Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous

Location USA, Gender Male, Age 32

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
ABC Hotell, Tromso, Norway
9.1
19th Feb 2016

Great, solid hostel. Clean, wonderful location... Couldn't ask for anything more in Tromso.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
City Hostel - Central Station, Stockholm, Sweden
9.4
29th Sep 2015

Wonderful staff and super helpful. Not situated near the bars or anything, but incredibly convenient for the train/bus station, and close to other public transport to get to other areas of the town.

View Property Reply

Thanks for writing! Hostel manager

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Die Wohngemeinschaft, Cologne, Germany
10.0
27th Sep 2015

Incredible hostel. Fun, unique, great staff, awesome area, and really clean facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Auberge de Jeunesse de Bouillon, Bouillon, Belgium
8.3
26th Sep 2015

Good traditional-style hostel... Located really high-above the city, so unless you have a car, not the most convenient, but still a great value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Youth Hostel Larochette, Larochette, Luxembourg
9.4
25th Sep 2015

Great traditional-style hostel in a perfect location for exploring Larochette and the castle. Wonderful staff

View Property Reply

Dear, thank you for staying with us in Larochette and taking the time to leave us such a flattering review. We're thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and liked the location in order to explore the area. It was a pleasure having you over and we wish you all the best for the remainder of your trip! :-) Kind regards,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
das mietwerk | Hostel Lindau, Lindau, Germany
8.9
22nd Sep 2015

Quiet, higher-end hostel... Not on the island, but still a great place in a pretty good location. Very nice staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
MEININGER Munich City Center, Munich, Germany
9.4
18th Sep 2015

Perfect location for Oktoberfest. And a great mix of a party atmosphere while still quiet enough to get sleep at night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
9.4
16th May 2015

Great staff, great location... Fun but still quiet enough to get some rest if that's your thing. With the rooftop it's an even better space than the one in Cusco

View Property Reply

Dear guest, Thank you for your review, we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Pariwana Hostel. We work every day to give you the best service. Best regards Head of Front Desk & Reservations

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Pariwana Hostel Cusco, Cusco, Peru
8.3
15th May 2015

Overall a good hostel and great value for the money. 2 big complaints: 1 is that they let activities in the common room go on til way too late in the night. (There was an incredibly loud karaoke party until 2am on a Sunday night, when I had to be up at 3:30am for my MP trek). Also after staying there for 4 nights & returning again after my Machu Picchu trek, they moved my reservation from a quiet 6-person ensuite room to a loud 12-bed one, with no option to change back. Seemed disorganized.

View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your review. First I want to apologize for the noise that you perceive that night, we are working in the acoustic system of the bar and rooms, so our guests will be able to sleep well at night, also I want to apologize for your reservation, your arrival time was earlier, our system automatically canceled your reservation because you didn't arrive on time, we will be more careful to confirm the arrival time when our guest return to our Hostel. Regards. Front Desk Manager

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Camino Verde Hostel and B&B, Monteverde, Costa Rica
9.4
9th Nov 2014

Extremely friendly staff, great quality for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Books Hostel, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
8.3
20th Jun 2014

If you're in Rio to meet fun people and party, this is the absolutely the perfect place (if you want a chiller, mellower vibe... it's not for you). Awesome location for nightlife in Lapa and a short walk (8 min?) to the Metro. And the staff was always super friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Makako Chill Out Hostel, Cartagena, Colombia
9.1
6th Dec 2013

Extremely friendly staff, great huge central common area and nice balconies to relax on.... If you're going to stay outside of Getsemani, this is definitely the place to stay in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Aluna Casa y Cafe, Santa Marta, Colombia
9.4
29th Nov 2013

Extremely friendly staff in a central location.... Great choice for Santa Marta

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Eurohostel, Helsinki, Finland
6.6
18th Aug 2013

Very traditional hostel: good if you're looking for basic amenities at an affordable price, but definitely seems geared toward an older crowd rather than anything youthful or with a unique, more fun atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hedonist Hostel, Belgrade, Serbia
9.7
15th Aug 2013

Incredible staff and wonderful facilities... Only wish I could have stayed longer to enjoy the hostel and the city even more

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Miran, Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina
8.6
12th Aug 2013

Really fun atmosphere at a great price, but what really makes this place worth staying at is the tour around Herzegovina. Can't imagine a better place to stay for seeing more of the Mostar region than just the Old Bridge

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Residence Rooms, Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina
9.7
10th Aug 2013

Awesome location, right in the middle of all the bars in the city. The owner and her son really went the extra mile to make me feel welcome and to help me out when I had some transportation issues with getting to Belgrade. And the tour they offer is an excellent way to see the outer sights of the city. Wonderful find

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
PLUS Berlin, Berlin, Germany
10.0
7th Aug 2013

Phenomenal hostel, amazing rooms and atmosphere... Totally raises the bar for others to compete with it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Kangaroo-Stop, Dresden, Germany
9.1
6th Aug 2013

Really convenient location, short walk from the Neustadt Rail Station and staff was very accommodating with our early morning luggage drop-off.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Maverick Hostel & Ensuites, Budapest, Hungary
9.7
3rd Aug 2013

Absolutely gorgeous building.... Couldn't ask for a friendlier staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male,
  • Globetrotter
India House Backpackers Hostel, New Orleans, USA
5.4
18th Nov 2012

While it has a lot of good perks, especially for an American hostel, the bed begs, filthy stained sheets, extremely creaky bunk beds, and locating the dorm roots right next to the outdoor common area that's very loud til past 4am make it impossible to sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Lucky D's, San Diego, USA
8.3
14th Sep 2012

Perfect location right in the Gaslamp. The noise level isn't quite as bad as everyone seems to be making it out to be. There's no a whole lot to do in San Diego aside from go out all night anyway, so it shouldn't affect anyone's stay that much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Samesun Montreal Central, Montreal, Canada
9.7
13th Feb 2012

Great hostel, large common area, amazing staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Yamen Hostel, Pingyao, China
8.0
25th Nov 2011

Pretty straightforward hostel; don't expect anything overly fancy, but it's a definite value for the price. Great location for the city and probably the most lively place in Pingyao.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Great Wall Box House, Beijing, China
10.0
23rd Nov 2011

I didn't think it was possible to describe a hostel as "beautiful" but apparently it is. Best I've ever stayed in, great quiet retreat away from central Beijing.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
9.7
22nd Nov 2011

Convenient location, extremely friendly and helpful staff

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
3.7
9th Sep 2011

Expensive and extremely dirty. Probably worst value for money of anywhere I've stayed before.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Globetrotter
Funky Granada, Granada, Spain
7.3
9th Jul 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Globetrotter
Las Musas Hostel, Madrid, Spain
9.7
3rd Jul 2011

Perfect location for staying in Madrid, excellent staff

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Youth Hostel Salamanca, Salamanca, Spain
9.7
1st Jul 2011

Awesome location, really fun place to stay and meet people, and an extremely friendly staff

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Globetrotter
Khaosan Tokyo Original, Tokyo, Japan
8.0
14th Dec 2009

Pretty good hostel. Not centrally located, but right next to a convenient Metro station, and in a district of Tokyo with some sights and a unique, traditional feel. Only problem is its almost too small to meet anybody; nobody wants to stay cramped in the kitchen/common room.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Globetrotter
J-Hoppers Hiroshima Guesthouse, Hiroshima, Japan
9.7
8th Dec 2009

Fantastic staff, unbeatable location. Only downside is the limited number of bathrooms, but other than that this is an absolute top-notch hostel. Only wish I could have stayed longer

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Globetrotter
Bodega Phuket, Phuket, Thailand
10.0
22nd Nov 2009

Fantastic little place, definitely worth paying that little bit extra for all these amenities.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Globetrotter
Legacy Home Stay, New Delhi, India
9.0
12th Nov 2009

Most of the staff, especially the owner, are awesome, and it's extremely clean. Just be wary of the "tourist center" they might take you to, as its a very dishonest travel agency. If not for that, I'd rate them even higher. Can't imagine a better place in Delhi for the price

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Globetrotter
Peace Way Hotel, Petra, Jordan
6.7
8th Nov 2009

The hot water worked only once in 3 days, and the internet and wifi are NOT FREE. They're free for the first 30 minutes, then a very expensive 3JD an hour after. Also incredibly slow connection, so really it feels like 10 free minutes. There are better options in Petra.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Globetrotter
Bdeiwi Hostel & Hotel, Amman, Jordan
5.0
5th Nov 2009

If you're paying $7 a night, you can't really complain. Especially if its only for 1 or 2 nights.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Globetrotter
Bahaus Hostel, Istanbul, Turkey
9.7
28th Oct 2009

Really, really friendly staff that will help you with way more than most other hostels would. Perfect location.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Globetrotter
Meramees Hostel, Cairo, Egypt
6.7
26th Oct 2009

Half the staff was VERY friendly, the other half not a whole lot of help. Probably the best choice of a place to stay in Cairo, but realize that ratings in the 90s in Egypt are not the same as ones in the 90s in Europe.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Globetrotter
Zorbas Hotel, Athens, Greece
8.3
21st Oct 2009

Great for the price, considering how expensive Athens can be, and if you're not going to stay right in Plaka, this is the next best location, right next to a metro station. Awesome staff.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Globetrotter
The Yellow, Rome, Italy
9.0
19th Oct 2009

Really fun hostel in a great location

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Globetrotter
Fabric Hostel & Club, Naples, Italy
3.0
14th Oct 2009

In the 3 days I stayed there, the internet never worked and there was no soap in the bathrooms, which also were either broken of had missing seats. Aside from the owner who was friendly, the rest of the staff was incredibly rude and not helpful at all. And over half the people staying there were over 40, most over 60.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Globetrotter
Emerald Fields, Florence, Italy
9.3
12th Oct 2009

One of the best hostel staffs I've had. Great location too.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Galla, Milan, Italy
7.7
8th Oct 2009

Incredibly friendly staff, and in an area of Milan that it is very easy to be frugal in. Perfect for backpackers on a budget,

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Globetrotter
Hotel Giovannina, Venice, Italy
5.3
7th Oct 2009

Really convenient location, but after only one night I am COVERED in bedbug bites. The old guy at night that people complain about will be really nice to you as long as you're nice to him.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Globetrotter
Jaeger's Munich, Munich, Germany
9.3
30th Sep 2009

Not sure why some people complained about the lockers' safety, they were excellent. Good hostel, and the 40 bed rooms are divided by corners, so they're really like 4 rooms of 10, and not bad at all.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.