Reviews: airpower05211529

360 Hostel Malasaña

Madrid, Spain

Located close to two metro stops, but long walking distance from most of the sights. Safe neigborhood with lots of places to eat. Staff would provide for 1 euro per person for a simple meal just about every night. Male and female bathrooms were on different floors and walls were thin so late arrivals and people who stayed up late could be heard. Staff was helpful for bookings and information, they insisted on being paid cash even though there website says credit cards accepted. Rate it 6 of 10.

Cadiz Inn Backpackers

Cadiz, Spain

Worst hostel we ever stayed at. The kitchen was too small, the stove top, sink and refrigerator were crammed into the same corner. Laundry did not work. The bottom floor smelled like a sewer from a blocked/slow drain with an unusable sink causing a flood every time you showered. Lastly, the staff closed the kitchen our last night to have a paella party, we were not allowed to cook our food but for 6 euros each we could join them. Most of the guests were not from the hostel. Don't stay here.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sorry that we did not meet your expectations & thanks for your feedback. Unlike big hostels with industrial kitchens, sometimes in a cozy home, space is an issue. We are working to better distribute our common rooms while maintaining a social atmosphere. Its not always easy in the centre of Europes oldest city, however we called to have the drain repaired and it now smells good again! We will communicate to our future guests that you can use the kitchen during paella events. Thanks again

Hostal Las Margaritas

Tarifa, Spain

Hotel style accommodation just off the main street and very short distance from the touristy area of town. A short 10 -15 min walk to the beach. Everything was clean and worked well. We stayed two nights to allow us to spend a long day touring Tangier. The building is built very solid and as a result it amplifies any and all noise that is made inside. Anytime somebody opened or closed a door, or walked or talked in the hallways if would get amplified. Be sure to bring ear plugs.

Samay Hostel Sevilla

Seville, Spain

Friendly staff and great location right next to the Jewish Quarter. They keep the common areas clean as well as look after the security of the place as people come and go out the door. The rooms are big with high ceilings and are also kept very clean. They have a nice roof top bar/sun deck that has great views. Lastly the staff are very helpful providing information on all the attractions in the are.

ONCE in Cape Town

Cape Town, South Africa

What a great location in Cape Town… very short walk/ bus/ drive to any and all attractions. The staff is always there andfriendly. They do a good job keeping the place clean and well running. Best of all is the attached bistro cafe that serves breakfast lunch and dinner. The prices are very friendly and the sandwiches are excellent (try the DON). There is a good chill atmosphere and a lot of locals frequent the cafe so there is always somebody new to meet. I would stay here again hands down.

Ocean Beach Backpackers

Perth, Australia

This Hostel is a GREAT location!!! If you are going to see Perth, Freemantle, Rottnest… this location provides access to a supermarket, transportation, beach and bars/restaurants. The staff were very friendly, and the place was kept up. The only issue was the noise… We stayed Fri/Sat nights and from checkin at 2pm fri to checkout at 9am Sun, it was a constant party with lots of drinking, singing, banging on doors, running up and down the halls all night. Resulted in two nights of poor sleep.

Wickham Retreat Backpackers

Perth, Australia

located on the out skirts of the CBD this place is a converted house with dorms and a private room. We arrived around 10:30 pm and the staff was there to meet us. They were very nice, provided a big free breakfast, kept the place very clean. We paid $90 (US) for two people in a private room, which was a converted garage. We felt the price was a bit steep as we had to walk across the yard to the main house to use the toilet. This was not disclosed upon booking, only stated "shared bathroom."

Owner Comment (Hide)
It also states that the private room is separate from the main building. Yes it is a converted house as it gives the majority of our guests a homely feeling and in our description it does say that we are away from the city centre about a 20 minute walk. This ensures our guests do get a good nights sleep.