Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Canada, Gender Male, Age 26

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
2kronor Hostel - Vasastan, Stockholm, Sweden
7.1
21st May 2016

Hostel is nice, it's clean. Atmosphere is weak common areas in a sold out hostel had zero people. Reception is open weird hours which isn't good if you need advice. Nobody there most the day in terms of staff to keep people from letting outsiders in. Anyway it's a good hostel just the staffing issue and the atmosphere is weak.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Tallinn Backpackers, Tallinn, Estonia
10.0
18th May 2016

Wow! Just not enough good things to say about this hostel! The layout of this hostel made it super social, everyone hangout in the Kitchen / Common Room. The location was gold. The staff I just can't say enough good things about them each of them is super friendly and amazing. I don't view them as staff I view them as friends! They would hangout with us go for dinner with us, go to drinks with us! Just wow love it! I normally don't get sad when I leave places but when I left I was! Stay Here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
10.0
16th May 2016

Hostel was a awesome location right in old town, only like a 2 min walk to the bus/train station. Rooms were big. No common area except the bar but it's a small hostel so you'll get to know everyone over the cheap beer. Staff were friendly even having some fun trying to create the most terrible shots they could for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostelgate, Vilnius, Lithuania
10.0
13th May 2016

Huge rooms! Awesome hostel. It's large but a great layout to meet others. Staff was friendly. I love the no shoe policy in the hostel. Would 100% stay again. Oh yeah and the showers are worth the trip. Rain cloud shower heads 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Oki Doki, Warsaw, Poland
10.0
7th May 2016

Large rooms, rooms were secure. Good wifi. Had a kitchen. Friendly staff. Awesome location close to oldtown, bars, mall, train station. Good atmosphere, all in all great stay. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
10.0
16th Apr 2016

Awesome location, great staff, good atmosphere I Really like this hostel it is a lot of fun. Been there multiple times. Only thing they could really do is clean out the fridges and maybe update the bathrooms. But can't complain about the place always have a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Duo Housing DC, Washington DC, USA
10.0
30th Oct 2015

Great Atmosphere, with free BBQ's, costume contest on Halloween. The way it's set up allows it to be very social. Kitchen is well equipped. Staff is friendly. Good wifi, lots of fridge and shelf space for storage. A computer room with brand new computers. Only thing I wish they had was a hand towel in all the bathrooms to dry hands but not a big deal because they give out free towels anyway. Would 100% recommend and 100% stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
HI Baltimore, Baltimore, USA
2.6
25th Oct 2015

Nice hostel, very good location. Good wifi, awesome free breakfast. It's located in a Safe area of town. Would stay again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Old City Philly House, Philadelphia, USA
10.0
21st Oct 2015

Hostel is super clean, staff friendly, wi-fi is great, kitchen is nice, rooms are nice, showers are nice. Would for sure stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
10.0
6th Sep 2015

Location is spot on if people don't give the location 100% they are confused. Right in old town, hostel is super clean, staff friendly, rooms big. Only wish is that the pub crawl was more then two times a week because it was so much fun. 100% would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Pangea, San Jose, Costa Rica
10.0
2nd Aug 2015

I don't understand how this hostel has as low of rating as it does. First off the security is amazing with a guard who acts as a doorman, keycards for all rooms. Amazing showers that are super clean. Cool bar upstairs and rooftop patio with great view of mountains. Great location, right my the central square walking distance to all bus stations. Area felt plenty safe to me. Wifi was plentiful minus the rooms. Honestly no complaints have already stayed again when I came back to San Jose.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
SoBe Hostel & Bar, Miami, USA
9.1
17th Nov 2014

Hostel was great location only mins walk to the beach. One large common area. Bar crawls would be better if they took you to more backpacker friendly bars that weren't so expensive. No wifi in my room. The free breakfast and dinner was a great touch. Overall a good stay would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
10.0
14th Oct 2014

Amazing location, great staff, good wifi. Good social area. Great place to meet people. Good pancakes in the morning. Bathrooms could use some modernization other then that will come back for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Samesun Montreal Central, Montreal, Canada
10.0
18th Aug 2014

Hostel is a great location for night life and right next to the Metro. Staff were friendly, Wi-Fi was good. Nice clean kitchen. Would recommend and, would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
The Walrus Hostel, London, England
10.0
2nd Apr 2014

Hostel is in a great location, don't think it can be better really like 2 minute walk to London eye, Big Ben, Parliament. Right between 2 Tube stations. Staff super friendly. Good free breakfast. Full Kitchen. Nice bar down stairs that lots of locals drink at, so a great place to meet locals. Was my 4th stay here well defiantly come back a 5th time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Bahaus Hostel, Istanbul, Turkey
10.0
30th Mar 2014

Hostel was in a great location right by the blue mosque. Has a nice bar / patio / common room overlooking the water. Hostel staff was extremely friendly and like they say your a guest for the first hour then your one of their friends. Rooms are large beds are comfy, with curtains for privacy. There's also power outlets in the beds. Breakfast was good and healthy with juices, apples, oranges, cheeses, bread, some meats, eggs and a bunch of vegetables. Showers hot. Without a doubt would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Little Big House, Thessaloniki, Greece
9.1
26th Mar 2014

Hostel was nice. Nice outside patio's, good little cafe. Staff were friendly, beds were comfy. The location isn't going to win tons of awards but it's only a 15 minute walk to the heart of the city, so manageable. The kitchens are in the rooms which is nice but a little annoying after you check out you can't use them so you have to eat out. Overall good stay would come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Saranda (SR) Backpackers, Saranda, Albania
10.0
18th Mar 2014

This hostel is an amazing place. First off Tomi the owner is the nicest guy you'll ever meet and will literally do anything he can to help you out or get you what your looking for. I've never seen a hostel owner actually walk you to the bus station and help you buy a ticket. He has campfires and a BBQ on the beach so everyone in the hostel gets to know each other, tons of fun. Location is about 10 seconds to beach 3 seconds to a cheap Fast food place. I want to write more because it's so good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Lorenc Guesthouse & Hostel, Berat, Albania
10.0
17th Mar 2014

Nice place well located. Right in the oldest part of the city. Hostel has Free Wi-Fi and a nice Free Breakfast. The owner is super nice guy. It's a small and cozy hostel. No complaints at all would stay agian

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Trip'n'Hostel, Tirana, Albania
10.0
14th Mar 2014

Hostel was in a nice location, next to sights and cheap food. Hostel had fully equipped kitchen. Good Wi-Fi. Power ports in beds. Rooms were big, beds were comfy. Owner was super nice always had no problem helping with recommendations advice. Breakfast was good. And once again the staff were amazing. Without a doubt I would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
SunnyLakeHostel, Ohrid, Macedonia
10.0
11th Mar 2014

Hostel has a great location right off main shopping street. It's only a 2 min walk to the lake. Has a nice free Breakfast. Owner makes you feel like one of his friends through the stay, whether it's inviting you to watch soccer with him and his friends, to offering up to share the dinner he's made with you. Goes way out of his way to make your stay good. Even walked me and a fellow backpacker to the shared taxi stand to make sure we got on are way. The stay was great it's to bad I had to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Shanti-Hostel, Skopje, Macedonia
10.0
9th Mar 2014

Nice hostel located about 3 mins from the bus/train station. Hostel is located right next to a mall for all your shopping needs. Staff were friendly, nice kitchen, although local food is cheap so didn't really need it. Good Wifi. Spacious rooms with beds with curtains and power points. Awesome wood fireplace to warm you up on a cold winter nigh. Lots of good things to say about this place not enough time. stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Mostel, Sofia, Bulgaria
8.0
7th Mar 2014

Was all around a good hostel. Location a little bit from the action but only a few minutes. Wifi was good. Beds were nice. Rooms were fairly cold in winter. I would stay again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostelche, Belgrade, Serbia
10.0
4th Mar 2014

Hostel was great location only like 2 mins from Main Street. Staff amazingly friendly. One of the girls that worked there even invited, everyone to join her and her friend at a club. Beds comfy, wifi good, staff so helpful. Just nothing bad too say was a great stay would stay again in a second.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Miran, Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina
10.0
27th Feb 2014

This hostel was amazing was suppose to stay 1 night spent 3. I honestly would have spend 2 weeks there if I had the time. Miran was a legendary guy. I could have sat and listened to his stories about everything from life to the war for weeks and been perfectly contempt. The whole time you're there he feels like family and will bend over backwards to help with any need you have! If you want to learn the history of Mostar stay here without a doubt. Plus the hostel it self is a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Split Guesthouse & Hostel, Split, Croatia
10.0
25th Feb 2014

Location was great. Wifi was great. Atmosphere was great. Owner was awesome. Rooms were nice. Zero complaints

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hobo Bear Hostel, Zagreb, Croatia
10.0
22nd Feb 2014

Hostel was very well laid out. Good Wi-Fi, comfy beds. Location was easy to find and close to attractions. Staff super friendly. It was low season so not many people around but none the lest they went out of their way to help me. This hostel was great highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Zeppelin Hostel, Ljubljana, Slovenia
10.0
20th Feb 2014

Very nice hostel. Very good location. Very nice staff. Very nice common area. Very nice kitchen. Very nice rooms. Very good Wi-Fi. Absolutely no complaints would stay again in a second!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
PLUS Camping Jolly, Venice, Italy
8.0
18th Feb 2014

Hostel was easy walk to bus stop 6 (Bus to venice) around 10 mins. Wi-Fi was good. Reading other comments people say it was in an unsafe part of town. I don't know what they're talking about, its just a working class neighbourhood I felt perfectly safe and all the locals were friendly. Plus there is a good pizza place and a kebab shop a few blocks away. Since there's no kitchen you'll need these places to save money. Biggest negative no kitchen. I would defiantly stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Locanda Daniel, Florence, Italy
9.1
16th Feb 2014

Location was perfect 3 minute walk to Train Station. 1 minute walk to major sites. Beds comfy no bunks! Wi-Fi was good. Minimal kitchen facilities and no lockers but it feels super safe so I didn't worry at all about my stuff. Plus Good Kebab shop right around the corner!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
The Yellow, Rome, Italy
7.1
14th Feb 2014

Said they have a kitchen. Only having a microwave and toaster does not count as kitchen. The party atmosphere seemed forced and no events were really up to hype. Not a super social hostel because no one uses the common area due to lack of kitchen. Positives beds and rooms nice. Good Wi-Fi. Close to train stations. All in all was quite average

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostel of the Sun, Naples, Italy
10.0
9th Feb 2014

This hostel was great. breakfast was awesome I want to go back just for the yogurt. Good common area and kitchen. cool little bar. Staff super friendly. location close to super market and close to ocean. easy to check out the city from here. I cannot recommend d this place enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
The Walrus Hostel, London, England
10.0
4th Feb 2014

Location, it is actually impossible to get a better location in London. It's no more then a 5 minute walk to most the famous landmarks. The walk into the city ever day past parliament and the London Eye you can't go wrong! If your feeling lazy there's 2 tube stations within about 2 minutes. Staff is awesome, breakfast is good. I've been here before and will come here again. Always feels like home. Also a cool bar downstairs a great place to mingle with the locals.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
10.0
15th Dec 2013

Great location right in Miraflores, alright breakfast buns and cereal. Great atmosphere, good food in bar. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
10.0
12th Dec 2013

Hostel was a great location, right by main square. Great place to meet other Backpackers. Is a party hostel but it's huge so if you want to escape the noise there's lots of places to go. No kitchen but cheap local food if you walk out of the tourist area. Wi-Fi is alright staff friendly. I had a great time wish I could have stayed longer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Arica Surf House, Arica, Chile
9.7
10th Dec 2013

Good breakfast, friendly staff. clean, huge dorm with single beds excellent. if you want to surf come to this hostel they can hook you up with all the gear. Kitchen was nice, lots of room in common area. Overall would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
8.9
7th Dec 2013

Hostel was 20 minute walk from train/Bus Station. 20 minute walk to main Square. Breakfast was good. wi-Fi was good. Overall a good stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostal El Refugio, Pucon, Chile
9.7
2nd Dec 2013

This hostel was awesome, wish I could have stayed longer. The 2 Americans working there were good times. Location don't think it could be better 8 second walk to Pullman bus station. 2 mins to Supermarket. WI-Fi was good. 2 kitchens so if ones busy you can just go out back. I would love to give this place a 100% rating but the fact that the job bunks are under an angled roof and have like 1 foot of space to the roof is a bit annoying there's no reason the top bunk can't be lowered several feet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Hostal Casa Valparaiso, Valparaiso, Chile
10.0
28th Nov 2013

Hostel was in a nice location, right by lots of street art and cafés. Only about a 4 minute walk to the grocery store. Hostel had a good vibe as everyone pretty much hung out in the common room/ kitchen. Only complaint is the beds either need to be against the walls or have headboards sitting up in some of them is a challange

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Aji Verde Hostel, La Serena, Chile
9.4
26th Nov 2013

Hostel was in a pretty good location right by a Supermarket and old town. Wi-Fi was good breakfast was good! juice and fruit and buns. rooms were nice. 2 rooftop patios lower one was cool top one would be really cool if it was so cluttered and maybe had a few hammocks. Overall a good stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Backpacker`s Hostel Iquique, Iquique, Chile
10.0
21st Nov 2013

Wi-Fi great, breakfast good! location scary good, 2 minutes to supermarket 25 seconds to beach. Free pool, Ping pong, fuse ball. Great patios overlooking the ocean. Good kitchen. Good rooms. Good staff. Good atmosphere. I've stayed at way more hostels then I have reviews and this is one of the best. Stay there for sure if you come to Iquique!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Backpackers San Pedro, San Pedro de Atacama, Chile
9.7
18th Nov 2013

Great hostel, very laid back atmosphere. Campfire at night. Hammocks out in the yard. Beers cheap. Wifi slow but I think it's probably more of a problem with the town itself. No free breakfast but 2 kitchens so easy enough to make your own. Would recommend this hostel.

View Property Reply

Hey! Thanks for putting the good word on us. Hope you and your buddy keep lovin' chilean landscapes as much as we do. We'll see you in a bit, hopefully! BackPackers San Pedro Hostel Staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Wild Rover Backpackers, La Paz, Bolivia
10.0
12th Nov 2013

Nothing bad to say about this hostel, good location, cheap food and drinks at bar. Wifi not so great but I think it's more of a Bolivia problem then the hostels. Beds good, movie room, hammocks, you can party or relax at this hostel . Walkable from bus station close to main square.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
9.4
11th Nov 2013

Hostel is a very laid back hostel . Lady working there extremely nice super hard working. Breakfast is basic bread, butter jam, coffee. Location is good in my opinion not far from the main square and a 20 minute walk to bus station. I really enjoyed this hostel. Lots of close local places to eat for around 1.50 us

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Pariwana Hostel Cusco, Cusco, Peru
10.0
1st Nov 2013

Hostel was amazing, would highly recommend for Cuzco. Awesome location great staff, good wifi, great bar with great entertainment, good food at low prices only seem to eat here. Nice tour desk. If your in Cuzco stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
10.0
28th Oct 2013

Hostel was very good, great location, lockers with power outlets inside. Comfy beds. Hostel was in a really good location only 10 minute walk to water front, and close to all the food outlets and supermarket, would highly recommend will be returning

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Wombats City Hostel Munich, Munich, Germany
8.9
7th Jun 2013

Was a good hostel, not super social setup. annoying no Wi-Fi in rooms, no kitchen. Bar had cheap drinks, Place was clean, nice shower, big rooms, wall outlets above beds. no complaints really would stay again too pricey on weekends though

View Property Reply

Hi from Munich! Thanks for your remarks! We don't have wifi in the rooms because skyping or typing away throughout the night might bother your fellow room mates. And the kitchen problem. It IS a shame I know. Unfortunately it is chronic and there will be no solution until the German bureaucracy will have to burn in hell. Anyway the matter of fact is that we're not allowed to have a kitchen due to fire safety regulations. Check. We're so sorry about that! Have some peanuts and take it easy!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
Doug's Mountain Getaway, Innsbruck, Austria
10.0
4th Jun 2013

Ive stayed at a ton of hostels in my life, this one easily ranks in the top 3, the location is amazing, the hostel is extremely nice. You can do any activity you ever want to do in the outdoors here. Doug has gear for all sorts of sports, winter and summer so you can save money on that. He will even teach you how to Snowboard/Ski for a small fee. Hostel has a super nice kitchen, good cinema, great place to meet others!. I would come back to this hostel in a second. Plus the scenery is amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
8.9
2nd Jun 2013

Them saying they have a kitchen is pretty debatable. They have a fridge and a microwave that is all. At the very least buy a toaster. Hostel is a good location, Wi-Fi is good, and staff is friendly.

View Property Reply

hi there. thanks for the feedback. the kitchen is defined as a tea-kitchen and is clearly clarified in the hostel. in our hw-inbox we sadly cant define it. save travells :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
Home Made Hostel, Budapest, Hungary
10.0
30th May 2013

Can't say enough good things about this hostel, cozy, full kitchen good Internet, super great place too meet others if travelling alone. Super friendly staff, amazing location. Super cool dorm layout, no bunks! Just so amazing felt like home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
9.4
27th May 2013

Good hostel, overall kitchen a bit small for the size of the place.internet was good. Bar was fun location is good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
Hostel Prague Tyn, Prague, Czech Republic
10.0
24th May 2013

Hostel was in a great location. Nice common area and kitchen. Free breakfast was a bit lack just cereal and coffee, but its free so pretty hard to complain. Free desktops to use and free Wi-Fi. Staff friendly and rooms are really nice. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
Kangaroo-Stop, Dresden, Germany
10.0
22nd May 2013

Nice little hostel, very friendly staff. Good place to meet new friends. Only complaint is only getting 2 hours of free Wi-Fi a day. Good location close to a train station. Cool little bars close by.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
St Christopher's Berlin, Berlin, Germany
8.3
19th May 2013

Was a nice hostel but there is no real common area it's all part of the bar. There was no kitchen that was my biggest issue with it. Not the easiest place in the world to meet people. Had a cool bar downstairs fairly cheap 2/1 deals. Right next to a few attractions. Wi-Fi only really downstairs. Staff were friendly, big clean rooms.

View Property Reply

Hello Brian, thanks for your Feedback! The Common Room is Reception and Bar at the same Time. It´s for the simple Idea to make it easy for Travelers to meet and hang out. As there is no Kitchen, we give our Guests 25% off on Food. Breakfast is free, too! We think that is a fair Offer, also to Guests with a tight Budget. Again thanks for your Opinion which is super important to us to improve our Services! Happy Travels & kind Regards from the Berlin Team.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
St Christopher's Berlin, Berlin, Germany
8.3
18th May 2013

Big hostel, if you like to party that's the place for you. No kitchen and bad Wi-Fi. They have cheap meals and cheap beer so that's a plus. Location right by a few sites but quite the hike to Most major sites 30 mins or so. Overall hostel was average I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
The Cat's Pajamas Hostel, Berlin, Germany
9.4
16th May 2013

Very nice hostel, located away from the main attractions. One of the nicest showers I've had in a hostel in a long time. Nice kitchen, common area and free breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
Antwerp Central Youth Hostel, Antwerp, Belgium
8.3
3rd May 2013

Hostel was a good location. Free Breakfast big rooms. Staff was friendly. No Wi-Fi in the rooms. Hostel was a very modern design but it was too modern they need some colors on the walls other then white. Hostel not set up to be very social. Hostel was really big so if your travelling on your own not super great for meeting other travellers. Just have to be overly social and you can always make friends! But overall hostel was clean and friendly so that matters the most. I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
Brussels 2GO4 Quality Hostel, Brussels, Belgium
7.4
30th Apr 2013

Hostel was in a good location, close to grocery store and close to all major sites. Wi-Fi can only be described as not working ever. Very weak signal and really annoying code you had to type in. Rooms weren't to bad bathrooms big not enough toilets. Hostel was good enough to get by but don't expect greatness.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
Yes! Porto Hostel, Porto, Portugal
10.0
27th Apr 2013

Hostel was great, rooms modern, beds comfy, power outlets above bed,, rooms spacey. Nice kitchen. Staff super friendly. Wi-Fi good, but could be a little stronger on the top floor

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
Shangri-Lagos Hostel, Lagos, Portugal
10.0
21st Apr 2013

I initially booked into this hostel for 2 nights then extended my stay 2 different times. This Hostel just feels like home, the staff members get to know your name your story and because of this u talk to them not as people who take your money but as friends. The staff goes way out of their way to help and ask u how you are. This hostel is a great place to meet friends as the hostel staff takes all Newbys on a tour and introduces everyone. I would HIGHLY recommend staying here u won't regret it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
Way Hostel, Madrid, Spain
8.9
15th Apr 2013

Hostel was a good location right by the Subway. Was clean well equipped kitchen. Comfortable beds. Staff very friendly. No Wi-fi in my room. Lack of Power Sockets. Good common area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
Hatters at Hilton Chambers, Manchester, England
9.1
5th Apr 2013

Hostel was good location, near the square, lots of places to eat and bars extremely close. down side no free Wi-Fi in rooms only in Kitchen and common area. Staff friendly, overall I would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
8.9
4th Apr 2013

Hostel was centrally located although 10 minute walk to the shopping and museums. Kitchen was a bit small and no Wi/fi in rooms. There was an amazing tv room with a massive tv. And Internet room and a (Games room) which include a N64 with Mario Kart and Golden eye! Hostel was huge but was set up well to meet people. Rooms were good size with privacy curtains on the beds.

View Property Reply

Great to hear you enjoyed our lovely location in the wonderful Jewellery Quarter and our communal areas and facilities. Thanks for the good words and hopefully see you again some time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
The Walrus Hostel, London, England
10.0
31st Mar 2013

Stayed here for around a week, have nothing negative to say about this hostel. Staff extremely friendly, free breakfast is amazing. Best location for all the sights could easily walk to All of the majors including the museums. If your feeling lazy tube station 2 min walk away. Hostel set up great especially the kitchen it's small but Everyone becomes friends due to close quarters. Would 100% stay again can't speak highly enough of it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel, Bangkok, Thailand
8.3
28th Mar 2013

Hostel was clean, modern large rooms good A/C. Nice showers. Close to a few temples. Only annoying thing was havering to go across a major road when coming from Khao San rd. (only 10 min walk away) but I knew that going in so can't really complain, but other then that it is a nice place

View Property Reply

Thank you for your review . Regarding our old city location, hope you will understand that all attractions are very near to oue place and walkable distance but need 5-15 minutes to walk. Hope to see you again !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
The Siem Reap Hostel, Siem Reap, Cambodia
9.7
24th Mar 2013

Hostel was very modern. Has a great pool, a great buffet breakfast for 2USD. Showers were spacious and clean, bathrooms extremely clean. Staff friendly as well, would and have recommend staying there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
Feel At Home, Singapore, Singapore
10.0
2nd Mar 2013

The lady running the hostel and her husband, are two of the most friendly people ever, they go way out of there way asking you if there's any thing you need and if you have any problems to talk to them. It's located by many cheap places to eat, close to metro and many malls, Has free Breakfast, good free Wifi, you can walk to the harbour front in around 10 minutes with lots of malls to check out on the way. have stayed here 4 different times and will stay again next time I'm in Singapore!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
Pak-Up Hostel, Krabi, Thailand
10.0
25th Feb 2013

Great location right in center of town. Next to market, cheap food. Rooftop bar. Rooms were spacey. Power outlets and lights on every bed. Reception was friendly. Would stay again if in Krabi Town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
Ao Nang VIP Hotel, Krabi Ao Nang, Thailand
8.9
23rd Feb 2013

Stayed in a 3 bed dorm, rooms were big, cleaned daily, provided with a towel. Beds were doubles so that was nice to be able to stretch out. Good A/C, Fridge in room, hot shower. Hostel was abit of a walk 20 mins to the thick of it. Wasn't to bad of walk however all flat with shops and restaurants on both sides.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
Lanta House, Koh Lanta, Thailand
9.1
20th Feb 2013

Free/ Tea and Cofffee, Pretty good Wifi. 4 minute walk to the Peir. Bit of a walk to any beach but there mopped rental is super good, they don't require you to leave Passport or deposit got a flat tire and they helped us fix it for cheap. Great Value for money. Rooms hot with No AC just a fan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
Pineapple Guesthouse, Phuket, Thailand
10.0
15th Feb 2013

Stayed in dorm there for 4 nights in Feb/13 hostel was a good location Karon Beach 5 mins walk to the beach. Lots of Restaurants, Bars and a really cool Raggae bar with lots of fun games and activities about 1 min from the hostel. I was Ill well there and despite the fact they were full they found me a bed in the hostel and they talked to the message place next door to give my friend a place to stay. Staff was super friendly And even checked up on me well sick.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
Slumber Party, Koh Phangan, Thailand
10.0
4th Feb 2013

Wasn't able to stay to to complications in my travel, but refund was fully given

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada,
  • Globetrotter
Nomads Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
10.0
3rd Dec 2012

Good location. Right on Fort Street so right by bars. 5 minute walk to waterfront. Airport bus drops you off right by hostel. Great tv room, kitchen has great view of city and a very social outdoor patio great if you're wanting to meet people. Cool bar downstairs and big rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.