Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Australia, Gender Male, Age 28

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Townside Hostel Bremen, Bremen, Germany
8.9
19th Nov 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Dar Lalla Kenza, Fez, Morocco
8.0
14th Oct 2015

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Five Elements Hostel Frankfurt, Frankfurt, Germany
9.1
7th Oct 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
9.1
29th Aug 2015

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Trendy Hostel, Paris, France
9.1
28th Aug 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Brussels Hostel Grand Place, Brussels, Belgium
8.6
25th Jul 2015

Need to check in at a different hostel and then 10 min walk to accommodation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Lybeer Travellers' Hostel, Bruges, Belgium
10.0
23rd Jul 2015

Great hostel, recommend for all travelers to Brugges

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Wink Hostel, Singapore, Singapore
8.6
1st May 2015

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Crash Palace, Rotorua, New Zealand
8.0
20th Feb 2015

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
City Circus Athens, Athens, Greece
8.6
3rd Nov 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Shantihome Hostel Izmir, Izmir, Turkey
8.9
2nd Nov 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Atillas Getaway, Selcuk, Turkey
8.6
1st Nov 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Cheers Hostel, Istanbul, Turkey
10.0
26th Oct 2014

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Excellent location next to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, etc and the staff - Tarek, Olga and Ahmet are all very helpful. Thanks for the hospitality! Reccomend to stay here while in Istanbul!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
River City Inn, Singapore, Singapore
9.1
3rd May 2014

Easy location to MRT with helpful location. Hostel is very clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Wada Hostel in Guilin, Guilin, China
9.7
28th Apr 2014

The Wada girls (staff) were a great help; hostel is a good location and has a good feel to it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Mama Naxi`s Guesthouse, Lijiang, China
7.4
27th Apr 2014

I initially went to Mama Naxi #1 where the lady running it was quite rude and unhelpful in finding the other hostel (Mama Naxi #3). The hostel overall is not bad however there are many options in the old town of Lijiang.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.0
26th Apr 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.9
23rd Apr 2014

Good fun hostel with very helpful staff, decent location near the subway and various buses

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Jiuzhaigou Hostel C, Jiuzhaigou, China
8.6
21st Apr 2014

Good cheap option for Jiuzhaigou if you wish to avoid the expensive hotels in the town. Hostel has been renovated recently and is very clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Travelers' Soul Inn Nanjing, Nanjing, China
7.7
15th Apr 2014

Please add some English signage in the complex as its very hard to find at night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Huangshan Bed and Breakfast, Huangshan, China
9.7
13th Apr 2014

This is without doubt one of the bet hostels I've stayed at in my 40+ countries I have visted on my travels. Steven (the owner) was a great help in planning trips to Huangshan and to the villages surrounding Tunxi; he is fluent in English with a large vocab. The hostel is in a newly built (open early 2013) hence very clean with new facilities; it is located in the suburbs but Steven was able to pick me up from the bus station (10 mins away) and drop me at the train station; all free of charge

View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your reviews and we will offer more good tour information and free pick up service and free breakfast .The English speaker will help you somethings you need and so on and so forth.The new rooms with new facilities.The service is guaranteed.No hesitation to come to our Bed and breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Touran Backpacker Hostel, Hangzhou, China
8.6
12th Apr 2014

Hostel is harder to find at night, it is 20m before the Hupao/Manjuelong Rds corner, as noted in the directions, if coming from the North heading South on Hupao. Rooms are dated and aged with limited hot water and no toilet top (in single room) however the staff help (in particular Kathy) compensates this as they provide invaluable help.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. We will try to fix these problems and hope to see you again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
7.7
10th Apr 2014

Great location. Located near East Nanjing Rd Station and only 5 mins from the Bund and on Line 2 connecting Pudong Airport and Hongqiao Airport and Train Station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Mango53 Inn, Taipei, Taiwan
8.6
1st Jan 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Next2 Metro, Taipei, Taiwan
8.9
29th Dec 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Astor Hyde Park, London, England
8.6
1st Jul 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hatters at Hilton Chambers, Manchester, England
9.1
30th Jun 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Castle Rock Hostel, Edinburgh, Scotland
8.6
29th Jun 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Goodnight Lisbon Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal
9.1
11th Jun 2013

Overall a good hostel however some (note only some not all) rooms are a but on the small side as the hostel is in a narrow building. Facilties (such at laundry) and activities are at the Good Morning Hostel which is bigger and i would reccomend staying at over Good Night. Staff at Good Night are great and very helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Gold Coast, Lagos, Portugal
9.7
9th Jun 2013

Great hostel to stay, everything is modern and clean; Carlos and his sidekick are very helpful in highlighting the key spots in the town and make you feel very at home during your stay. Definitely recommend the Gold Coast for stays in Lagos

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
The Garden Backpacker, Seville, Spain
9.4
6th Jun 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Red Nest Hostel Valencia, Valencia, Spain
9.1
3rd Jun 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Sant Jordi Diagonal Hostel, Barcelona, Spain
8.6
1st Jun 2013

No customer comment

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Santa Mix Hostel, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
9.7
27th May 2013

Excellent hostel with a home-like feel to it with comfortable wooden beds to sleep in. George and the staff makes everyone feel at home. Everything you want in a hostel is at Santa Mix.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Garden Stone, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina
9.4
26th May 2013

Nice hostel with a cosy 'homely' feel to it, great for a night or two to see the falls

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Milhouse Hostel Hipo, Buenos Aires, Argentina
6.3
22nd May 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Milhouse Hostel Cusco, Cusco, Peru
8.3
20th May 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Milhouse Hostel Cusco, Cusco, Peru
10.0
18th May 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
H Rado Hostel, Santiago, Chile
8.6
9th May 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Community Hostel, Quito, Ecuador
9.4
3rd May 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
M Montreal, Montreal, Canada
9.4
11th Apr 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Planet Traveler Hostel, Toronto, Canada
8.9
8th Apr 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Chicago Getaway Hostel, Chicago, USA
9.4
5th Apr 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
San Juan International Hostel, San Juan, Puerto Rico
8.6
27th Dec 2012

Great cosy hostel, Luke running it was very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Fortaleza Guest House, San Juan, Puerto Rico
8.6
25th Dec 2012

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
HI Portland - Northwest, Portland, USA
9.1
20th Dec 2012

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
9.4
17th Dec 2012

Great hostel with a curtain with each dorm bed making it easier to sleep

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
9.1
14th Dec 2012

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cambodia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Golden Mango Inn, Siem Reap, Cambodia
8.9
5th Nov 2012

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Wombats City Hostel Munich, Munich, Germany
8.9
3rd Jul 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Greg & Tom Party Hostel, Krakow, Poland
9.1
29th Jun 2012

Great hostel to party. Every night, a night out with unlimited shots

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Chillout Hostel, Warsaw, Poland
9.1
27th Jun 2012

Great hostel, stayed for the euro football, as to be expected prices were bumped up similar to everywhere else in town. The two guys at the front desk were very helpful though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
8.3
25th Jun 2012

Very commercially driven hostel, from an email on check-out to rate the hostel higher than it's current rating on hostelworld to a 5% (?!?!) surcharge if accommodation paid by credit card. Definitely driven by money, more so than any other hostel I stayed at in the Baltics. That being said, beds were comfortable, showers were reliable and overall a decent hostel.

View Property Reply

Hey Daniel... we are so commercially driven that we gave you a FREE shot on arrival, FREE bed sheets, FREE Towel, FREE lockers & Lock, FREE Guide Map, FREE Walking Tours, Long Happy Hours Everyday, FREE Internet Computers and FREE WiFi. That sounds like a very good deal... doesnt it??? Safe Travels!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Jimmy Jumps House/Hostel, Vilnius, Lithuania
9.7
24th Jun 2012

Great cosy hostel with very helpful staff with local knowledge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Tallinn Backpackers, Tallinn, Estonia
9.1
21st Jun 2012

Great party hostel. Super clean as well with the girls at the front desk cleaning bathrooms multiple times during the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Rudolf, Rovaniemi, Finland
7.1
18th Jun 2012

More like a cheap hotel with so many private rooms rather than a hostel! Being unstaffed.isn't great especially having to check in at hotel santa claus

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Turku, Turku, Finland
7.1
17th Jun 2012

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
CheapSleep Helsinki, Helsinki, Finland
8.3
14th Jun 2012

Location could be better, takes 10-15 by tram to get into the city, otherwise a good clean hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
8.3
3rd Nov 2011

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
NgocThao GuestHouse, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
8.6
29th Oct 2011

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
9.7
17th Jun 2011

Excellent hostel, best I stayed at in China. Word of advise, if you are coming from Hongqiao via the subway, best to change at Zhongshan Park to West Yan'an, it's less of a walk from the station.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
6.0
16th Jun 2011

This place is not very welcoming to foreign travelers. Firstly, the directions to the hostels are poor, from the train station, 'Take the public bus K801 From Xiangxie Business Tower (The stop is not at the main train station)' is not helpful when you do not direct guests to Xiangxie Business Tower. Secondly, upon ringing the hostel for directions, they were more concerned on checking my booking before giving out directions. Thirdly, there is no sign in English of the hostel. Fourthly, staff seem to want to serve local Chinese guests before foreign ones. More than once, a local traveler asks queries whilst I was being served by reception and reception went on to help the guest. Finally, I was asked to leave the (empty) common area/bar as I refused to buy any of their overly food. Doesn't help that wifi is only available in this area and not from my room. Foreign Travelers beware! Definitely the worst hostel I stayed at in China.

View Property Reply

sorry that you didn't have a nice time here, but thanks for your review, help us improve our service level to accommodate latter guest better. we are definitely not willing to be that, while there did be misunderstandings when you were here. 1. the bus stop is not just in front of the station but with a distance, we didn't make a good direction from the station to the stop, since it's not so easy for us to clearify the situation. we asked friends, it has been appended now. 2. we intended to make sure the one who is calling us got a right one. thanks for your noticing. 3. definitely it was not our intention, thanks for your noticing, we will do better. 4. there is a communal area on the first floor in front of the reception for check-in-out, it's freely relaxing. there's cafe bar next door, the first floor of the cafe is foor business, guests are told to consume here with a 20% off for guests of the hostel, however you are always able to relax freely on the 2nd floor of the cafe. wifi avai in the communal area and cafe bar and dorms, internet access with a cable line in private rooms, as been advertised on the page of the website

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Happy Dragon Hostel, Beijing, China
9.3
9th Jun 2011

Excellent hostel who pride themselves on service. They offer a number of tours to the Great Wall and other attractions. Would recommend to all, keep up the good work girls!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
9.3
6th Jun 2011

Stayed in a private room here, very clean room and very modern set up. Staff are very helpful, definitely stay here again!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Park Guest House, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
8.0
4th Jun 2011

Whilst extremely small (I had a single room which was 1.5m x 2m and a shared bathroom of 1m x 1.5m), the hostel itself is good; however, located in a building with 17 levels of other hostels and in the lobby there are every man and his dog trying to sell you rooms to the other hostels , if you are okay with being hassled, I would recommended this hostel.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Yesinn @Fortress Hill, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
8.7
1st Dec 2009

a bit cramped, but to be expected in hong kong

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
USA Hostels Hollywood, Los Angeles, USA
9.3
22nd Nov 2009

They were nice enough to not charge me for a night when I had a cancelled flight and couldn\'t get into LA

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Chelsea Star Hotel, New York, USA
5.7
4th Nov 2009

Not very clean, and bed were very creeky. No lockers.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Sant Jordi Diagonal Hostel, Barcelona, Spain
10.0
20th Oct 2009

One of the best hostels I stayed in, the staff were really friendly and organised many nights out in Barca. Recommend to all visiting Barca!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Galla, Milan, Italy
7.3
18th Oct 2009

Clean and friendly staff, just not much in the way of fun, but typical of Milan hostels.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Chianti Hostel, Rome, Italy
9.0
12th Oct 2009

Nice organised nights and dinners, but rooms were cramped (to be expected in Rome) and showers weren\'t the best. Staff were really helpful though.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Budapest Bubble, Budapest, Hungary
10.0
8th Oct 2009

Great little hostel, Bronwyn (who runs the hostel) is very friendly and helpful especially in identifying what to watch out for in Budapest.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Czech Inn, Prague, Czech Republic
10.0
25th Sep 2009

One of the best hostles I have stayed in. Felt like a hotel, beds were very comfortable, they provided with decent sheets and powerful shower, certainly worth the extra krona to stay here

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Jetpak Jumpdesk, Berlin, Germany
9.7
22nd Sep 2009

Great hostel, location not the greatest, but very chilled out and very helpful staff. Rooms were nice and spacious, cheap 1-2 Euro breakfast too

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Shelter City, Amsterdam, Netherlands
5.0
19th Sep 2009

Good Location, that\'s about it. Very very dirty, would not recommend. Staff close toilets/showers for 3 hours each day, they are in the same state after the \'clean\'

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Uppsala City Hostel, Uppsala, Sweden
9.0
13th Sep 2009

Friendly and very lenient staff

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.