morocco
9.7
19th May 2014

This is a really nice place to stay. The staff were very helpful and Susan the owner organised all our trips, cookery courses etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Republica San Telmo, Buenos Aires, Argentina
9.7
25th Jan 2014

This is more like a B&B (without breakfast!) but it is a really nice place to stay. When we were there it was all couples. It is very close to Plaza Dorrego. David who works there is very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
El Viajero - Hostel & Suites, Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay
9.4
23rd Jan 2014

This is a really nice hostel in an old colonial building. The common areas were good but the hostel was pretty full when we were there so it got very cramped - particularly at breakfast time. WiFi was very poor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
La Cruz del Sur, La Paloma, Uruguay
6.9
18th Jan 2014

Very little atmosphere here - just like the town itself. Our room was on the second floor of a small tower block. There was only a small hook on the door with a little padlock which was not very secure. We were sharing one bathroom with a dorm upstairs (full) and downstairs (thankfully empty). The common area was OK but not very clean. The 2 guys on reception were nice but VERY laid back. One of them slept on the couch for most of the days we were there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Sur Hostel, Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay
8.9
16th Jan 2014

This hostel is good but not great. The staff are really nice but the rooms are basic with no nice touches. It seems to have been a house that was converted to a hostel but the layout is not great. Common areas are very small and the shared bathroom was tiny.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
The Hostel-Inn Iguazu Falls, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina
9.1
14th Jan 2014

Extremely well run hostel with all of the facilities that you could require including an amazing pool. The staff are friendly and helpful. Only slight negatives are that it is 5km from the town centre and due to the fact that it is a franchise and the facility itself is very large there is not much of an atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Hostel Lao, Mendoza, Argentina
10.0
11th Jan 2014

Really nice hostel with good facilities. It's very secure (2 always locked front doors). Our room was really nice - large with an ensuite. There was plenty of space in the 3 common areas as well as in the garden. Breakfast was large and tasty. The staff were extremely helpful - particularly Romina.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
The House Hostel Resto & Bar, Bariloche, Argentina
7.7
7th Jan 2014

The hostel is fine. It's about a 10 minute walk from the town centre. It was very cold, partly due to the climate but also due to the very poor insulation of the building. In our room you could move the window frame and the panes of glass didn't reach both sides of the frame. The staff are lovely and the breakfast is good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland,
  • Novice Nomad
Sleepzone, Galway, Ireland
7.0
25th Jul 2009

we stayed in a double room and for the price we paid (€76) it was very poor. The room was located across the street and was furnished with the very cheapest of materials. For this price I will stay in a hotel in future.

View Property Reply

Kevin Sorry you weren't satisfied with your stay with us. Hostel rooms can be basic but ours aren't furnished with the cheapest materials. The �76 you paid for the Double Room is our max rate - it's cheaper for most of the rest of the year but this was a Saturday night at the end of July. Any hotel in the centre of Galway would be at least double that price. Sleepzone

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.