Reviews: jpokarney7334

Wombats City Hostel Budapest

Budapest, Hungary
86%

No customer comment


Sky Lounge Hostel

Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina
100%

Really enjoyed staying here! The staff is especially amazing. Would have loved to stay longer, and hope to return someday!


Youth Hostel Dubrovnik

Dubrovnik, Croatia
80%

Very bare bones, but gets the job done at a reasonable-ish price. Nice and easy walk to Old Town, and I was quite happy with how quiet it was at night. Good sleep! Only suggestion is to put lockers in the rooms.


Split Backpackers

Split, Croatia
83%

Atmosphere can be good or bad depending on what you're looking for. I was hoping for a quiet and restful night sleep, and the place and room were rowdy well into the AM. Probably would stay here again though, because the price, location and staff were all excellent. Note: I was in the 2nd hostel owned by this group. The main hostel could be completely different...


The Brit Hostel Zagreb

Zagreb, Croatia
80%

Aircon doesn't work well. Rooms were so hot. Would have been better off with just the window open. Pretty good place overall, but a bit pricey. I'd go cheaper next time.


Hostel pri Janezu

Ljubljana, Slovenia
100%

Lovely and unique place, with the best staff you could ask for. Would really like to return here someday!


Hostel pri Janezu

Ljubljana, Slovenia
100%

This place was so lovely and unique. Great value, including an awesome breakfast. Staff is the friendliest I've ever encountered, and I've stayed at a ton of hostels. I believe it's only open as a hostel during the summer, so if you're lucky enough to be traveling through Ljubljana at that time, stay here!


97%

Stayed here a few years back and this time around it was as good as remembered. Will definitely be back here when in Salzburg!

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi there. thanks for the great feedback. working hard to get the perfect rating next time once you're coming back. save travels, yoho team :)

Prague Square Hostel

Prague, Czech Republic
89%

Had a little spat with one of the staff, but otherwise, good place. Would stay here again!


Atlantis Hostel

Krakow, Poland
91%

Make sure to ask for access to the bathroom with many showers and toilets. We were in a room that shared just one toilet/shower with another room, and that got a bit messy.


New World St. Hostel

Warsaw, Poland
86%

The single bathroom on the first floor can get a bit messy. Just ask for access to the bigger set of bathrooms and showers across the hall. Other than that minor complaint, it was an excellent stay. Would stay here again.


89%

Nice place to stay. Convenient location. A bit pricy but that's SF. Breakfast leaves a little to be desired. Rooms are big and comfortable. Would stay here again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We're stoked you enjoyed your time here with us in Downtown, San Francisco! The room rates we offer are slightly more expensive now than in the off season due to high demand and increased services. We like to believe the quality is in line with the rates, especially with our new bunk beds that offer two USB ports, two outlets, a reading light, shelve, and privacy panel. We hope to see you again for more fun under the fog!

Little Hanoi Hostel

Hanoi, Vietnam
100%

Great place to stay. Staff was very accommodating. If coming from the train station, just be aware of taxi meter scams (not the hostel's fault) - the ride should only cost a couple of dollars.


Waterland Hotel

Hue, Vietnam
94%

No customer comment


Sunshine Hotel Hoi An

Hoi An, Vietnam
94%

Very nice place. Rooms are excellent! A bit of a walk from the Old Town. Still, would stay here again.


NgocThao GuestHouse

Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
97%

No customer comment


Me Mates Villa

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
100%

Awesome place. Would definitely stay here again!


The Siem Reap Hostel

Siem Reap, Cambodia
100%

Awesome $2 breakfast. Very good Internet. Well run place that always seems full. Try to request a bottom bunk in advance because getting up to the top bunk is more awkward than normal.


Lub d Bangkok Silom

Bangkok, Thailand
94%

Stayed here three different times, so it's a good enough place to keep coming back to. Slower wifi at times is my only real complaint.


Common Grounds Pai

Pai, Thailand
97%

No customer comment


Aoi Garden Home

Chiang Mai, Thailand
97%

This is the place to stay for backpackers in Chiang Mai. Excellent staff, who goes above in beyond to help you plan your time in and around Chiang Mai. Aoi is also a great place to meet other people. Place seemed full every night.


Smart Hotel

Mandalay, Myanmar
91%

Very happy with the early check-in (non-peak season), as my bus arrived very early in the AM and I was so tired. Staff was very accommodating. Nice, clean, rooms. A little pricey, but that's Myanmar right now. Would stay here again.


Agga Guest House

Yangon, Myanmar
91%

Good place for the price. Really nice staff! My only complaints are minor: hard mattresses and shower rooms that need remodeling. I would happily stay here again, though...


Lub d Bangkok Silom

Bangkok, Thailand
97%

No customer comment


House of Journey

Penang, Malaysia
100%

Thank you Cheryl and Ray for the awesome stay in George Town! Can't wait to return to Penang and House of Journey...


Sunshine Bedz KL

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
94%

No customer comment


100%

Perfect hostel and great price! The person who runs the desk is so lovely and helpful. Would love to return here!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Justin, thanks for your valuable comments, we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again on your next visit.Fernloft Malacca Team.

Coziee Lodge

Singapore, Singapore
97%

Small but "cozy" place, with a wonderful and accommodating staff. Would definitely stay here again.


In Da Lodge

Ubud, Indonesia
94%

Had such a good stay I decided to tack on a few more days here. Excellent value for price! Would love to return someday...


Banjos Backpackers

Perth, Australia
83%

Good place...would stay again...lots of people here so the few bathrooms do tend to get messy...rooms are great though...my only real complaint is the terrible Internet connection...this shouldn't happen in a major city in Australia.


Brisbane City Backpackers

Brisbane, Australia
71%

Decent stay, comfortable rooms, okay staff. Internet is horrible!


The Jack Backpackers

Cairns, Australia
91%

No customer comment


Adventure Queenstown Hostel

Queenstown, New Zealand
100%

Perfect hostel! Would live here if I could. Of the dozens of hostels I've stayed in around the world Adventure QT is probably my favorite. Do yourself a favor: get away from the rowdy Kiwi Experience crowd and stay here!


86%

Nice place! A little bit out of the way, but not a bad walk to get there. Would stay here again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Justin Thank you for staying in lantana lodge. Just to let you know we have refurbished the place. All the rooms have been freshly pained & has new carpet. It is looking amazing. You should def come next time you are in auckland. Cheers.

JV's Hostel

Taipei, Taiwan
83%

Excellent value for money, and a great location. Would stay here again.


Godzillas Hostel

Moscow, Russia
66%

Solid no frills place to stay. Would stay again.


Soul Kitchen

St Petersburg, Russia
100%

Far and away the best hostel I've ever stayed in! Only regret is not staying longer...


Frendz Resort Boracay

Boracay Island, Philippines
89%

Excellent place to stay, for the most part. Only complaint is the pathways from the rooms to reception/restaurant/out flood during heavy rains. There's maybe six inches to a foot of standing water and it requires wobbly blocks to step on. Annoying, but better than walking in water I suppose. Would be nice if they could put in some sort of drainage system. Otherwise, great stay!


100%

Wonderful place. Hope to stay here again someday!


97%

Beautiful old house, great place to stay. Takeshi & Mika run the place and they are so kind. Would stay here every time in Nara!


94%

Very nice place to stay. A bit far from train station (have to take tram), but nice and close to Peace Park and museum. Rooms and facilities are great, but the building is cold during winter. Not a huge deal, but apparent. Regardless, I'd definitely stay here again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for taking the time to write a comment buddy. Enjoy your travels in Japan and all the best for the new year. :0)

Khaosan Tokyo Ninja

Tokyo, Japan
89%

Had stayed at Khason Kabuki a couple years ago and it was booked this time around, so I opted for its sister hostel, Ninja. Not a bad place to stay, but much prefer Kabuki. Stayed in a twin private and there was just enough room for two suitcases between the bunk beds and wall. Had to shuffle things around each time one of us needed to get out of the room. The room was tiny, even by Japanese standards. But hostel was clean and convenient and the staff excellent. I'd consider staying here again.


Lotte - The Backpackers

Heidelberg, Germany
97%

Excellent hostel in an awesome town. Great location for sightseeing, far from hauptbahnhof (have to take bus). Super friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.


Generator Hostel Hamburg

Hamburg, Germany
97%

Great hostel, but as others have indicated, the in-room bathroom is so tiny. Just use the big one down the hall. Lot's of room. Very good breakfast, nice/clean rooms and an excellent location - steps from the Hbf.


71%

Not a bad place to stay, but not as good as I remember it being the last time I was in Berlin 3 years ago. Perhaps a place geared more toward the real young traveler. Dorm room was incredibly noisy at all hours of the night, and I'm quite tolerable to that kind of stuff. Not the hostel's fault, I suppose. 5.50 Euro breakfast was terrible compared to others around Germany. Orange juice - 0.2 L - is an extra 3.50 Euro...Highway robbery if you ask me, especially when it's free at other hostels.


Kangaroo-Stop

Dresden, Germany
74%

Not a bad place. No frills.


Euro Youth Hostel

Munich, Germany
94%

No customer comment


A&O Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof

Nuremberg, Germany
86%

No customer comment


80%

6 bed dorm a bit small. One staff member kinda rude. Other than that, nice place!


97%

Awesome hostel! My only qualm would be lack of air con. Rooms get very warm and stuffy. Other than that, great stay!


97%

Awesome place! Sebastiana, the owner, is an absolute dear. Very close to the beach, though a bit farther from "nice" beach (with sand, not rocks). Lots of good restaurants nearby. Goa is awesome. Would definitely come back and stay here.


Nirvana Hostel

Jaipur, India
46%

Very disorganized. They over booked rooms and had to send me to a different place. I ended up with a single room (had booked a dorm) for the price of a dorm, so I guess it worked out all right. Just a frustrating situation to be in early in the morning following an overnight train. Also, and more importantly, this place is WAY out of the way. The rickshaw driver had no clue, had to ask a half dozen locals who also had no clue, before we finally stumbled upon it. I'd steer clear of this joint...


Mewargarh Palace

Udaipur, India
97%

The family who runs this guest house is so kind. Great rooms and food options. Every facility you could need in India. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Udaipur outside of the Lake Palace...


Mystic Jaisalmer

Jaisalmer, India
100%

Great stay. The staff is very accommodating and their desert tour pretty good. Ashrif and JJ are very kind and helpful.


Ram Bhawan Residency

Varanasi, India
91%

No customer comment


Smyle Inn

New Delhi, India
89%

No customer comment


Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki

Tokyo, Japan
97%

Great hostel and staff. Cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in. Only recommendation would be to post more specific directions or a map online...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for the comment on our hostel! We put so much energy into keep this newly renovated hostel clean for the coming guests. so it's really nice to hear you thought we are the cleanest hostel you've ever been. Hostelworld only shows one map but we have really a good direction to the hostel with some pictures, and a better map which is made by our staff on our website. Please check the access page next time, you will never lose your way :) Arigato !

West Lake Youth House

Hangzhou, China
90%

Nice place, GREAT location. Would stay here again...


Shanghai Koala Garden House

Shanghai, China
87%

Dorm room was great, staff very friendly, and not a bad location - fairly close to a metro stop and pretty easy to find. Would definitly stay there again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment. Welcome to Koala next time.

La Posada de Huertas

Madrid, Spain
90%

John on tapas tour was outstanding! Wifi Internet connection was horribly slow. Other than that good place!


100%

Wonderful place. Not only a great location in Bern but Switzerland as a whole, Easy trips to Zurich, Geneva, Interlaken, Lichtenstein, etc. Set up shop in Bern. Would stay here every time I'm in Switzerland...


Freedom Traveller

Rome, Italy
90%

Great staff, offered beers, tea and food, and were very engaging. Some people who work at other hostels in the area hang out at FT every night, and say it's far and away better. Shower was hit or miss as far as warm water, but only a problem because I had a cold at the time.