Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Athens Studios, Athens, Greece
5.1
16th Aug 2016

Breakfast ends at 9:30, which is extremely cheap of them, further more it is in another building so you need to get up at maybe 8:45 if you want to make it. Check out 10:30 but cleaning lady came 9:45 and kicked us out of bed. Location is OK - very close to Acropolis, but the neighbourhood is quite daft, nothing around. The rooms are great, but there is no carpets or anything to dampen the sound so it is very noisy. Also there are no sockets next to most beds. No free safe luggage storage

View Property Reply

Hi Aasmund Sorry to hear about your mixed experience with us. Breakfast finish times are standard between most accommodation providers, we also provide some very reasonably priced breakfast options after that time for guests who want to sleep in. We feel that Plaka area has quite a vibrant vibe to it with beautiful streets including restaurants and cafes,with the shopping center being a 10 minute walk from here, the clubbing night life area however is about a 20-25 minute walk from us if this was what you missed from the location. We do have luggage storage facilities and we provide the option of free luggage storage as well as paid lockers, we apologize if this wasn't made clear. We'd like to invite you back and show you we're serious about our customer service, we also have a 24 hour reception that can help you with any questions about our facilities, any issues or good recommendations of places to go in our area. Enjoy the rest of your vacation and we hope to see you again. Best Kristina

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Little Tel-Aviv Hostel, Tel Aviv, Israel
10.0
15th Aug 2016

Fantastic hostel. Great back yard. Np breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Abraham Hostel Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
8.6
12th Aug 2016

Best place to stay in tlv

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
The Post Hostel, Jerusalem, Israel
10.0
10th Aug 2016

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Ebony & Ivory Beach Bungalows, Zanzibar, Tanzania
7.1
30th Jul 2016

It is a hard place to rate. Nice location on the beach but reasonably dead area and not too safe. It is cool with all restaurants with tables on the beach and can be a good place to meet people. Room really nice. The downside is that you can essentially rent the room next door for half the price. The breakfast isn't fantastic and there is no common facilities. At the end of the day it is at least 1.5x overpriced

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Maverick Hostel & Ensuites, Budapest, Hungary
8.9
4th Jan 2016

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Stops Hostel Delhi, New Delhi, India
7.7
8th Nov 2015

Could be better. Nice common room and good with ensure. Staff weird

View Property Reply

Dear Fellow Traveler, Many Thanks for your valuable review. We are glad that the hostel was able to meet your expectations and we were able to lend a hand in helping you explore this beautiful city better. We want you to know that we will be waiting to host you during your next visit to Delhi or Varanasi and are working on all the feedback from our guests to pleasantly surprise you with an even better experience the next time you are here. Happy Travels, Stops Hostels Delhi Team

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
St Christopher's Camden, London, England
10.0
22nd Sep 2013

Best hostel in london

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
5.7
7th Sep 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
The Groove, Budapest, Hungary
8.9
25th Aug 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Equity Point London, London, England
6.6
2nd Aug 2013

no free wifi, annoying security guard, helpful reception, good size lockers, no free towel,

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Jaeger's Munich, Munich, Germany
5.4
22nd Feb 2013

The hostel is OK. Just grumpy staff and no not

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway,
  • Globetrotter
Equity Point London, London, England
6.6
6th Oct 2012

The woman in the reception is terrible.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
MEININGER London Hyde Park, London, England
8.3
4th Oct 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
3.4
30th Sep 2012

Above ground is the only positive thing here. it is dirty, and the bar/reception is very slow, cramped, terrible. awful. lots of noise

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male,
  • Globetrotter
9.7
8th Apr 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
How Flowers Hostel, Yangshuo, China
6.6
4th Apr 2012

No room available despite booking, staff not helpful

View Property Reply

We've apologized for the mistake we've made. It happens sometimes in every hostel, but it was just unfortunately happened to you. I know it is kind of mean to say that, but it is true. We gave you the money back and let you stayed a free night and we did everything we can do to make it up. Then why you didn't complain at the reception, but stab our backs after you left? If you think you are God, then you are wrong! We don't want posers to come to Yangshuo.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
River City Inn, Singapore, Singapore
10.0
28th Feb 2012

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Green ManGO Hostel, Moscow, Russia
9.7
23rd Jan 2012

Remember to state which number on the doorbell you should press!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Sunflower's Home Hostel, Guangzhou, China
9.3
12th Nov 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway,
  • Globetrotter
St Christophers Prague, Prague, Czech Republic
9.0
14th Aug 2010

Too early checkout and breakfast! a little expensive too...

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway,
  • Globetrotter
India House Backpackers Hostel, New Orleans, USA
8.3
19th Jul 2009

The place to be in New Orleans, so many nice people!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.