Reviews: janet_e_ruderman7920

Nomads Auckland

Auckland, New Zealand
69%

No free luggage storage facilities. Laundry is insanely expensive Doubt that rooms comply with fire regulations. 8-bed dorm is approx. 4.5m X 4.5m. With all the luggage on the floor it would be very hard to get out if there was a fire. Does not seem safe.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi there, thanks very much for your feedback. We offer free 24hrs luggage storage for our guest before and after checkin/out. We only charge for longer storage.Our laundry is $4 which compared with other places is a common rate.Our rooms all vary in sizes but we can assure you that we get regular checked by fire services to comply with regulations. We supply storage underneath the beds but unfortunately we can't control how guests put their luggage in rooms. Thanks Nomads Auckland Management

Kiwipaka Waitomo

Waitomo, New Zealand
89%

No customer comment


Peppertree Lodge

Paihia, New Zealand
83%

Tour desk was excellent. The staff was knowledgeable and helpful


Peppertree Lodge

Paihia, New Zealand
80%

Tour desk is first-rate

Owner Comment (Hide)
sercurity appears to be the area where people seemed concerned, we have private security lock up the main kitchen etc at 11.30pm, and reopens it at 5.45am, plus they patrol through another 3 times during the night, furthermore a freind of mine at 2am after the bar he works at also does a walk through. All the locks on the doors are new, the only thing I do not have are sercurity cameras, as I think they are intrusive, big brother springs to mind

Nomads Capital Backpackers

Wellington, New Zealand
86%

No customer comment


Dolphin Lodge Backpackers

Kaikoura, New Zealand
54%

no tour desk laundry not available during advertised hours internet expensive no lockers


Jailhouse Accommodation

Christchurch, New Zealand
94%

No customer comment


63%

Had to move out of the dorm I was in because of a bed bug infestation. No compensation offered. Meals and alcohol over-priced. Laundry costs $14.00 FJ per load and internet costs $8.00 FJ per hour. Accommodation is cheap - everything else is way over-prices


Dreamtime Travellers Rest

Cairns, Australia
90%

Great place, excellent cafe, nice people


Long Island Resort

Whitsundays, Australia
63%

Not much in the way of activities, food is mediocre, over-priced with poor selection. Much better to visit the reef further north - Cairns or Port Douglas.


Bunk Backpackers

Brisbane, Australia
97%

I enjoyed your Hostel - I'd never stayed in one before. Staff was very helpful. I wold have liked to try the bar/restaurant, but the decibel level was WAY over my limit. Perhaps, there could be some times during the day when it was a bit quieter?

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Janet Thanks for the awesome review. We stoked you love what we do. We do crank the tunes on Fridays and Saturdays so we're sorry about the noise but we HAVE A PARTY TO TAKE CARE OF... IT's THE WEEKEND AFTER ALL. Cheers