Reviews: gillianmcnish8312

Keystone House Kings Cross

London, England

Really comfortable beds, and a fantastic location approx 2 blocks (2 min walk) from kings cross station. No free wifi which was frustrating, but there is a Starbucks down the road that offers wifi for free and is open until about 10pm. Unfortunately the staff were the most incompetent group of people I've ever dealt with in a hostel. A bit of staff training in basic policies and procedures would make this hostel a much better place.

  • 6th Feb 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (2 reviews)


Hot water wasn't working in showers, rooms were overheated, beds were rickety and made too much noise when climbing up. The hostel was a noisy place, both in terms of loud music late into the night and noises from pipes in the rooms constantly during the night.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We thank you for your comments. We fixed the hot water problems, it only took us a couple of days. And we rarely have the loud music problem because we normally have special nights for that. We hope to see you again at Jazz Hostels