Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: marcoscardella

Location Italy, Gender Male, Age 32

  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Shanti-Hostel, Skopje, Macedonia
10.0
19th Jun 2011

Ostello molto facile da raggiungere dalla stazione degli autobus o treni, molto economico gestito da una simpaticissima coppia di ragazzi. Molto pulito, le docce e i bagni in buono stato, camere e letti molto comodi. Posto eccellente in cui dormire a Skopje. Very good hostel, easy to find near the railway station and bus\coach station. Personal very kindly and professional. Room, bath and toilet very clean and confortable. The best hostel in Skopje.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
LOL Boutique Hostel City Center, Budapest, Hungary
10.0
1st Jul 2016

Nice hostel, good atmospheare , nice staff, shower and bathroom clean, kitchen quite big.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Your Mom's Hostel, Budapest, Hungary
8.9
25th Jun 2016

Nice hostel, central, good deal for what You get. Some people of the staff were nice other not really, but anyway overall nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Crib Hostel, Belgrade, Serbia
10.0
19th Jun 2016

Perfect hostel :) Superkind staff :) Thanks again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Trip&Sleep Hostel, Belgrade, Serbia
10.0
3rd Jun 2016

Really nice hostel with awesome staff and stuffs :D The manager Iva was very nice and kind, we have birthday the same day and I even got a present from her :D Nebojsa is a super crazy funny guy which never stop talking and making you laugh, and Jelena is really kind, friendly and even cute. The hoste ls safe, there is 24 hours reception, clean, really central, cheap and very nice. Definitely worth :) I will visit it again :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hostel 24, Ljubljana, Slovenia
9.4
1st Jun 2016

Very nice hostel, good location, clean, good deal for money , besides the receptionists`staff (Mariushka and ... don`t remember name, sorry :D) is very nice, helpfull and cheerfull, all of them are even cute :) Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Salve Hostel, Kiev, Ukraine
6.6
14th Apr 2016

The hostel is central, price is very good. But the staff wasn`t so nice. When we arrive very tired the guy let us leave our staff and use the bathroom only when I asked, as well as other things... instead explain us I have to ask each time (simple stuff like where is the toilet, if we could use some kitchen tools, wifi...) and every time the receptionist sounded bothered, even when we tried to chat. Sorry if we let you work, it is true we arrived early but it was written 24 hours reception.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
TIU Kreschatik, Kiev, Ukraine
10.0
22nd Jan 2016

Everything was perfect ! Central, cheap, clean, nice, the owner and the staff super helpfull and kind ! :) definitely recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Central Square Hostel, Lviv, Ukraine
7.4
17th Jan 2016

The hostel is in the center&cheap.Problem was the staff: few girls nice,some no comment.I booked and wrote I was arriving late and I sand an email twice.No response.And then,after 15 hours travelled by car,surprise:the receptionist didn`t even open me at beginning(was raining as hell-12 degrees as was cold winter)and after 15 minutes ringing finally she replied on the interphone and asked me angry if I was sure I had a reservation, twice,meanwhile I was frozen.Not even apologize and angry face.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Possonium, Bratislava, Slovakia
8.0
19th Dec 2015

Nice hostel , very helpful and kind staff, room and toilet ok, location nearby train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
8.9
6th Dec 2015

Nice hostel, very polite and kind manager, room, bathroom and kitchen clean, breakfast included, good location not too far from Train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Atlantis Hostel, Krakow, Poland
8.0
28th Jun 2015

I was in this hostel several years ago and it was supernice. Now many things are changed, still a good one but I prefer it before. The WIFI was superslow, basically it works only near the reception. There were a group of drunkurds in my room even violent, and me and other 2 girls had to change it, luckly the receptionist was nice and he did it for all of us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Dizzy Daisy Downtown Hostel, Krakow, Poland
10.0
18th Jun 2015

Supernice:Staff,location,price,breakfast included,rooms,.showers,living room everything perfect. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Orange Hostel Krakow, Krakow, Poland
10.0
9th Jun 2015

Central, near Kazimierz and stare miasto, very cheap with 24hours coffe\tea, nice kitchen, several nice bathrooms with showers, nice common room, very nice and big room, supernice staffs. Superpositive

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Domu de Jaja, Cagliari, Italy
6.6
29th May 2015

Good deal for private room, nice breakfast. Only bit far from city center, despite well connected and no wifi in the whole apartment.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Peaches Hostel, Bucharest, Romania
8.9
8th May 2015

Nice hostel, good price, clean, helpfull staff, bit far from the center but well-served by public transportation. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
X Hostel Bucharest, Bucharest, Romania
9.1
6th May 2015

A nice hostel, close to the center, nice staff, good price. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
6.0
21st Feb 2015

It wasn't a great experience: the place is clean and quite close to the center by few metro stops. The fact is price is very high for what they offer, the staff isn't so helpfull, wifi doens't work so well, but the most unpleasent thing is: you can't basically use anything (includeed coffee&tea which is written here free 24hours) without leaving coins. At every corner you will find a bucket or something where is written "please support us" (begging money as the price you pay isn't enough.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
B Movie Hostel, Krakow, Poland
10.0
30th Jan 2015

Nice hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Freddie next to Mercury, Bratislava, Slovakia
9.1
27th Jan 2015

Very nice hostel, just bit far from the old city center, but next to the train station. Clean, cheap and fully equipped. Nice one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Mystic Simurgh Hostel, Istanbul, Turkey
7.7
11th May 2014

Nice hostel, good position, friendly staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Taksim Sopha Hostel, Istanbul, Turkey
9.4
9th May 2014

Nice hostel, nice location, nice rooms and bathroom. Living room big, spacious and with friendly atmosphere. The staff, especially Nathan and the owner, were very friendly. The owner/manager offer us many times food and tea. We felt very welcome in their place. Definitely recommended. :)

View Property Reply

İt was a please to meet you and have you as our guest. Glad you had a good time and we could provide the sort of hospitality that is lacking in so many venues. Come back any time =)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Soho Hostel Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
3.7
5th May 2014

After booked 3 nights in this hostel we decided to move. The bad were broken, the old guy at the reception wasnt friendly and helpful at all, the manager instead was helfpul. The last days an Austrian guy lost some stuff or someone steal it and strange thing we too lost my phone and some food. The same food was in a plastic bag in the fridge with a packet of crisp, that the old receptionist guy were eating the last night we were there. Not safe at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
7.1
29th Apr 2014

Cheap hostel, good location. The staff wasnt very helpful, the place wasnt very clean but for 5 euro per night breakfast included it was a good deal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Shine Hostel, Belgrade, Serbia
9.4
21st Apr 2014

Nice place, nice kitchen, nice bathrooms, nice location, very friendly and kind manager. Very good price in the dorm. Absolutely recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
Olywood Hostel, Sarajevo, Bosnia And Herzegovina
4.0
18th Apr 2014

Do you know 'The Shining'? Here You are! 40 min. far from the city center,moreover there were just 1 trusty taxi company that was the less popular in town and reach the hostel was a mess.

View Property Reply

Oh,we did not recognised you ,while your stay here! I am sorry that I charged you for additional use of our food,drinks,treatement and medicaments ,,,after you get better of sicknes you brought with. City center or old town are 1.8km, 20min walk, but you can get here in few hours if not good in time&space, as you clame now. Also it look like I should let you to mercy of taxi overcharging. To be realistic and honest here is the goal,not to spreed lies and heal personal egotrips and complexes.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Don Apartment, Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina
8.0
16th Apr 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Dolac Guesthouse, Zadar, Croatia
10.0
13th Apr 2014

Supernice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Maju Jaya Hostel, Zagreb, Croatia
9.1
10th Apr 2014

Very nice hostel. Clean, nice kitchen, nice rooms, nice bathroom. The manager was very kind with us giving many tips. The only bad point is the location, anyway the district is well-served by tram and bus. Good deal. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Blues, Bratislava, Slovakia
9.4
3rd Apr 2014

Very nice and clean hostel, perfect location, staff very friendly and nice. The kitchen and common area is very big, there were also a free blues concert the day I came. I wish to come back to Bratislava, I really enjoyed my time in Hostel Blues. :) Hostel pulito e carino, in una zona centralissima, personale molto cordiale e simpatico. La cucina e l area comune sono molto grandi, il giorno che sono arrivato c' era un concerto blues (gratuito) nella sala comune. Raccomandato.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
10.0
14th Mar 2014

Awesome hostel, very clean, central (Astoria) and quite cheap. Hearthy breakfast included. The bathroom are pretty big and nice as well, as in a cool apartment. There is also a nice library and living room with many movies. The staff is awesome:) Amanda, Kinga, Bodnar and Gabor are very friendly. Absolutely reccomended. Hostel perfetto. Pulito, centrale e piuttosto economico. L' abbondante colazione e' inclusa, I bagni sono grandi e puliti e anche il soggiorno e carino. Staff gentilissimo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Maxim Hostel, Budapest, Hungary
10.0
12th Mar 2014

Awesome! Supercentral (Raday utca is a fashion cool street ), clean and huge apartment with nice rooms, friendly people, big kitchen well full-equiped, nice bathroom with washing machine, another service toilet, computer position and wi-fi (You are allowed to print for free, not a full book like I did XD), breakfast included (milk, juice, cereal, all day coffee&tea, bread) and all this for just 3 euro per night! George, the owner, is very funny and a friendly, thanks George I really enjoy here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Thousand Sunny, Rome, Italy
8.0
1st Mar 2014

I expected more reading all these references,despite most of that are left by people with max. storical 5 refs. Unfortunately the location is not very good.But the problems are others: the bath-door is broken and you risk to be locked inside.Cristina and the other girl were supernice and polite,but the bald guy,nicknamed "The big child" by all the guest staying during my period was pretty rude.He was making fun in Italian of few guests,annoyed us while we were playing card & such silly attitude.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Ciak Hostel, Rome, Italy
10.0
1st Feb 2014

Nice and clean hostel, good location, very kind and friendly staff. Good price for the big and nice room, included a rich breakfast and glass of wine on w.e.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Ivanhoe Hostel, Rome, Italy
10.0
21st Jan 2014

I ve been to more than 150 hostels and I can assure Ivanhoe is a very nice one, clean, cool and ... a lot of fun. The whole staff is very kind, helpful and friendly. I spent awesome time with them. Often the manager Salvatore offered us the dinner and great Secilian wine in party atmosphere shared with Imran, Ali (two friendly guy of the staff) and others customers. Definitely one of the best hostel ever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Nomads, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
9.1
27th Dec 2013

Nice and cheap hostel. Free laundry, friendly staff, good location. Cheap dorms too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Wanderlust Saigon Hostel, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
9.1
22nd Dec 2013

Nice hostel, good location, friendly staff, free laundry(if min. stay of 2 nights). Good price for the dorms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Easy Rider Hostel, Nha Trang, Vietnam
8.0
17th Dec 2013

Good location, cheap, nice rooms. But we had only cold water and there's no common room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Tigon Hostel, Hue, Vietnam
2.0
11th Dec 2013

Very disappointed.The breakfast was the only good deal here.I booked a DMZ tour paying more than others tour I ve seen,just because the staff told me they could arrange for me the breakfast earlier. Eventually I neither could finish my coffee.And in the tour we were forced to eat in a restaurant that was pretty expansive for Vietnamese standard despite the staff told us we could eat for 35000Dong.As wasnt enough the last day while I spoke with a friend, a staff' guy come close to us to listen.

View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review us. We're really sorry about your bad experience for DMZ Tour in Hue city. As we informed to you DMZ Group Tour is really rush when you go on group tour. Our tour guide pick up at at 6:30am then back hostel around 7:00pm. The tour price we offer only 17$ for DMZ group tour. But out site it could be higher than that. We pick up the tour guide on the way and lunch at local restaurant so you order & pay on menu. Wish you have a great holiday in Vietnam!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
2.0
3rd Dec 2013

No customer comment

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Friendly Backpackers Hostel, Hanoi, Vietnam
8.0
2nd Dec 2013

Good hostel, cheap price, good location (old town), breakfast includeed, room ok, bathroom&shower not really clean (also because one guy after shower made a mess). Anyway a good deal for that price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Sihome Backpackers Hostel, Vientiane, Laos
10.0
17th Nov 2013

Excellent location, rooms nice and clean, 3 toilet and showers cleaned everyday as well as the rooms, very nice and helpfull staff, includeed Philip the owner, always ready to help you. He mades me feel as a friend since the first moment, also Steve the manager of the garden hostel was very friendly and helpful. The hostel is very cheap too includeed a full breakfast (drink and eggs or pancakes), free drink in the evening! Moreover book-exchange library, poolsDefinitely the best Vientiane Hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Khammany Inn Hostel, Luang Prabang, Laos
10.0
9th Nov 2013

Awesome!The location is near to the night market,very central, the rooms are very big,and expecially cleaned every day.There are several bathrooms and toilets,a big open-air reading/chilling out aria with soft beds,a big common area with kitchen and many tables,wifi, a computer position.Breakfast is included (6 different dishes and drinks),free coffee and tea all day,staff amazing. I enjoyed the time with Duc and the young beautiful boss Tieng, whom also offered me a dinner my last night here:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Caffy&Ken Backpackers' Hostel, Xishuangbanna, China
7.1
2nd Nov 2013

I ve been to this hostel just one night. The staff was very nice with me, Caffy and Ren are a very nice couple, kind and helpfull. The location is very good, close to the south bus station. The price is very cheap for the dorm. But I m sorry to say that the toilet wasnt very clean and I had some problem with two guys in my room, despite all a good place to stay short time and a good charge for the dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Lily Pad, Dali, China
10.0
29th Oct 2013

An awesome hostel with amazing staff. Great location, (below the mountain in the old town), very nice courtyard and rooms, very clean and nice toilet, very nice people and very good cook as I tried very nice and typical chinese food. I absolutely raccomand this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Lazy Gaga Hostel, Guangzhou, China
10.0
5th Oct 2013

This Hostel was such a nice surprise! Very nice location, stuff cheerful and helpful, room nice and nice toilet/bathroom, common area very big and full of games,activities,stuff to do :) The kitchen too is very full-equipped. Very nice stayed, definitely I ll come back again someday. Excellent

View Property Reply

Thanks ...not Polo! Your rating as a globetrotter makes us feel so HIGH, in return we've prepared some 'special service' for you! I hope you survive well with the flu!! Miss you!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Indy House, Busan, South Korea
9.7
28th Mar 2013

Location very good, staff qualified, nice rooms with toilet, big common area with kitchen, breakfast included, clean and nice place. Good hostel to stay in Busan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Allexsis Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
7.4
9th Nov 2012

Cheap hostel, with nice common area but unfortunately there's no kitchen to cook. The staff last time wasn't very nice with me expecially the Indian receptionist, she wanted the money everyday straightaway even if I booked almost 1 month. One day I had a problem with my credit card and she didn't help me at all despite I stayed 3 weeks. It's a good place to stay if you are out of budget but don't expect friendly atmosphere. It's just business for them. Anyway one of the cheapest Hostel in KL;

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Allexsis Hotel, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
10.0
1st Oct 2012

AMAZING HOSTELl!Staff very very polite,kind,usefull and nice.The Indian receptionist girl was very kind with me and always helped me with good advices. I ve supposed to pass 4 days but at the end i ve passed one week here! :) It s the perfect place to relax yourself cause It s very quite and confortable. The room are very clean and nice, shower with 24 hot water, living room with many movie and book,pc position,coffee,tea and water 24 hours, breakfast included,very cheap! Best hostel in K. L.!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Borneo Global Backpackers, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
10.0
22nd Sep 2012

Good hostel, very cheap and with all the necessary stuff that need a traveller. I ve passed about 9 days and II m very happy to passed time there. Is about 15 min on foot from city center, close to the sea, (the street for restaurant and famous handicraft market), very cheap (dorm for 3 euro!!) with breakfast included... 8 shower and toilet (4 men 4 women), wi-fi, water 24hours, some stuff for eat here like dishes and microwave, staff very sunny, nice and helpful. They help me many times. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Moalboal Backpacker Lodge, Moalboal, Philippines
10.0
31st Aug 2012

Magic place! Very cool and relax hostel. Very cheap, nice, confortable, perfect location. Three shower, 2 bathroom and toilet, a nice kitchen, a garden outside to eat or a very cool bamboo room used like common and relax room, two amacas. definitly no regrets to booked here, the perfect place to stay to relax and go to the beach. Staff is very polite, usefull, funny and nice. :) Two beautiful and really kind girls. Best hostel in Cebu and Philippines. Saluti dalla Malaysia! :) I ll come back !:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
AS House (Asakusa Smile), Tokyo, Japan
2.0
25th Jun 2012

One of the worst hostel I ever, especially for the staff. The guy at the reception was nice but the cleaning Chinese girl that speak spanish italian and japonese is really rude. The hostel is very dirty full of beatle and dust and she s always using facebook in one of the 2 computer of the common room. She s always making noise and drink in the night and have to work there! Never go there!!! Pessimo ostello lo staff e orribile soprattutto la donna delle pulizie cinese chce sta sempre al pc..

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
JGH Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan
4.9
31st May 2012

Not good hostel really far from city center,expansive and especially the staff is very bad, they know nothing. I ask the last day an info about arrive at one metro stop and the rude receptionist answer me"I never been there I dont know" and dont check for me with the notebook in front of him (just to know he was watching movie everytime. But can check for the metro.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
3.1
30th May 2012

One of the worst hotel in the world. First of all very dirty, expansive and with really unuseful staff. The shower are totally dirty like a drown, room with badsmell AND BED BUGS IN THE BED!!. Absolutly better spend more money! The only good thing is the location in asakusa. Staff DONT SPEAK ENGLISH! IL PEGGIORE OSTELLO IN CUI SON STATO. SPORCHISSIMO, BAGNI INUTILIZZABILI, CAMERE CON ODERE DI CAVADERI. LO STAFFI MALEDUCATISSIMO CON TUTTI, IMPREPARATO E PARLA SOLO GIAPPONESE!SCONSIGLIATISSIMO!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
William's Lak, Budapest, Hungary
10.0
28th May 2012

Really good hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Greco Milan, Milan, Italy
5.7
25th May 2012

The staff is really great, a married couple (Egyptian man and Romanian Lady) really kind and nice, very helpful, and a beautiful romanian girl (July) really nice. The room are not bad but the bathroom was always with problem especially the sink. The location is far from city center but is full of bus that arrive there. There is a breakfast for 2,50 euro really good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
William's Lak, Budapest, Hungary
10.0
20th May 2012

Really nice hostel, absolutly very clean. The location is ok close to Keleti railway station. The staff is really nice and friendly, rooms big and very clean. The bathrooms are really nice, clean and new, the kitchen is perfect: new, with all the necessary to Cook, a big fridge and coffe all day for free. Very very good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel7, Berlin, Germany
9.7
30th Apr 2012

Really nice new big hostel. 9 euro for night in the dorm, staff really nice and kind, very clean and big. Only the location is far from city center (metro stop springful). The staff was really great with us in fact they put me and my friend in the 4 bed room with private toilet because wasnt full that room for the night. Another staff member give me for free drink and help me to kitchen! Really nice and absolutely perfect for quality and cheap price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
9.7
28th Apr 2012

Nice hostel, great staff and location. Barbara is a really nice and kind italian girl that help us in different occasion. The common room and kitchen is very nice, room big, and 2 shower. Good position in moabit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
10.0
11th Mar 2012

Always the best hostel in Budapest. Clean, big, with a great staff, nice kitchen, nice bathroom, nice rooms, nice people! A sureness in Budapest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Atlantis Hostel, Krakow, Poland
10.0
25th Jan 2012

I've passed a beautiful time in these hostel!All the staff (Anett,Asia,Magda,Agata,Zuza,Tomasz)is really very nice, professional and friendly.The hostel is very clean(everyday there is the cleaning lady)with big comfortable rooms, a full-equip kitchen, a really nice common room (with games too like chess, domino,..:) ,big clean bathrooms and with nice showers.Location is really good,closer to city center and jewish district. Absolutly the best hostel in Krakow and one of the best I ever been!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Atlantis Hostel, Krakow, Poland
10.0
15th Jan 2012

Really nice and cheap hostel. Clean,Confortable,big room and lockers, nice shower, nice kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
City Center Hostel Cluj Napoca, Cluj Napoca, Romania
9.7
4th Jan 2012

Nice staff and great hostel

View Property Reply

Thanks marco

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Sibiu Travellers Hostel, Sibiu, Romania
10.0
2nd Jan 2012

Always a certain in Sibiu great hostel great staff great price great location great people. Very clean, room big, kitchen with all the necessary, towels free, internet free, pc position free, free breakfast, free coffee/tea all day, a lot of courtesy from staff and beautiful people as guest. Absolutly the best hostel in Sibiu and one of the best in world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Friends Hostel Bucharest, Bucharest, Romania
10.0
19th Dec 2011

I've passed 15 great days in this hostel that is very nice!Cheap,clean,very close to Gara Du Nord and Eroilor Metro Stop,the staff (3 beautiful and kind girls) is wonderful very friendly,kind and nice.Bathroom is nice and clean rooms too.You have free breakfast included,free towels,free all-day coffee&tea,free wireless connection,free maps,free internet pc position,kitchen with all the equipment,tv and dvd player,all this for ONLY 7 EURO BY NIGHTS IN DORMITORY.What more?BEST HOSTEL IN BUCHAREST!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Rolling Stone Hostel, Brasov, Romania
9.7
15th Dec 2011

Very nice and clean hostel (Leave off your shoes in:)), room big, shower clean and comfortable, little breakfast included, really cheap (dormitory less than 7 Euro by night), the friendly reception girl,Sylvia, is very nice and kind. Right hostel for traveller ! :)))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Sibiu Travellers Hostel, Sibiu, Romania
10.0
12th Dec 2011

One of the best hostel I ever stayed (MORE THAN 120 HOSTEL!)The owner is a real gentleman, a nice and kind Dutchman named Hans. Hostel is really cheap (dormitory less than 9 euro by night, near to Railway Central Station (GARA CENTRALE) and Bus Station, really clean and tidy, (very german!!:)), all the utility for traveller the kitchen is complete and clean, bathroom really clean and confortable, room really big and nice. You have breakfast included, coffee and water all day free. Really great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Gia Boutique Hostel, Sighisoara, Romania
7.7
8th Dec 2011

Really near to railway station, staff very kind, room big and comfortable but the shower in the dormitory is not very good, the water flow out really slow and poor. There is a free kitchen, laundry (but not free), pc position and wireless. Price very cheap (about 9 Euro dormitory). Good hostel

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
City Center Hostel Cluj Napoca, Cluj Napoca, Romania
9.0
6th Dec 2011

Good hostel. Staff very good (3 nice and kind girls), location good, room big and clean, the bathroom is near reception but isn't a problem because the shower is really confortable and clean. 24 hours hot water. Probably one of the best and cheapest hostel in Cluj. Marco (italy)

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
10.0
30th Nov 2011

Absolutly the better hostel in budapest for kindness, clean, fun, position, cheapest price! All staff very kind and nice!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Generator Hostel Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
8.3
5th Nov 2011

Very clean and good position , room very confortable and secure but the staff is a few rude. Ostello molto pulito e in ottima posizione, stanze molto comode e sicura ma lo staff è un pò scortese...

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
The Linen House Hostel, Belfast, Northern Ireland
7.3
27th Sep 2011

GOOD hostel. Beautiful staff but my shower was broken! The other people in my room was very rude and dirty but a part this all was good. Staff, rooms, bath, kitchen, position, and price! Very low.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Oporto Fado Hostel, Porto, Portugal
9.7
11th Sep 2011

Very nice hostel, clean and low price. The staff is very kind

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Black & White Lisbon Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal
5.3
9th Sep 2011

Diry hostel, staff normal, room horrible... All doors are broken! Maybe can you find better hostel..... Lasciate perdere quest' ostello... sporco, le camere con le porte distrutte, molto rumoroso.... Trovate di meglio allo stesso prezzo

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Palazzo Savona, Palermo, Italy
10.0
1st Aug 2011

Good hostel, clean and central

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Agora Hostel, Catania, Italy
8.7
31st Jul 2011

Good hostel , central, staff very kind

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Ostello Re Alarico, Cosenza, Italy
10.0
30th Jul 2011

Very good hostel. Clean, room very big, shower and toiler clean and nice. Staff very kind , location good. Best hostel in Cosenza. Ottimo ostello, Staff molto cordiale e disponibile, camere pulite, bagni puliti e belli, posizione buona. Indubbiamente il miglior ostello a Cosenza.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
2.0
29th Jul 2011

ONE OF WORST HOSTEL I'VE EVEN FIND!!! DIRTY, ROOM DIRTY, SHOWER DIRTY AND COLD... VERY FAR FROM CITY CENTER AND THE PRICE TOO HIGH FOR THIS QUALITY DON'T BOOKING HERE UNO DEI PEGGIORI OSTELLI CHE ABBIA MAI TROVATO!!! CAMERE SPORCHE, DOCCE SPORCHISSIME E SOLO CON ACQUA FREDDA, PERSONALE IMPREPARATO, FREQUENTATO DA MOLTI TIPI LOSCHI, LONTANO DAL CENTRO E IL PREZZO E ALTISSIMO PER IL RAPPORTO QUALITA.

View Property Reply

Mi Dispiace per la Sua esperienza negativa presso di noi, ma non posso fare a meno di chiedermi come mai il Suo sia l'unico commento negativo della giornata o ... della settimana. Pagare 15.30 euro per un posto letto inclusa la prima colazione, trasporto, e connessione internet e parlare di rapporto qualita/prezzo, non La rende credibile. Essere in una camerata, ed arrivando di sera tardi con la pretesa di trovare tutto immacolato come se non ci fosse nessuno in camera in pieno Luglio mi sembra assurdo e chiaramente, se otto persone prima di Lei hanno usato le docce... non puo pretendere che alle 23.00 ci sia il servizio di pulizia a Sua disposizione... Prenotare un posto letto ha senz'altro vantaggi economici ma (Purtroppo) prevede degli "adattamenti" alla vita in comune con altri ai quali Lei evidentemente non e predisposto. Un consiglio: Nel futuro, investa una cifra maggiore di 15 euro e prenoti una camera singola oppure eviti gli ostelli, magari recandosi presso alberghi piu costosi. I am sorry for your negative experience by us but I can't help asking myself: how come your comment was the ONLY negative one of the day or... of the week. Spending 15.30 euro for a dorm bed, including breakfast, transport and wifi connection, then mentioning the price to quality ratio, gives you little credibility... Booking a dorm bed, checking in late at night and expect that everything is "immaculate" as if you were the ONLY customer in the middle of July, just is a bit too much to ask, never mind having the cleaning service present and available at 11.00 o'clock PM. Booking a dorm bed, has the economical advantage of the low price but it means that some adaptation to "sharing" facilities with others are to be foreseen and you don't seem to be able to compromise (as others share with you as well)... In the future, I would suggest for you to "invest" more than 15 euro and book a single room or completelly avoid hostels maybe going to more expensive HOTELS

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
YHA Ostello Mergellina, Naples, Italy
8.0
28th Jul 2011

Very clean hostel, confortable and near the metro. Staff very kind, room and bath clean. Absolutly one of the best Hostel in Italy. Ostello molto pulito, bagni puliti e confortevoli, stanze pulite, personale preparato e gentilissimo. Indubbiamente uno dei migliori ostelli che ho trovato in Italia.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Fiesta Terrace Hostel, Rome, Italy
2.0
26th Jul 2011

WORST HOSTEL IN EUROPE!!! VERY VERY DIRTY, STAFF RUDE, PEOPLE DANGEROUS, EXPANSIVE FOR QUALITY\PRICE, SHOWER BROKEN...... CHECK FOR ANOTHER HOSTEL!!1 IL PEGGIOR OSTELLO IN EUROPA. SPORCHISSIMO!!! PERSONALE MALEDUCATO E IMPREPARATO! PERSONE PERICOLOSE CHE LO FREQUENTANO, MOLTO CARO PER RAPPORTO QUALITA'\PREZZO, DOCCE SPORCHE E NON FUNZIONANTI!!! CERCATE UN ALTRO OSTELLO...................... HO VISTO GENTE CHE FRUGAVA NEI BAGAGLI ALTRUI, HO AVVISATO IL PERSONALE... E NON HA FATTO NULLA!!!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Aphrodite, Athens, Greece
3.3
4th Jul 2011

Dirty hostel, staff normal, bath dirty but... I saw worst hostel. Price is good, included continental breakfast. Maybe You can find better thas this hostel in Athens, but is absolutley the cheapeast in this City.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Cordial House Hostel, Istanbul, Turkey
7.0
28th Jun 2011

A good hostel, not very clean and staff normal, (one boy very kind the other rude), room clean but bath not... However the best position in Istanbul (very closer Turkish Bath) very central. Price very low. Un buon ostello, non molto pulito (soprattutto i bagni), staff nella norma (un ragazzo gentile l' altro maleducato), stanze pulite ma i bagni per nulla... Tuttavia possiede la miglior posizione rispetto agli altri ostelli in Istanbul (vicinissimo al Bagno Turco in centro). Prezzi bassissimi

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Mostel, Sofia, Bulgaria
9.7
26th Jun 2011

Very good hostel, one of the best europe's hostel. Staff is very kindly and nice, location is in the city center, room very big and quiete clean.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Mostel, Sofia, Bulgaria
9.7
25th Jun 2011

Best hostel in Sofia!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Freddy's Hotel, Tirana, Albania
9.3
22nd Jun 2011

Best hostel in Tirana

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Montenegro Hostel Podgorica, Podgorica, Montenegro
10.0
21st Jun 2011

Best hostel in Podgoritza

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcoscardella
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
10.0
21st Mar 2011

Very good hostel in the center of Budapest! Staff very nice and kind, room and shower very clean!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.