Reviews: gillianmcnish8312

Villa Arqueologica Chichen Itza

Chichen Itza, Mexico
97%

Loved our one night here. It was very peaceful. Check out at 1pm meant that you could walk the approx 300m up to the Chichen Itza archeological zone first thing in the morning (before the heat and tour groups became unbearable), come back and freshen up before checking out of the room. The restaurant on site offered really good food at reasonable prices also. The only real lack was a laundry service or guest laundry.

  • 23rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (5 reviews)


Nomadas

Merida, Mexico
94%

The pool was amazing! The whole hostel was also pretty great. Lots of free (or almost free) activities offered everyday. Only downside was the level of noise the fans made which you had to have running all night, and no wifi in rooms.

  • 20th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (5 reviews)


Downtown Beds

Mexico City, Mexico
77%

Upper bunks are almost like a double bed, but do have a small added partition to separate each side. Fine if sleeping next to someone you know, but potentially awkward if sharing with a stranger. Really good location just off zocalo, but not a huge range of eating options nearby at night. Room did not circulate air and so was unnecessarily hot a lot of the time. Terrible mirrors in the bathrooms, and breakfast wasn't great, but was free, so can't complain too much.

  • 12th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (5 reviews)


Keystone House Kings Cross

London, England
69%

Really comfortable beds, and a fantastic location approx 2 blocks (2 min walk) from kings cross station. No free wifi which was frustrating, but there is a Starbucks down the road that offers wifi for free and is open until about 10pm. Unfortunately the staff were the most incompetent group of people I've ever dealt with in a hostel. A bit of staff training in basic policies and procedures would make this hostel a much better place.

  • 6th Feb 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (5 reviews)


67%

Hot water wasn't working in showers, rooms were overheated, beds were rickety and made too much noise when climbing up. The hostel was a noisy place, both in terms of loud music late into the night and noises from pipes in the rooms constantly during the night.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We thank you for your comments. We fixed the hot water problems, it only took us a couple of days. And we rarely have the loud music problem because we normally have special nights for that. We hope to see you again at Jazz Hostels