Reviews: Anonymous

Abercorn House Hostel

London, England
63%

Very . . . industrial. There's absolutely no character. The hostel is clean enough, but there are some frustrating things. The bathrooms have very small sinks with no shelves or anything to use at night for toiletries. The showers are push button showers, so they turn off every 30 seconds or so, and the water wasn't warm at all. The kitchens are very bare. Each room has a mini fridge and some plates and forks and such in it. Location is ok, not great. Fine for a stop over place to sleep I guess.


Jailhouse Accommodation Christchurch

Christchurch, New Zealand
89%

Very cool place. Clean bathrooms, hot showers, comfy beds.


Fish Tank Lodge

Kaikoura, New Zealand
89%

Good hostel right by the beach. Friendly staff! The bathrooms were clean, the bedrooms were clean, good sized kitchen and lounge area.


Duke Hostel

Greymouth, New Zealand
89%

Very friendly staff. Several bathrooms, several showers. The hot water works great. There's a nice big kitchen with soup available at night. The owners were very gracious and welcoming. Fun, colorful hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for staying with us and for the lovely review, it is most appreciated. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Cheers, Dory

Dorset House Backpackers

Christchurch, New Zealand
89%

Quaint little hostel right next to the park. Very helpful staff, comfortable beds, warm showers.


Jailhouse Accommodation Christchurch

Christchurch, New Zealand
94%

Unique hostel, excellent staff!


Rowan Tree Hostel

Ennis, Ireland
94%

Very pretty hostel, very homey. No lockers in the room and the wifi is not in the rooms, but it is very clean and well situated.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks a million for your lovely reveiw, we do have free hi speed wifi on the ground floor, a computer with free internet and free international phone calls including to cell phones in the USA and Canada and we also have free luggage lockers located on all floors, just remeber to bring a padlock. Regards from all the team @rowantreehostel

Abbey Court

Dublin, Ireland
94%

Good hostel, very helpful staff, great location!


Pillows & Toast Heritage

Singapore, Singapore
89%

Super clean hostel that's very secure. Not far from the MRT and really close to Chinatown shopping.


Urban Holiday Lofts

Chicago, USA
97%

Great hostel in a great location


MEININGER London Hyde Park

London, England
83%

Good hostel, more like a hotel. On the directions it says to get off on Gloucester but it's closed until Dec. You actually need to get off on S. Kensington. It's not far, still only a 5-10 minute walk, but makes it difficult when you don't have phone access and you've got instructions from a different location. I let the front desk know but they didn't seem to care - said it's only closed until December. So I guess it's ok if people get lost for the next 6 mos. other than that, no complaints

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your bad exprience. I would like to thank you for letting us know about the closure at Gloucester road. We have informed our guest this information. We are glad you had a pleasent stay and look foreward to seeing you in the near future. Your recpetion team. We look forward to seeing you in the near future Your Meininger staff

Hostel Orange

Prague, Czech Republic
97%

Great hostel. Very accommodating


Home Made Hostel

Budapest, Hungary
97%

Awesome hostel, the staff was so helpful and friendly. There was a VERY loud snorer in my room that kept me from sleeping but obviously not the hostels fault. It's in a beautiful old building right by a tram station, the metro, and one of the main walkways.


94%

Very cool old house - has a lot of character. It's a bit of a drive to get to things, but the area is gorgeous.


The Siem Reap Hostel

Siem Reap, Cambodia
100%

Awesome hostel, fantastic staff, great location. Loved it!


Khaosan Immjai

Bangkok, Thailand
100%

One of the best hostels I've stayed in, hands down. Very clean, very secure, the owners/staff are SO helpful and cool. Every bed has it's own plug, light, and shelf. I loved it, would definitely stay there again.


Rumblefish Adventure

Phuket, Thailand
86%

Good hostel, great staff. Good place to stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We're grateful for your kind words, and look forward to see you again hopefully in the near future. Travel safe and best of wishes from the Rumblefish Adventure team!

89%

Great little spot - the rooms were a hot during the night but other than that no complaints. The guys working there were great, very helpful.


Nomads Esplanade

Cairns, Australia
94%

Fun hostel, the free breakfast and dinner were nice, even though the dinner was somewhere ekse

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thanks for the review, hope to see you again!

YHA Tauranga

Tauranga, New Zealand
97%

Very nice staff clean hostel


Js Backpackers

Hamilton, New Zealand
97%

Great hostel, very cute and clean.


91%

Good hostel, little bit of a walk but very close to public transport. Id stay again.


The Yellow

Rome, Italy
97%

Great hostel!


Euro Youth Hostel

Munich, Germany
90%

Good hostel, very easily accessible from the train station - its right by it. Easy to get to Marienplatz and around town.


97%

Great hostel, with individual plugs and lights for each bunk. Curtains that close over each bunk for some semblance of privacy. Very nice hostel.


83%

Great hostel, fairly close to downtown. Helpful staff, definitely would stay there again.