Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: caitlinwood57259

Location Australia, Gender Female, Age 25

  • caitlinwood57259
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Bounce Sydney, Sydney, Australia
8.3
2nd Jul 2014

Super clean, probably the cleanest hostel i've ever stayed in- this comes at a fairly high price though (there is only one bathroom on each floor with 2 showers in it, and these were often closed for cleaning or full). Super expensive but that is Sydney, being used to Europe hostels where wifi is free every where their cost of internet is ridiculous. Great kitchen and movie room but didn't find the staff particularly friendly or inclusive, big group of Brits that would take over a room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinwood57259
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Oki Doki, Warsaw, Poland
8.6
24th Nov 2013

Only stayed a short amount of time but extremely clean, quirky room themes, good facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinwood57259
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
8.0
18th Nov 2013

Great atmosphere- always something going on. Bunks could be better and bathrooms comfier but nothing that overrides the other stuff- right around the corner from all the cool bars in the Jewish quarter and about a 15min walk to old town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinwood57259
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Green Studio Hostel, Belgrade, Serbia
9.1
9th Nov 2013

Small but cute hostel, dodgiest lift in the planet, but all adds to the charm. great staff, and good place to chill and meet people. plus if you want to party there is the bar/basement just down the road. Beds in the private room (once off treat) were falling apart- the slats were constantly falling off, but huge room and great view of the park. Close to everything. All in all would stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinwood57259
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Old Town Hostel East Wing, Kotor, Montenegro
9.4
7th Nov 2013

Wish i could have stayed for longer, amazing location, great staff, very social. Nuff said!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinwood57259
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Albania, Tirana, Albania
6.6
5th Nov 2013

very difficult to find, barely saw any staff, and was so quiet- not their fault obviously. facilities could definitely do with an upgrade. Room for improvement but not terrible

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinwood57259
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Shanti-Hostel, Skopje, Macedonia
8.3
3rd Nov 2013

Cute hostel, bit hard to find, very small, but just bad timing that it was very quiet when i was there. Fine for a short stay, comfy beds, bonus to have private curtains. Very friendly staff and close enough to town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinwood57259
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Mostel, Sofia, Bulgaria
9.1
31st Oct 2013

All you can eat breakfast inc. waffles and free pasta for dinner = great value for money. Good common area to meet people and walking distance to all the sights in town. Organised day tour to the countryside was well worth it too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinwood57259
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
7.7
25th Oct 2013

Great spot if you want to be close to Taksim sq and Istiklai street. Not a great place for chilling out or meeting people. Clean and comfortable enough- especially by Istanbul standards.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinwood57259
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Atillas Getaway, Selcuk, Turkey
8.9
22nd Oct 2013

Would have liked to have stayed longer than 2 nights. Atilla is a legend, and his mum's dinners and breakfasts are amazing. Walking distance to the ruins of Epehsus, beautiful scenery, pool which was freezing but nice, can imagine in summer this place would be awesome to hang out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinwood57259
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
V-GO's Hotel & Guesthouse, Fethiye, Turkey
7.7
21st Oct 2013

Only stayed a night but bathrooms were nice, rooftop where meals are had beautiful view and close enough to town with cheap mini bus

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinwood57259
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Saban Pension, Olympos, Turkey
8.6
18th Oct 2013

Such a cool hostel. Great for chilling out in a hammock in between trips to the beach and ruins. VERY quiet but that's every where in the south of Turkey after summer finishes. would like to return. AMAZING FREE dinners, best food I had in Turkey i think. Lovely staff. Very cold at night in the dorm but plenty of extra blankets available. I didn't feel worried about safety, because it was chilled out, but if u aren't comfortable with unlocked rooms with no security lockers u won't like it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinwood57259
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
9.1
14th Oct 2013

One of my favourite hostels in Turkey. Lovely staff, make sure they tell u what to see and where to go. Had amazing restarunt recommendations and weren't pressured to do tours or sign up for things like other hostels in Turkey. Really good dinners and very cheap. Close to everything in Goreme including the best lookout to watch the hot airballoons at sunrise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinwood57259
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Big Apple Hostel, Istanbul, Turkey
7.1
13th Oct 2013

Only stayed a night in between other hostels. Seems just as typical as other hostels in Sultanahmet, i'd prefer to stay in Taksim or Kadikoy. Very touristy, all hostels run by men who are usually pushy and creepy. I didn't stay long enough to hate it, it was fine for a night, bathroom was clean as was the dorm, which is what u need other than to be social and close to all the tourist attractions, Blue mosque etc.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinwood57259
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Cheers Hostel, Istanbul, Turkey
6.3
8th Oct 2013

I would stay in Taksim or Kadikoy next time, much less harrassment from the men as a solo female traveller. Fine hostel, good breakfast. Pushy and slightly creepy men, will try and sign u up to tours, friendly enough but i didn't feel that comfortable. Was in a big dorm but not great atmosphere for meeting people due to the layout of the building. great spot in terms of walking distance to all the touristy things in Sultanahmet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinwood57259
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Balkan Han Hostel, Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina
8.3
6th Oct 2013

Really nice owner, super comfy beds and extremely close to everything in town = pluses. Minuses, very quiet, newish hostel. No common area except a windowless room/bar that is smoke-friendly so you can't just sit in there and chillout even if u wanted to because you can't breathe. Bathroom not great and rarely enough hot water. All things that could be improved, and if so will stay again, as Sarajevo is a really cool city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinwood57259
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hobo Bear Hostel, Zagreb, Croatia
7.1
4th Oct 2013

was sick here so didn't attempt to socialise much, but seemed like a weird layout for that, reception area also communal area but seperate from kitchen etc. Good kitchen and bathroom facilities. Close to main street.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinwood57259
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
The Wild Fig Hostel, Zadar, Croatia
6.3
30th Sep 2013

I was sick during my stay, but seemed like everyone was having a good time. Very thin walls meant that drunken singing til 5am could be heard into the dorm, but that's hostel life. Could be cleaner. great kitchen. good that it's around the corner from a huge supermarket and the bus station but a bit of a hike into town. Nice enough staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinwood57259
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Majdas, Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina
10.0
26th Sep 2013

Don't stay anywhere else in Mostar. Welcomed into Majda's home from the second you walk in the door. Bada's day tour is the best day trip i've done any where in the world. Nothing more to be said. I'll be back one day :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinwood57259
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Split Backpackers, Split, Croatia
6.9
25th Sep 2013

Not the best location, close enough to things but not in old town which is only interesting part of split. Not much space to chill out and meet people. Fine for one night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinwood57259
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Earthers Hostel, Hvar, Croatia
8.0
22nd Sep 2013

More like staying with mates, great for meeting people, nice views from the rooftop. Kitchen needs some TLC- 2 working hot plates made a huge queue at dinner time. close walking distance to beaches, supermarket. main town square etc. lovely owners, very chilled out place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinwood57259
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Old Town Hostel Split, Split, Croatia
6.6
21st Sep 2013

Great location in the centre of old town, can't say that much more about it, except glad i was only there one night. Wasn't the worst hostel i've been but certainly had almost totally useless staff, and no atmosphere for meeting people. But i've found this in other hostels in split too.

View Property Reply

Hi, We are sorry to hear you had a subpar experience at our hostel. We pride ourselves on staff and atmosphere which is what we believe makes up a hostel most than other factors. We would love it if you could email us at oldtownsplit@gmail.com with a more detailed report on how exactly we were 'useless' as we want to insure we do our best to improve the service and offer our guests a memorable stay. We hope to hear from you soon! Cheers, Dora, the manager & the OTH team

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinwood57259
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Villa Divine, Dubrovnik, Croatia
10.0
17th Sep 2013

I'll be coming back here if I return to Dubrovnik. Perfect hostel, super clean, feels like a friend's house, the staff are absolutely lovely people who make sure you're having fun and meeting people as well as treating you to surprises every day like banana splits or pancakes. Plus it's close to the local bus away from the touristy centre for some quiet time and close to the beach and shops. Oh and the view from the balcony is stunning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinwood57259
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Fabrizzio's Petit, Barcelona, Spain
8.3
11th Sep 2013

Feels more like a friend's apartment more than a hostel which is great for solo travel. Perfect location away from the hustle and bustle of downtown but close enough to anything via metro. ONLY downside is that i came out in a rash suspiciously like bed bugs whilst I was here which was disappointing but no one else had problems so potentially a one off and it wouldn't stop me from staying again, general standards of cleanliness were pretty good. Staff were lovely and very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinwood57259
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
San Fermin, San Sebastian, Spain
6.0
9th Sep 2013

Can't beat the location, expensive for what it is - no kitchen, no common area etc, but that seems to be the norm in San Seb. One of the ladies on the desk was lovely for our first stay, the second one was absolutely horrible, unhelpful, grumpy and when asked to explain why my friend and i couldn't share a room even though it was empty she yelled at us. Would stay again simply because of the great location amongst the pinchos bars and near both beaches.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinwood57259
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Bilbao Central Hostel, Bilbao, Spain
8.3
6th Sep 2013

Nice and clean, very friendly staff even though we couldn't communicate, two kitchens, bathrooms are great, beds are a bit uncomfy but no real complaints. great place to stay in bilbao.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinwood57259
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Gallery Hostel Porto, Porto, Portugal
8.6
29th Aug 2013

More like a hotel than a hostel, amazing facilities- especially the bathrooms. Lacking atmosphere a tad but might have just been luck with the group. Dinners are amazing, and good value at 10 euros ( a LOT of food). Staff were lovely. Bit of a hike uphill with your bags but nice location and relatively close to everything. Would recommend, especially if you want a really good night's sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinwood57259
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Home Lisbon Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal
10.0
22nd Aug 2013

loved it so much i stayed a week! Lovely staff, beautiful house, more like a hotel than hostel, perfect location in the centre of downtown, and Mama's dinners every night are incredible. Great for meeting people if travelling solo. Well fed, well rested and in love with Lisbon. Will be coming back Home soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinwood57259
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
JJs Yard, Lagos, Portugal
7.7
21st Aug 2013

I was only here a night but the staff were absolutely gorgeous. Couldn't ask for a better location. great party atmosphere if that's what you're after, and you probably are if you're in lagos.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinwood57259
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Big Chill Hostel, Lagos, Portugal
6.0
18th Aug 2013

If you want to party with a lot of Australian's go for it. Not close to the city at all, a massive hike from the bus station if you've got luggage. close to a nice beach. great kitchens (there are two). not a terrible place but not for everyone. Things like having a toilet seat could be easily fixed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinwood57259
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
La Banda Rooftop Hostel, Seville, Spain
10.0
13th Aug 2013

Don't stay any where else. Best hostel i've stayed in, the guys who run it are awesome, the location is unbeatable, favourite part; nightly family dinners and drinks on the roof top over looking the cathedral. Guaranteed you won't want to leave

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinwood57259
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Makuto Backpackers Hostel, Granada, Spain
10.0
9th Aug 2013

Favourite hostel ever. Amazing atmosphere, great for meeting people, fabulously friendly staff, great location near everything. Hammocks and treehouse for siesta are perfect. Best Mojitos in Spain, great family dinners, free walking tour. Win win win.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinwood57259
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
8.6
6th Aug 2013

Beautiful building, great facilities, perfect location but would not recommend for solo travellers, no communal hang out area. Perfect if u want a comfy night's sleep in a nice room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinwood57259
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Barmy Badger Backpackers, London, England
10.0
3rd Aug 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. Cosy communal areas great for meeting fellow travellers, good kitchen facilities. No complaints :)

View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review and that you enjoyed your stay at the Badger!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinwood57259
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Melaleuca On Mitchell, Darwin, Australia
9.1
1st Feb 2013

Enjoyed my stay, staff were incredibly helpful, busy hostel but rooms quiet. Pools and bar great fun and good for socialising. Could use a quiet space for chilling/reading. But in general a social/fun place in the most central spot in Darwin, with the cheapest rooms.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your review and we're very glad you enjoyed your stay!! We have at the moment opened up a movie room on the ground floor for another place other than the leisure deck to chill out. See you again soon!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinwood57259
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Bamber House, Auckland, New Zealand
10.0
18th Jul 2012

Best hostel I've stayed in worldwide. Amazing staff, awesome house with lots of character and space to chill, very close to the city without being nosy and overcrowded. Comfy rooms, great facilities. Can't say a bad word about it, love your work Steve! Wish I could stay longer!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinwood57259
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Castle Rock Hostel, Edinburgh, Scotland
10.0
6th Nov 2009

Best Location EVER. The Edinburgh castle is literally right outside the front door!!! Clean, cosy, awesome common room, great staff. Highly recommend!!!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinwood57259
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Lagan Backpackers, Belfast, Northern Ireland
9.7
3rd Nov 2009

Best staff. Had a great time. Awesome cooked breakfast. Best potato salad i've ever had :P . Had a great stay

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinwood57259
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
6.0
24th Oct 2009

Unhelpful and unfriendly staff - one woman in particular. Not really a hostel, no common area whatsoever. The day of checkout reception was closed as someone hadnt showed up to work, which meant we couldnt use the internet in reception, needed to book something for that day. they were completely unapologetic. Annoying that you have to use the restaraunt and bar toilets. Clean, relatively safe, good location. Might stay there again if other places booked.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinwood57259
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Flying Pig Downtown, Amsterdam, Netherlands
7.7
21st Oct 2009

Not extremely clean as a whole especially bathrooms, sheets were though. Great location, walking distance to everything. Not a great place to meet people, as everyone was stoned, but great if that\\\'s what you\\\'re going there for. Hopeless internet, free, but so slow and too few that its not even worth it. the top bunk i was in had no railings and was in the middle of the room so was really dangerous. Other than that would probably still recommend it..

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinwood57259
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Czech Inn, Prague, Czech Republic
7.3
13th Oct 2009

More like a hotel than hostel, which is good and bad. Very modern. Really comfy beds (though the top bunks are dangerously high), good facilities etc etc. But no real common area so tough to meet people when travelling alone. Good brekky, good showers. Just not much atmosphere. Would still recommend.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinwood57259
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
Tiger Tims Place, Budapest, Hungary
9.3
10th Oct 2009

More like staying at a friend's house than a hostel. Very communal feel. Everyone chats around the dinner table, after cooking in the well equipped kitchen. Extremely helpful staff. Walking distance to everything. Very secure. Would recommend it to anyone!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinwood57259
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
7.7
6th Oct 2009

Good location..walking distance from main train station and all the sights. Helpful staff, great that they organise the day tours (like sound of music)for you and then the tour company picks u up from the hostel. Bathrooms arent great. Beds were pretty comfy. Pretty good breakfast for the price too.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinwood57259
  • Australia,
  • Globetrotter
9.0
3rd Oct 2009

Excellent location, really close to main train station, really safe with card access to get in anywhere. Thought staff could have been slightly more helpful, maybe organising day tours from the hostel or something.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.