Reviews: info8371

House of Journey

Penang, Malaysia
94%

No customer comment

  • 25th Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (39 reviews)


Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
86%

No customer comment

  • 24th Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (39 reviews)


Gili Backpackers

Gili Trawangan, Indonesia
86%

No customer comment

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (39 reviews)


790 on George

Sydney, Australia
66%

Kitchen is always hot, dirty and badly equipped. Not really a nice place to prepare your meals.

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (39 reviews)


Jailhouse Accommodation

Christchurch, New Zealand
89%

No customer comment

  • 2nd Apr 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (39 reviews)


Southern Laughter

Queenstown, New Zealand
83%

Great atmosphere. Really enjoyed my stay here.

  • 24th Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (39 reviews)


Nomads Capital Backpackers

Wellington, New Zealand
57%

Had all of my food stolen from the fridge. The staff didn't care and acted like it was a rare thing to happen. Then it happened to me again. Other guests I talked to reported similar experiences with their food. Anyone can walk in off the street and access the kitchen so I am not surprised this happens. A towel of mine was stolen too. Internet was slow even though you have to pay extra for it. Staff generally wasn't very friendly or helpful.

  • 11th Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (39 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
I'm sorry to hear that you have had an unpleasant experience while staying with us. It is very rare that we have issues with missing food but did have a few guests reporting this a while ago who, when they spoke to us, were given some basic essentials so that they were able to make something to eat. Things like towels can often be picked up by accident so always best to check with other guests as well as staff who would have been more than happy to help or provide a replacement for you.

Base Wellington

Wellington, New Zealand
66%

Bunk beds ruined my back. Dry hostel policy is nothing but a scam to make you buy overpriced drinks in their own bar.

  • 9th Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (39 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review for us. We do really appreciate all the feedback we receive. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us , we recently been increasing our maintenance projects to improve our facilities even further. In regards to the Non alcohol policy, we comply with NZ liquor laws, we also have mostly $4-$5 drinks available in our Bar for residents which are the cheapest prices in town. Thanks again for your great feedback, Timo Hummel

The Art House Backpackers

Napier, New Zealand
83%

Great little place right by the ocean. Free Wifi and a well equipped kitchen.

  • 7th Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (39 reviews)


The Station Backpackers

Auckland, New Zealand
71%

Didn't overcharge me just because Bruce Springsteen came to town. WiFi didn't work though. Clean dorms and bathrooms.

  • 2nd Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (39 reviews)


Backpackers Imperial Hotel

Hobart, Australia
77%

No customer comment

  • 23rd Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (39 reviews)


Bounce Sydney

Sydney, Australia
89%

Pretty expensive but very clean and tidy. Amazing rooftop area.

  • 10th Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (39 reviews)


Bunk Backpackers

Brisbane, Australia
83%

Clean hostel with good dorms and facilities. Free breekie can be skipped though. Free WiFi would be better.

  • 3rd Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (39 reviews)


The Old Swan Barracks

Perth, Australia
49%

Horrible smell in the dorm and overall filthy. Lots of long-termers. My guess is the cleaning staff didn't care anymore.

  • 25th Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (39 reviews)


Wombat Backpackers

Perth, Australia
80%

No customer comment

  • 24th Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (39 reviews)


Grannys Hostel

Kuta, Indonesia
89%

Great place, amazing people. I enjoyed my stay and returned twice while on Bali.

  • 7th Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (39 reviews)


River City Inn

Singapore, Singapore
83%

No customer comment

  • 5th Jan 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (39 reviews)


97%

This is THE place to be in Hanoi. I initially booked three nights and ended up staying nine. Great atmosphere and a very sociable place, yet quiet and clean rooms. Overall very clean and well looked after facilites the location is really good and the staff was always friendly and helpful. Definitely the best hostel I have stayed at so far in all of South-East Asia.

  • 24th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (39 reviews)


Khaosan River Inn Hostel

Bangkok, Thailand
49%

weird place, feels like you are intruding someones home. the bathroom smelled horrible and you could even smell it in the dorms. i had booked a mixed dorm but was put up in a girls dorm. location not ideal at all.

  • 11th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (39 reviews)


The Siem Reap Hostel

Siem Reap, Cambodia
89%

Great place, great staff, nice rooms with clean facilities, good wifi throughout the whole building, great pool which is perfect after a long day at the temples. definitely worth the money.

  • 10th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (39 reviews)


Downtown Siem Reap Hostel

Siem Reap, Cambodia
51%

too expensive for what it is. bunkbeds are a bit dodgy. there are better places for this kind of money in siem reap.

  • 9th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (39 reviews)


Ganesha Family Guesthouse

Battambang, Cambodia
69%

the owners are really friendly people and i enjoyed staying with them a lot, unfortunately my bed was swarmed with bed bugs.

  • 6th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (39 reviews)


HI Siem Reap

Siem Reap, Cambodia
71%

No customer comment

  • 2nd Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (39 reviews)


One Stop Hostel

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
86%

great showers, good wifi, nice chillout area with a good range of movies, friendly and helpful staff. really enjoyed my stay at one stop.

  • 29th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (39 reviews)


Backpackers Garden Hostel

Vientiane, Laos
83%

No customer comment

  • 23rd Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (39 reviews)


Tipsy Manor

Chiang Mai, Thailand
74%

No customer comment

  • 13th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (39 reviews)


54%

A bit out of town. Don't come if you plan to sleep as they blast music until late at night. You can get a locker but security for the rooms is rather poor as is the mosquito proofing. The toilet and shower in our dorm needs an overhaul. Bers are mere matrasses on the ground.

  • 10th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (39 reviews)


Aoi Garden Home

Chiang Mai, Thailand
89%

Really nice and relaxed place with friendly and helpful staff.

  • 4th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (39 reviews)


NapPark Hostel at Khao San

Bangkok, Thailand
83%

No customer comment

  • 31st Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (39 reviews)


Skanstulls Hostel

Stockholm, Sweden
77%

Really well equipped kitchen. Close to public transport and clean. Nice common room but I steppee into a piece of glass which was stuck in the carpet.

  • 15th Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (39 reviews)


CheapSleep Helsinki

Helsinki, Finland
86%

Not exactly central but well connected via bus and streetcars. Friendly staff, well equipped kitchen and a big common area.

  • 13th Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (39 reviews)


Tallinn Backpackers

Tallinn, Estonia
89%

No customer comment

  • 11th Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (39 reviews)


Do Re Mi Vilnius Hostel

Vilnius, Lithuania
89%

No customer comment

  • 5th Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (39 reviews)


Hostel Oki Doki

Warsaw, Poland
86%

No customer comment

  • 2nd Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (39 reviews)


NavigatorsHouse

Cascais, Portugal
80%

No customer comment

  • 11th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (39 reviews)


Jardim de Santos Hostel

Lisbon, Portugal
80%

Very loud on the weekend because there's a nightclub just across the street. Other than that it is a very lovely place with nice spacious rooms.

  • 10th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (39 reviews)


Lisboa Central Hostel

Lisbon, Portugal
86%

No customer comment

  • 9th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (39 reviews)


Old Prague Hostel

Prague, Czech Republic
74%

No customer comment

  • 22nd Mar 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (39 reviews)


NY Moore Hostel

New York, USA
91%

Great Hostel. Friendly staff. Good prices, no bunkbeds(!),clean and spacious showers and bathrooms, well connected to public transportation. Probably one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at.

  • 14th Jan 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (39 reviews)