Reviews: treason3547

Location: England, Gender: Female, Age: 26

St Christopher's Greenwich

London, England
63%

Lack of power sockets was an issue. Especially considering leaving my phone charger in the shared socket over night resulted in it being stolen. The room I was was in is in need of some tlc. The hostel could be a little gem if it was brought up to the standard of the others in the chain. Nothing a clean and a lick of paint wouldn't handle.


St Christopher's Greenwich

London, England
77%

They really need to check out why there was an extra two beds in our six bed dorm. When you pay for a six bed you do not expect eight beds. Neiher of the beds had numbers so it was rather weird and not the usual you would expect from the brand.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are really sorry that you were not informed that the female room has changed from a 6 bed to an 8 bed dorm. We had new beds put in the room the week you arrived. We hope you accept our apology and hope that you still continued to have a good stay with us. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, The St. Christophers Greenwich team

Light House Hostel

Edinburgh, Scotland
97%

This has to be one of the nicest places I have stayed. There was a really nice chillled out atomsphere. The location itself is a little way out of the city centre but has good access via public transport is is within an easy walk of Haymarket.The hostel was clean and well looked after the all the staff were very friendly and willing to help where they could. I


Saint James Backpackers

London, England
80%

A little of the dear side however it is a nice hostel that just needs to promote itself more


97%

No customer comment


The Royal Bayswater Hostel

London, England
40%

The only saving grace of this hostel is the location close to both Queensway and Bayswater tuibe station. Apart from that this hostel needs a lot of money invested in it and quick. The room I stayed in was on the top floor, the window was cracked and there was holes in the flooring. The bathroom was disgusting, who knows when it was last cleaned. To top it off the staff were rude and unhelpful. Take my advice and stay somewhere else!


83%

I use this hostel a lot as it is a very handy location, the rooms are clean and the staff are friendly. It's great to see the makeover given to the bar downstairs. It now looks trendy and a place you would want to hang out. The only improvement would be roll cages under the beds and a place to hang out once the bar is shut


Smart Hyde Park Inn

London, England
57%

Staff were friendly and the location is great. Close to Hyde Park and Queensway and Bayswater tube station. The hostel itself is a very old building and hasn't been converted well. The rooms are small and not always clean. It's ok for short stays but I wouldn't stay more than a night again. The nearest bathroom was two flights of stairs down in what would have been a store room


93%

This is one of the nicest hostels I have ever stayed in. It was clean, comfortable and the staff were very friendly.


83%

No customer comment


Journeys London East Hostel

London, England
47%

No one seems to be making the effort. The kitchen was left in a state for days and non of the staff seemed to give a damn. So much potential, so little effort That and I shouldn\\\'t have to remind them for three days straight to give me a refund.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Please accept our apologies for the late refund. We do care and appreciate your feedback. Our hostel is very clean, if the staff failed with the cleaning for a short period, we will make sure it does not happen again. warm regards Journeys Queen Victoria