Reviews: kerk

Location: Malaysia, Gender: Male, Age: 40

USA Hostels Ocean Beach

San Diego, USA

This is nice hostel with just newly refurbished, so it is clean toilet, tidy kitchen comfortable room except why there is not exhaust fan in the room? On my first day, the roommate slept next to window closed the only one window. Love every bed has plug & USB outlet.

Spica Holiday Home

Kandy, Sri Lanka

This home based hostel is located a little far from Kandy town, it is at the hill and be prepared to walk about 30 minutes to the town. The tuk tuk charge about 250 to 350 rupee from bus station. It is quiet, comfort and peace of mind hostel. The owner is friendly and always available for giving travel tips in Kandy.

Clock Inn Colombo

Colombo, Sri Lanka

I think this is one of best hostel in Sri Lanka. It is clean, power point for each bed, good WIFI in room, locker, good security, near to city and restaurant nearby except costly compare with other hostels.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your positive response! We are sincerely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you back again soon!

Banana Bungalow Hollywood

Los Angeles, USA

The facilities in the dorm is great, complete with kitchenette, sitting area, place to hang wet towel and good water pressure, except the bed seem shaky and mattress was too soft to give back pain. Located in Hollywood boulevard street and near to subway station. Staffs were friendly and helpful. I have bad experience with the Disneyland trip that booked with them, tour center did not believe i have paid transport charged as hostel forgot paid to them, so remember to get receipt whenever paid.

Pariwana Hostel Cusco

Cusco, Peru

My second night end up dorm without window, at least an exhaust fan to be installed to bring in fresh air. Generally the room was ok, clean with comfortable bed, but no WIFI in the room. Good location, near to main square and restaurant. Staffs were friendly and helpful.


Arrived late to hostel and found out no water for shower. There is no water supply at night in these area, so you won't get any water if hostel are fully book at night. All shower rooms were so dirty and smell bad, i think it has not been cleaned for a long period. The kitchen so small, without all proper facilities. No convenient to charge appliances in the room. There is no atmosphere in hostel, it just for sleep and go. The staffs no so friendly, they would not like to talk after briefing

Owner Comment (Hide)
Clearly you had a bad experience in our hostel. We wont even start answer all your comments since some are not true or others are not what most people think. We feel sorry you did not like it.

Walk On The Beach Hostel

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

The room really small and compact for 12 persons, always long queue for bathroom. Like the atmosphere, all staffs are friendly and helpful, wifi in room, good security and safe to keep important document in hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
There are enough bathrooms for all our guests, you just need to walk a few steps further away then the bathroom right next to your dorm. Thanks for leaving a review.

Girassol Hostel

Sao Paulo, Brazil

Really like this home type hostel, they buy food and you cook . Lucas is really friendly and make the stay like your home. This hostel do not have great facilities, but the atmosphere make you would like stay longer. One only comment is the cleanness, can still be improved.

Bella Paulista Hostel

Sao Paulo, Brazil

If you like quiet, then this hostel suit you. Is a small home type hostel, no activities, no early check in, no english speak staff, no partying, no making noisy at night, no convenient on charging electric appliances, no..... One good point is the cleanness and good breakfast where you can try owner homemake cake.

Hostel Suites Florida

Buenos Aires, Argentina

No complaint on the facilities, kitchen for simple cooking, free internet station, hot water with good water pressure, 4 bed dorm with attached bathroom and friendly staffs. Just would like to advise do not book with all the tours directly from counter, they can not help you when you are away from Buenos Aires. I have bad experiences in El Calafate,where date mistake in voucher and the local tour company can not help as it was arranged by company in Buenos Aires.

The Siem Reap Hostel

Siem Reap, Cambodia

The management shall improve on the security on the dorm. A lot of roommates brought back their friend and overnight in the room.

Velkommen Backpackers

Phnom Penh, Cambodia

I am really sad with the hostel because all the arrangement never happen and go smoothly. Firstly, the arranged airport pickup never turned up. Secondly, they forgot to book for my transport from Phnom Penh to Siem Reap as arranged through email correspondence. New arrangement with VIP Mini Van was awful. Bus company just simply changed to Normal big bus with reason the VIP van was not available. It frequently stop to pick up passenger along the journey, which it end up taken 7 hrs to reach.