Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Abercorn House Hostel, London, England
6.3
16th May 2015

Very . . . industrial. There's absolutely no character. The hostel is clean enough, but there are some frustrating things. The bathrooms have very small sinks with no shelves or anything to use at night for toiletries. The showers are push button showers, so they turn off every 30 seconds or so, and the water wasn't warm at all. The kitchens are very bare. Each room has a mini fridge and some plates and forks and such in it. Location is ok, not great. Fine for a stop over place to sleep I guess.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Jailhouse Accommodation Christchurch, Christchurch, New Zealand
8.9
28th Apr 2015

Very cool place. Clean bathrooms, hot showers, comfy beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Fish Tank Lodge, Kaikoura, New Zealand
8.9
27th Apr 2015

Good hostel right by the beach. Friendly staff! The bathrooms were clean, the bedrooms were clean, good sized kitchen and lounge area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Duke Hostel, Greymouth, New Zealand
8.9
26th Apr 2015

Very friendly staff. Several bathrooms, several showers. The hot water works great. There's a nice big kitchen with soup available at night. The owners were very gracious and welcoming. Fun, colorful hostel.

View Property Reply

Thanks for staying with us and for the lovely review, it is most appreciated. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Cheers, Dory

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Dorset House Backpackers, Christchurch, New Zealand
8.9
25th Apr 2015

Quaint little hostel right next to the park. Very helpful staff, comfortable beds, warm showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Jailhouse Accommodation Christchurch, Christchurch, New Zealand
9.4
24th Apr 2015

Unique hostel, excellent staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Rowan Tree Hostel, Ennis, Ireland
9.4
15th Mar 2015

Very pretty hostel, very homey. No lockers in the room and the wifi is not in the rooms, but it is very clean and well situated.

View Property Reply

Thanks a million for your lovely reveiw, we do have free hi speed wifi on the ground floor, a computer with free internet and free international phone calls including to cell phones in the USA and Canada and we also have free luggage lockers located on all floors, just remeber to bring a padlock. Regards from all the team @rowantreehostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Abbey Court, Dublin, Ireland
9.4
14th Mar 2015

Good hostel, very helpful staff, great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Pillows & Toast Heritage, Singapore, Singapore
8.9
7th Oct 2014

Super clean hostel that's very secure. Not far from the MRT and really close to Chinatown shopping.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Urban Holiday Lofts, Chicago, USA
9.7
26th Jul 2014

Great hostel in a great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
MEININGER London Hyde Park, London, England
8.3
5th Jul 2014

Good hostel, more like a hotel. On the directions it says to get off on Gloucester but it's closed until Dec. You actually need to get off on S. Kensington. It's not far, still only a 5-10 minute walk, but makes it difficult when you don't have phone access and you've got instructions from a different location. I let the front desk know but they didn't seem to care - said it's only closed until December. So I guess it's ok if people get lost for the next 6 mos. other than that, no complaints

View Property Reply

Dear guest Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your bad exprience. I would like to thank you for letting us know about the closure at Gloucester road. We have informed our guest this information. We are glad you had a pleasent stay and look foreward to seeing you in the near future. Your recpetion team. We look forward to seeing you in the near future Your Meininger staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Orange, Prague, Czech Republic
9.7
3rd Jul 2014

Great hostel. Very accommodating

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Home Made Hostel, Budapest, Hungary
9.7
28th Jun 2014

Awesome hostel, the staff was so helpful and friendly. There was a VERY loud snorer in my room that kept me from sleeping but obviously not the hostels fault. It's in a beautiful old building right by a tram station, the metro, and one of the main walkways.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
HI Chamounix Mansion, Philadelphia, USA
9.4
14th Mar 2014

Very cool old house - has a lot of character. It's a bit of a drive to get to things, but the area is gorgeous.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Siem Reap Hostel, Siem Reap, Cambodia
10.0
23rd Oct 2013

Awesome hostel, fantastic staff, great location. Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Khaosan Immjai, Bangkok, Thailand
10.0
21st Oct 2013

One of the best hostels I've stayed in, hands down. Very clean, very secure, the owners/staff are SO helpful and cool. Every bed has it's own plug, light, and shelf. I loved it, would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Rumblefish Adventure, Phuket, Thailand
8.6
18th Oct 2013

Good hostel, great staff. Good place to stay.

View Property Reply

We're grateful for your kind words, and look forward to see you again hopefully in the near future. Travel safe and best of wishes from the Rumblefish Adventure team!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.9
6th Sep 2013

Great little spot - the rooms were a hot during the night but other than that no complaints. The guys working there were great, very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Nomads Esplanade, Cairns, Australia
9.4
1st May 2012

Fun hostel, the free breakfast and dinner were nice, even though the dinner was somewhere ekse

View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for the review, hope to see you again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
YHA Tauranga, Tauranga, New Zealand
9.7
29th Apr 2012

Very nice staff clean hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Js Backpackers, Hamilton, New Zealand
9.7
28th Apr 2012

Great hostel, very cute and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Casa Central Backpackers Hostel, Sydney, Australia
9.1
25th Apr 2012

Good hostel, little bit of a walk but very close to public transport. Id stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Yellow, Rome, Italy
9.7
16th Oct 2010

Great hostel!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Euro Youth Hostel, Munich, Germany
9.0
11th Nov 2009

Good hostel, very easily accessible from the train station - its right by it. Easy to get to Marienplatz and around town.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
9.7
8th Nov 2009

Great hostel, with individual plugs and lights for each bunk. Curtains that close over each bunk for some semblance of privacy. Very nice hostel.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
8.3
5th Sep 2009

Great hostel, fairly close to downtown. Helpful staff, definitely would stay there again.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.