Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: info8371



  • info8371
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Mundo Joven Catedral, Mexico City, Mexico
7.7
19th Nov 2014

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • info8371
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
USA Hostels San Diego, San Diego, USA
8.9
15th Nov 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • info8371
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
USA Hostels San Francisco, San Francisco, USA
7.4
24th Oct 2014

No customer comment

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • info8371
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Encore Express Hotel/Hostel, San Francisco, USA
5.7
23rd Oct 2014

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • info8371
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Cat, Las Vegas, USA
7.1
9th Oct 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • info8371
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
House of Journey, Penang, Malaysia
9.4
25th Apr 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • info8371
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
8.6
24th Apr 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • info8371
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.6
11th Apr 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • info8371
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
790 on George, Sydney, Australia
6.6
4th Apr 2014

Kitchen is always hot, dirty and badly equipped. Not really a nice place to prepare your meals.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • info8371
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Jailhouse Accommodation Christchurch, Christchurch, New Zealand
8.9
2nd Apr 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • info8371
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Southern Laughter Backpackers, Queenstown, New Zealand
8.3
24th Mar 2014

Great atmosphere. Really enjoyed my stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • info8371
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Nomads Capital Backpackers, Wellington, New Zealand
5.7
11th Mar 2014

Had all of my food stolen from the fridge. The staff didn't care and acted like it was a rare thing to happen. Then it happened to me again. Other guests I talked to reported similar experiences with their food. Anyone can walk in off the street and access the kitchen so I am not surprised this happens. A towel of mine was stolen too. Internet was slow even though you have to pay extra for it. Staff generally wasn't very friendly or helpful.

View Property Reply

I'm sorry to hear that you have had an unpleasant experience while staying with us. It is very rare that we have issues with missing food but did have a few guests reporting this a while ago who, when they spoke to us, were given some basic essentials so that they were able to make something to eat. Things like towels can often be picked up by accident so always best to check with other guests as well as staff who would have been more than happy to help or provide a replacement for you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • info8371
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Base Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
6.6
9th Mar 2014

Bunk beds ruined my back. Dry hostel policy is nothing but a scam to make you buy overpriced drinks in their own bar.

View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review for us. We do really appreciate all the feedback we receive. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us , we recently been increasing our maintenance projects to improve our facilities even further. In regards to the Non alcohol policy, we comply with NZ liquor laws, we also have mostly $4-$5 drinks available in our Bar for residents which are the cheapest prices in town. Thanks again for your great feedback, Timo Hummel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • info8371
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Art House Backpackers, Napier, New Zealand
8.3
7th Mar 2014

Great little place right by the ocean. Free Wifi and a well equipped kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • info8371
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Station Backpackers, Auckland, New Zealand
7.1
2nd Mar 2014

Didn't overcharge me just because Bruce Springsteen came to town. WiFi didn't work though. Clean dorms and bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • info8371
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Backpackers Imperial Hotel, Hobart, Australia
7.7
23rd Feb 2014

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • info8371
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Bounce Sydney, Sydney, Australia
8.9
10th Feb 2014

Pretty expensive but very clean and tidy. Amazing rooftop area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • info8371
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Bunk Brisbane, Brisbane, Australia
8.3
3rd Feb 2014

Clean hostel with good dorms and facilities. Free breekie can be skipped though. Free WiFi would be better.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • info8371
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Old Swan Barracks, Perth, Australia
4.9
25th Jan 2014

Horrible smell in the dorm and overall filthy. Lots of long-termers. My guess is the cleaning staff didn't care anymore.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • info8371
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Wombat Backpackers, Perth, Australia
8.0
24th Jan 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • info8371
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Grann's Hostel, Kuta, Indonesia
8.9
7th Jan 2014

Great place, amazing people. I enjoyed my stay and returned twice while on Bali.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • info8371
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
River City Inn, Singapore, Singapore
8.3
5th Jan 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • info8371
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
9.7
24th Dec 2013

This is THE place to be in Hanoi. I initially booked three nights and ended up staying nine. Great atmosphere and a very sociable place, yet quiet and clean rooms. Overall very clean and well looked after facilites the location is really good and the staff was always friendly and helpful. Definitely the best hostel I have stayed at so far in all of South-East Asia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • info8371
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Khaosan River Inn Hostel, Bangkok, Thailand
4.9
11th Dec 2013

weird place, feels like you are intruding someones home. the bathroom smelled horrible and you could even smell it in the dorms. i had booked a mixed dorm but was put up in a girls dorm. location not ideal at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • info8371
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Siem Reap Hostel, Siem Reap, Cambodia
8.9
10th Dec 2013

Great place, great staff, nice rooms with clean facilities, good wifi throughout the whole building, great pool which is perfect after a long day at the temples. definitely worth the money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • info8371
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Downtown Siem Reap Hostel, Siem Reap, Cambodia
5.1
9th Dec 2013

too expensive for what it is. bunkbeds are a bit dodgy. there are better places for this kind of money in siem reap.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • info8371
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Ganesha Family Guesthouse, Battambang, Cambodia
6.9
6th Dec 2013

the owners are really friendly people and i enjoyed staying with them a lot, unfortunately my bed was swarmed with bed bugs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • info8371
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
HI Siem Reap, Siem Reap, Cambodia
7.1
2nd Dec 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • info8371
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
One Stop Hostel Phnom Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
8.6
29th Nov 2013

great showers, good wifi, nice chillout area with a good range of movies, friendly and helpful staff. really enjoyed my stay at one stop.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • info8371
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Backpackers Garden Hostel, Vientiane, Laos
8.3
23rd Nov 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • info8371
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Tipsy Manor, Chiang Mai, Thailand
7.4
13th Nov 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • info8371
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
5.4
10th Nov 2013

A bit out of town. Don't come if you plan to sleep as they blast music until late at night. You can get a locker but security for the rooms is rather poor as is the mosquito proofing. The toilet and shower in our dorm needs an overhaul. Bers are mere matrasses on the ground.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • info8371
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Aoi Garden Home, Chiang Mai, Thailand
8.9
4th Nov 2013

Really nice and relaxed place with friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • info8371
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
NapPark Hostel at Khao San, Bangkok, Thailand
8.3
31st Oct 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • info8371
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Skanstulls Hostel, Stockholm, Sweden
7.7
15th Sep 2013

Really well equipped kitchen. Close to public transport and clean. Nice common room but I steppee into a piece of glass which was stuck in the carpet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • info8371
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
CheapSleep Helsinki, Helsinki, Finland
8.6
13th Sep 2013

Not exactly central but well connected via bus and streetcars. Friendly staff, well equipped kitchen and a big common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • info8371
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Tallinn Backpackers, Tallinn, Estonia
8.9
11th Sep 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • info8371
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Do Re Mi Vilnius, Vilnius, Lithuania
8.9
5th Sep 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • info8371
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Oki Doki, Warsaw, Poland
8.6
2nd Sep 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • info8371
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
NavigatorsHouse, Cascais, Portugal
8.0
11th Aug 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • info8371
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Jardim de Santos Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal
8.0
10th Aug 2013

Very loud on the weekend because there's a nightclub just across the street. Other than that it is a very lovely place with nice spacious rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • info8371
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Lisboa Central Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal
8.6
9th Aug 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • info8371
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Old Prague Hostel, Prague, Czech Republic
7.4
22nd Mar 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • info8371
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
NY Moore Hostel, New York, USA
9.1
14th Jan 2013

Great Hostel. Friendly staff. Good prices, no bunkbeds(!),clean and spacious showers and bathrooms, well connected to public transportation. Probably one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.