Hostelworld.com

Reviews: janet_e_ruderman7920



  • janet_e_ruderman7920
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Long Hostel, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
8.3
17th Mar 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • janet_e_ruderman7920
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Mojzo inn, Nha Trang, Vietnam
8.9
15th Mar 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • janet_e_ruderman7920
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Mojzo inn, Nha Trang, Vietnam
9.1
8th Mar 2015

Guests appreciate the effort staff takes to remember their names. I heard several comments about that during the 2 months I stayed. Staff obviously enjoys working at the hostel. There is much conversation while they work, laughing and sometimes singing. The staff are friendly with each other and this makes for a pleasant atmosphere. One improvement would be to move the tv from the reception area to the common room. If there's no satellite tv, maybe some movies on dvd?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • janet_e_ruderman7920
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Mojzo inn, Nha Trang, Vietnam
8.6
1st Mar 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • janet_e_ruderman7920
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Mojzo inn, Nha Trang, Vietnam
8.9
22nd Feb 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • janet_e_ruderman7920
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Mojzo inn, Nha Trang, Vietnam
8.6
15th Feb 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • janet_e_ruderman7920
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Mojzo inn, Nha Trang, Vietnam
9.1
8th Feb 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • janet_e_ruderman7920
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Mojzo inn, Nha Trang, Vietnam
8.9
1st Feb 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • janet_e_ruderman7920
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Mojzo inn, Nha Trang, Vietnam
8.9
25th Jan 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • janet_e_ruderman7920
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Mojzo inn, Nha Trang, Vietnam
9.1
18th Jan 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • janet_e_ruderman7920
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Long Hostel, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
8.0
16th Jan 2015

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • janet_e_ruderman7920
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Long Hostel, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
8.6
13th Jan 2015

Friendly, helpful staff and a delicious breakfast each morning. Well done!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • janet_e_ruderman7920
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Nomads Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
6.9
2nd Mar 2014

No free luggage storage facilities. Laundry is insanely expensive Doubt that rooms comply with fire regulations. 8-bed dorm is approx. 4.5m X 4.5m. With all the luggage on the floor it would be very hard to get out if there was a fire. Does not seem safe.

View Property Reply

Hi there, thanks very much for your feedback. We offer free 24hrs luggage storage for our guest before and after checkin/out. We only charge for longer storage.Our laundry is $4 which compared with other places is a common rate.Our rooms all vary in sizes but we can assure you that we get regular checked by fire services to comply with regulations. We supply storage underneath the beds but unfortunately we can't control how guests put their luggage in rooms. Thanks Nomads Auckland Management

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • janet_e_ruderman7920
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Kiwipaka Waitomo, Waitomo, New Zealand
8.9
28th Feb 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • janet_e_ruderman7920
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Peppertree Lodge, Paihia, New Zealand
8.3
23rd Feb 2014

Tour desk was excellent. The staff was knowledgeable and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • janet_e_ruderman7920
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Peppertree Lodge, Paihia, New Zealand
8.0
22nd Feb 2014

Tour desk is first-rate

View Property Reply

sercurity appears to be the area where people seemed concerned, we have private security lock up the main kitchen etc at 11.30pm, and reopens it at 5.45am, plus they patrol through another 3 times during the night, furthermore a freind of mine at 2am after the bar he works at also does a walk through. All the locks on the doors are new, the only thing I do not have are sercurity cameras, as I think they are intrusive, big brother springs to mind

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • janet_e_ruderman7920
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Nomads Capital Backpackers, Wellington, New Zealand
8.6
17th Feb 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • janet_e_ruderman7920
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Dolphin Lodge Backpackers, Kaikoura, New Zealand
5.4
8th Feb 2014

no tour desk laundry not available during advertised hours internet expensive no lockers

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • janet_e_ruderman7920
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
Jailhouse Accommodation Christchurch, Christchurch, New Zealand
9.4
5th Feb 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • janet_e_ruderman7920
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
6.3
17th Jan 2014

Had to move out of the dorm I was in because of a bed bug infestation. No compensation offered. Meals and alcohol over-priced. Laundry costs $14.00 FJ per load and internet costs $8.00 FJ per hour. Accommodation is cheap - everything else is way over-prices

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • janet_e_ruderman7920
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
Dreamtime Travellers Rest, Cairns, Australia
9.0
22nd Nov 2009

Great place, excellent cafe, nice people

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • janet_e_ruderman7920
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
Long Island Resort, Whitsundays, Australia
6.3
19th Nov 2009

Not much in the way of activities, food is mediocre, over-priced with poor selection. Much better to visit the reef further north - Cairns or Port Douglas.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • janet_e_ruderman7920
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
Bunk Brisbane, Brisbane, Australia
9.7
15th Nov 2009

I enjoyed your Hostel - I'd never stayed in one before. Staff was very helpful. I wold have liked to try the bar/restaurant, but the decibel level was WAY over my limit. Perhaps, there could be some times during the day when it was a bit quieter?

View Property Reply

Hi Janet Thanks for the awesome review. We stoked you love what we do. We do crank the tunes on Fridays and Saturdays so we're sorry about the noise but we HAVE A PARTY TO TAKE CARE OF... IT's THE WEEKEND AFTER ALL. Cheers

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.