Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous

Location USA, Gender Female, Age 27

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
HI Baltimore, Baltimore, USA
8.3
30th Aug 2014

Great staff and awesome breakfast, thanks!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
The Backpack Cape Town, Cape Town, South Africa
10.0
6th Aug 2013

Absolutely wonderful place to stay! Extremely clean in a great location with friendly and knowledgeable staff. Possibly the best hostel I've ever stayed at and better than some hotels. I definitely would stay here again.

View Property Reply

WOW Hannah we loved your review and look forward to your coming back! So happy you had a good time it makes our day to feel appreciated. Kind regards The Backpack Team

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
The Hostel, Jackson Hole, USA
8.3
30th Sep 2012

Great place to stay and great price. Comfy beds, hot water, but *really* dark rooms. Staff was kind but not the most helpful. Location is great and would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Tarifa Melting Pot Hostel, Tarifa, Spain
8.6
13th Aug 2012

Great location and friendly staff with good recommendations (particularly Uday).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Pickwick Hall, London, England
6.7
20th Aug 2011

The good news is that staff was helpful and accommodating with our early check-out time and the location is fantastic. We had a sink, mini-fridge and microwave in our room which was a pleasant surprise. The bad news is the hostel building is not very clean with mildew/mold in the shower, vines growing in the bathroom, mold/mildew on the bedroom walls. The beds, towels and kitchen were clean though, so it was ok to spend a couple a nights but wouldn't stay for an extended period.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
6.7
20th Jun 2011

This is the first time I've booked with an American hostel and was shocked to see an additional $90 on the bill when I paid (a fee more than 1/3 of my bill)! Never had that happen before. The security within the building was good but outside there were a lot of unsavory characters that made me stay indoors and not by myself. The hotel was really clean, including the kitchen area which was nice. The staff was hit or miss, with some being incredibly helpful and others not caring or being rude.

View Property Reply

Wow, and extra $90? After looking at your reservation, the room rate does post the per person pricing, and there were 2 of you, so perhaps that is why there might have been a misunderstanding of the price. The hostelworld totals were accurate though.. Sorry if there was some confusion. We hope you enjoyed the other aspects of your stay while you were here. Take care and happy trails!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Avid Traveller
Mowbray Court Hotel old, London, England
8.7
16th Jun 2010

Excellent place to stay with lovely staff. Good breakfast food and near tube stop to Heathrow airport and city center.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Avid Traveller
Castanea Old Town Hostel, Stockholm, Sweden
9.7
9th Jun 2010

The staff was very helpful and kind and the hostel was incredibly clean. We had a lovely time and would definitely go back!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Avid Traveller
Location Hostel, St Petersburg, Russia
5.7
3rd Jun 2010

Location is excellent but there is no common room and staff barely did their jobs. Unorganized and untidy, the room was clean but the toilets and showers were not. Plus there was no toilet paper during one night of our stay.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Avid Traveller
Snuffel Backpacker Hostel, Bruges, Belgium
8.3
22nd Apr 2010

I really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. The location is great, the staff is kind and helpful, breakfast is free and the environment is nice. However the showers are in another building that you must walk through the bar and an outdoor patio to reach and there are few toilets. Overall great.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Avid Traveller
Globetrotters/The Townhouse, Dublin, Ireland
9.3
17th Feb 2010

This was my second visit and it was even better than the first. The full Irish breakfast is amazing!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Avid Traveller
Hotel Elysee Park, Paris, France
7.0
1st Jan 2010

One block from the Champs-Élysée and near a convenient metro stop, the staff was incredibly helpful. A little pricy though.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Avid Traveller
Modern Hotel, Paris, France
6.7
31st Dec 2009

Very close to key metro lines with a lot of good bakeries and cafés in the area.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Avid Traveller
Castle Rock Hostel, Edinburgh, Scotland
9.3
13th Dec 2009

Staff was friendly and helpful with an excellent location and great price. Would definitely return!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA,
  • Avid Traveller
Hostal Welcome, Madrid, Spain
6.3
1st Nov 2009

Really far from center of Madrid, very clean and affordable though. It seemed like mostly men stayed there.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.