Reviews: sudoncan

Location: Canada, Gender: Male, Age: 27

Confidenti Hostel

Ljubljana, Slovenia
83%

No customer comment

  • 17th Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


Hostel Split Wine Garden

Split, Croatia
91%

Charming little hostel with a nice wine bar. There was some live music one of the nights I was there, which was great. The room/bed was fine and clean. Location is good for getting to the old town or the nice big park but a bit of a walk from the bus station with bags. The staff were very friendly as well. Thanks Ines!

  • 13th Sep 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


Hostel Majdas

Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina
100%

Don't think about it, just BOOK IT. and do the tour with Bata.


Spirit Hostel

Belgrade, Serbia
97%

Excellent facilities, really friendly


Wombats City Hostel Budapest

Budapest, Hungary
89%

Good clean rooms with lockers. I was in 4-bed ensuite and the washroom was also clean. Common area is good and there are often people hanging out there before going out at night. No complaints.


Hostel Blues

Bratislava, Slovakia
97%

Nicest staff I have met in a long time. Really funny! I followed all of their advice and had a good time. The room was clean with large lockers and locks provided. I highly recommend!


Tatransky Hostel

Poprad, Slovakia
89%

Very nice place. Clean with nice comfortable home-like common area. I was there at the end of summer so it wasn't very busy and I didn't meet many other people.

  • 31st Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


KEX Hostel

Reykjavik, Iceland
91%

No complaints, very close to centre of Reykjavik, convenience store just around the corner and fine kitchen facilities. I liked the atmosphere of the hostel and the bar, which seems popular. Also cool to have some gigs going on right at the hostel. Mixture of families, serious hikers, partyers and all sorts as well.

  • 14th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


YHA Penzance

Cornwall, England
94%

Nice place to relax. About a 20 minute walk at a leisurely pace from the bus station so not too far. Off a nice leafy country road, decent food and beer selection, lockers, etc. There was a big tour group whilst I was there but I didn't have any problems finding a seat, taking a shower, etc. Would stay here again.

  • 28th May 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


Stratos Apartments

Paros, Greece
94%

very nice, clean place to stay. very reasonable prices and the staff was friendly. short walk to the bars and beaches of parikia. we were here in the off season so there weren't many people around but it looked like there was a nice lounge for the busy season

  • 12th Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


Santorini Hostel Kykladonisia

Santorini, Greece
97%

stayed 2 nights in twin room. very clean, great view out front. location is not difficult to find as long as you look for the AVIS. the wireless doesn't seem to work everywhere but i have no problem sitting out on the terrace to use it in the beautiful weather. breakfast was average but can't complain. would stay here again for sure.

  • 8th Apr 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


San Giorgio Villa

Kalambaka, Greece
97%

stayed for 2 nights in a twin room. very clean, had everything we needed & a good breakfast. mix of families, couples, rock climbers/backpackers. quiet atmosphere. staff was very friendly, flexible and helpful. we walked there from kalambaka, which only took about 20-30 minutes. kastraki is small and quieter but the location is great for hiking around meteora and to some of the monasteries. i would highly recommend!


Royal Mile Backpackers

Edinburgh, Scotland
89%

No customer comment

  • 14th Aug 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


94%

Toilets/showers clean. Staff friendly. Really good breakfast with a bit more than the usual toast and coffee. Pretty relaxed atmosphere and very close to the castle. Would recommend.

  • 7th Aug 2012
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (47 reviews)


86%

Really enjoyed my stay and the staff were very friendly. Fun pub crawl on Saturday. The only suggestion I would make is lockers in the room. Otherwise, everything was great!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Its always reassuring to know you belongings are safe; thats why we offer a secure cctv monitored luggage storage room, and for those ultra personal belongings; well lets just say Oceans 13 was our inspiration with our reception safety deposit facility. voyages heureux!!

Cadiz Inn Backpackers

Cadiz, Spain
94%

Very close to train and bus station, right between the new part of town (the beach!) and the old part of town. Great location. Lovely, friendly staff with excellent recommendations and I met some great people there from all over. Wireless internet worked well for me throughout the hostel. Rooms and bathrooms were clean. I would definitely recommend it!


The Garden Backpacker

Seville, Spain
89%

Staff was lovely, especially Valentina! Wireless was a little dodgy, didn't work well throughout the hostel but they have lots of computers to use. The tapas were nice and the free sangria is tasty (but not very strong). The location is a bit further from the cathedral/alcazar than a lot of hostels but that means it is closer to Santa Justa train station so if you are traveling by train it's really good. Met lots of nice travelers as well. Good atmospehre and nice terrace/garden.


Willy Wallace Hostel

Stirling, Scotland
90%

Location is great - so close to the train and bus stations. Staff were really nice and the place seemed very clean and comfortable. I only wish there were lockers to put valuables in.

  • 24th Oct 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (47 reviews)


Castle Rock Hostel

Edinburgh, Scotland
93%

Great location and great atmosphere. The building itself is very nice and I really enjoyed my stay. The only thing is that I wish there were power outlets in my room to charge things. Also, it is quite a busy place so that could be good or bad depending on your preference.

  • 22nd Oct 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (47 reviews)


Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea

London, England
90%

15 minute walk to victoria station or short bus ride. good atmosphere, great staff. food is decent. i stayed for a week while looking for a flat and it was ideal for that. i'd definitely recommend it over one of the really busy and dirty hostels in london.

  • 26th Aug 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (47 reviews)


Ottawa Backpackers Inn

Ottawa, Canada
83%

i only stayed 1 night but it was nice and close to the bars in the byward market, friendly staff, bathrooms were clean. overall good experience.

  • 2nd Jul 2011
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (47 reviews)


Vintage Boutique Hostel

Paris, France
67%

Not bad, close to Gare du Nord but I think there was some mould in the washroom.


80%

I stayed at 2 hostels in Paris and liked this one better. Very new/modern, fun bar, close to metro stations but not really walking distance to anything.


Urban House

San Sebastian, Spain
87%

the staff were really nice and took us out for the best pintxos! perfect location close to both beaches and the older area. Very laid back feel


Bilbao Akelarre Hostel

Bilbao, Spain
77%

Little ways from the old part of town but still walking distance for sure. Staff very helpful and the hostel was very clean.


Las Musas Hostel

Madrid, Spain
87%

Internet cut out a lot but otherwise it was a good hostel, good location.


83%

nice hostel, good staff. lots of activities!


90%

Had a really good time here. Close as you can get to the important sites I think and the atmosphere was great!


Urbany Hostel Barcelona

Barcelona, Spain
80%

Beds very comfortable, rooms modern, clean BUT no hot water 2 mornings in a row and the internet was down one day. Very annoying!!


Vertigo Centre

Marseille, France
93%

Really close to train station, beds comfortable and the place was really clean.


The Yellow

Rome, Italy
77%

close to termini station. a bit of a walk to anywhere else but still doable. the bar was pretty fun at night.


Hostel of the Sun

Naples, Italy
93%

Staff is ridiculously friendly and helpful. Place is clean. Location is good, close to the historical center. Little bit of a walk from the train station though. Breakfast was kind of lame but everything else makes up for it. Stay here!


Baroque Hostel

Budapest, Hungary
73%

Really close to Heros Square and one of the baths but a bit far from the river. Staff was nice and very helpful. No keys for locking doors although there is someone at reception 24/7.


83%

Good place but one night was really loud because there was a Top Deck group in. Otherwise, no complaints. Oh, if you do laundry there it takes about 3 hours for washer and dryer so be prepared!


Sudpfanne Hostel

Heidelberg, Germany
77%

Location really good. A little annoying that reception doesn't open until 11 and they don't have much tourist material to help you out (ie map!) but the food is good.


80%

Great location (my room had a view of Neuschwanstein in the distance), staff friendly, washrooms and rooms clean. The only problem is the staff isnt always around but they come quickly if you call. I would recommend!


Luxembourg City Hostel

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
83%

A bit of a walk when you take into account the hills but it is very close to everything. Very clean and good (and well-priced) food but the internet is very expensive! Would recommend and where else are you going to go anyway?


Sleep-in Green

Copenhagen, Denmark
60%

Not bad if you just need a bed to sleep in. The 36 bed room isn't too bad because there are partitions but sometimes rude ppl come in late at night and turn on the lights.


Hostel Stadion

Helsinki, Finland
73%

Clean, staff is nice and location is ok. Had an alright time but the internet was down and there wasn't much going on at the hostel... maybe it was just the time of the week. Wish they had a sauna too!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for feedback. I am sorry that we had problems with internet connections for few days. We do not have sauna, but from the reception we can recommend some nice public saunas in Helsinki! Manager, Stadion Hostel

Sleep in Heaven

Copenhagen, Denmark
80%

a little away from the centre of town but can easily walk into the main area. clean, comfortable but doors to rooms dont lock. staff really good and atmosphere good as well. would recommend


90%

only stayed one night but i really liked it. very clean, comfortable and friendly! will be staying here again!


Lybeer Travellers' Hostel

Bruges, Belgium
77%

staff very friendly but the hot water ran out and we had to wait a day to shower. location is excellent so maybe worth it if you dont have a strict shower regiment


Hatters Hostel- Liverpool

Liverpool, England
80%

staff was really friendly and the location was nice and close to most of the things we went to see. recommend it for sure!


PLUS Prague

Prague, Czech Republic
83%

have to take a tram or subway to town but otherwise it was really nice, enjoyed the sauna and the bar area! recommend for sure!


Wombats City Hostel Berlin

Berlin, Germany
83%

nice, clean rooms, pretty close to alexander platz for transportation anywhere else