Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: gonia

Location Poland,

  • gonia
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Copenhagen Downtown Hostel, Copenhagen, Denmark
5.7
2nd Jun 2016

The hostel is extremly noisy. Its not about the bar downstairs but about morning - slamming doors from early hours, constructions. Not enough staff is also a big problem - reception staff is also running the bar, you have to wait 30 minutes to get answer for the simple question and there is no one there to ask if you need help - you have to ask for it. Everything costs there - leaving the laguage for a day, breakfast. For such a prize those things should be included. I will not stay there again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gonia
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
6.9
23rd May 2015

Internet didn't work at all.

View Property Reply

hi there. thanks for the feedback. everything fixed. safe travells :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gonia
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
The Adventure Brew Hostel, La Paz, Bolivia
7.7
3rd Dec 2014

Very basic hostel, wifi is working well, staff speaks English

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gonia
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Milingona Hostel, Tirana, Albania
4.0
23rd Sep 2014

I didn't like my stay there at all. First of all you need to be a hippie or on some kind of amazing trip to get an attention of hosts there. I asked if one of the guys could help me with booking a tour and I was completely ignored! My private room was so private that there were other people things and passports lying around. I asked for a glass and knife, was sent to the "kitchen"- couldn't even find a knife there... Location is not good either. After one night I moved to better place.

View Property Reply

Dear Malgorzata, we are very sorry for this experience you had, and we are sorry we didn't get this feedback when you were staying with us as it seemed that you were having a great time in the terrace with the our staff. We could have improved if you would have let us know during your stay. We hope to have you an other time to make your stay unforgettable.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • gonia
  • Poland, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
BA Soho Rooms, Buenos Aires, Argentina
8.9
22nd Feb 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gonia
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
The Hostel Paulista, Sao Paulo, Brazil
9.4
26th Nov 2013

Very nice and helpful people. Good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gonia
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Lemon Spirit Hostel, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
9.1
19th Nov 2013

Lovely people and amazing atmosphere!!! Highly recommended!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gonia
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Old Town Hostel East Wing, Kotor, Montenegro
9.4
27th Jun 2013

The hostel is the best thing that Kotor city could ever have. With all the respect to the culture sites local people in Kotor are money oriented and they have no clue how to provide a good customer service. And inside this hostel the whole atmosphere is different. You feel like you are in another part of the world. Hotel staff is friendly and guest oriented. The only one problem is that because there is so much tourists hotel staff doesn't have time for more engagement and individual approach!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gonia
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Old Town Hostel, Tbilisi, Georgia
9.7
20th Apr 2013

Very nice place with a lovely staff !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gonia
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Absoloot Value Accommodation, Queenstown, New Zealand
9.4
22nd Jan 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gonia
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Airport Skyway Lodge, Auckland, New Zealand
6.6
20th Jan 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • gonia
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Khammany Inn Hostel, Luang Prabang, Laos
9.4
13th Nov 2012

Miss "Two" working at the front desk is the sweetest person ever!!! She is engaging with everybody and has a lovely sense of humor !!! She makes a difference and I really enjoy my stay there thanks to her!!! There is something missing in this place -there is only one common area in the lobby! Why the owner can't just put few tables in front of the entrance and make a little sitting area there??? Plus there is a huge patio at the back. That could be another place to chill out if it's more tables.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gonia
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Funky Monkey Hostel, Vientiane, Laos
8.9
11th Nov 2012

The place is very nice and people are very helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gonia
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
BlackSheep Hostel & Bar, Budapest, Hungary
9.4
1st Sep 2012

The hostel staff was great and I felt very good there. Strongly recommend to stay at Black Sheep !!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gonia
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
KEX Hostel, Reykjavik, Iceland
7.1
10th May 2012

In my opinion this hostel has better reviews then should be. This place is good for party not for a sleep after long journey. I stayed there 3 nights and it was like sleeping in the bar with live music. Plus don't be surprise why the price is so cheap- you have to pay for bed linens and breakfast!!! That is the hidden cost! Place is beautiful and cool but I will not stay there anymore cause I had to rest after my stay - lack of sleep!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • gonia
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Jambiani Guesthouse, Zanzibar, Tanzania
10.0
4th May 2012

The best vacation ever!!! Just stay there and you will see !!! This is a hidden paradise!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gonia
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Bahaus Guesthouse Hostel, Istanbul, Turkey
9.4
21st Mar 2012

Breakfast was awesome!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gonia
  • Poland,
  • Globetrotter
St Christopher's at The Winston, Amsterdam, Netherlands
6.3
25th Apr 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • gonia
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Tyn, Prague, Czech Republic
8.3
8th Apr 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gonia
  • Poland,
  • Globetrotter
Trafalgar Cottages, Boracay Island, Philippines
10.0
23rd Oct 2009

This place is awesome and the owner is a great guy. Price is very good too.Stay there you wont regret it! I was supposed to stay there one night and ended up staying 8 nights!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gonia
  • Poland,
  • Globetrotter
Backstreet Cafe Hostel, Yangshuo, China
10.0
17th Oct 2009

Great place and Hanna is a big highlight! Stay there!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gonia
  • Poland,
  • Globetrotter
10.0
4th Oct 2009

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed. Stuff was extremly friendly and helpful. The hostel is clear, close to everything and there was so much fun there.Stay there!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.