Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Canada, Gender: Male, Age: 24

The Walrus Hostel

London, England
100%

Hostel is in a great location, don't think it can be better really like 2 minute walk to London eye, Big Ben, Parliament. Right between 2 Tube stations. Staff super friendly. Good free breakfast. Full Kitchen. Nice bar down stairs that lots of locals drink at, so a great place to meet locals. Was my 4th stay here well defiantly come back a 5th time.


Bahaus Hostel

Istanbul, Turkey
100%

Hostel was in a great location right by the blue mosque. Has a nice bar / patio / common room overlooking the water. Hostel staff was extremely friendly and like they say your a guest for the first hour then your one of their friends. Rooms are large beds are comfy, with curtains for privacy. There's also power outlets in the beds. Breakfast was good and healthy with juices, apples, oranges, cheeses, bread, some meats, eggs and a bunch of vegetables. Showers hot. Without a doubt would stay again

  • 30th Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (61 reviews)


Little Big House

Thessaloniki, Greece
91%

Hostel was nice. Nice outside patio's, good little cafe. Staff were friendly, beds were comfy. The location isn't going to win tons of awards but it's only a 15 minute walk to the heart of the city, so manageable. The kitchens are in the rooms which is nice but a little annoying after you check out you can't use them so you have to eat out. Overall good stay would come back.

  • 26th Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (61 reviews)


SR Backpackers

Saranda, Albania
100%

This hostel is an amazing place. First off Tomi the owner is the nicest guy you'll ever meet and will literally do anything he can to help you out or get you what your looking for. I've never seen a hostel owner actually walk you to the bus station and help you buy a ticket. He has campfires and a BBQ on the beach so everyone in the hostel gets to know each other, tons of fun. Location is about 10 seconds to beach 3 seconds to a cheap Fast food place. I want to write more because it's so good!

  • 18th Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (61 reviews)


100%

Nice place well located. Right in the oldest part of the city. Hostel has Free Wi-Fi and a nice Free Breakfast. The owner is super nice guy. It's a small and cozy hostel. No complaints at all would stay agian

  • 17th Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (61 reviews)


Trip'n'Hostel

Tirana, Albania
100%

Hostel was in a nice location, next to sights and cheap food. Hostel had fully equipped kitchen. Good Wi-Fi. Power ports in beds. Rooms were big, beds were comfy. Owner was super nice always had no problem helping with recommendations advice. Breakfast was good. And once again the staff were amazing. Without a doubt I would stay again!

  • 14th Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (61 reviews)


SunnyLakeHostel

Ohrid, Macedonia
100%

Hostel has a great location right off main shopping street. It's only a 2 min walk to the lake. Has a nice free Breakfast. Owner makes you feel like one of his friends through the stay, whether it's inviting you to watch soccer with him and his friends, to offering up to share the dinner he's made with you. Goes way out of his way to make your stay good. Even walked me and a fellow backpacker to the shared taxi stand to make sure we got on are way. The stay was great it's to bad I had to leave!

  • 11th Mar 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (61 reviews)


Shanti-Hostel

Skopje, Macedonia
100%

Nice hostel located about 3 mins from the bus/train station. Hostel is located right next to a mall for all your shopping needs. Staff were friendly, nice kitchen, although local food is cheap so didn't really need it. Good Wifi. Spacious rooms with beds with curtains and power points. Awesome wood fireplace to warm you up on a cold winter nigh. Lots of good things to say about this place not enough time. stay here!


Hostel Mostel

Sofia, Bulgaria
80%

Was all around a good hostel. Location a little bit from the action but only a few minutes. Wifi was good. Beds were nice. Rooms were fairly cold in winter. I would stay again


Hostelche

Belgrade, Serbia
100%

Hostel was great location only like 2 mins from Main Street. Staff amazingly friendly. One of the girls that worked there even invited, everyone to join her and her friend at a club. Beds comfy, wifi good, staff so helpful. Just nothing bad too say was a great stay would stay again in a second.


Hostel Miran

Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina
100%

This hostel was amazing was suppose to stay 1 night spent 3. I honestly would have spend 2 weeks there if I had the time. Miran was a legendary guy. I could have sat and listened to his stories about everything from life to the war for weeks and been perfectly contempt. The whole time you're there he feels like family and will bend over backwards to help with any need you have! If you want to learn the history of Mostar stay here without a doubt. Plus the hostel it self is a great stay!

  • 27th Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (61 reviews)


Split Guesthouse & Hostel

Split, Croatia
100%

Location was great. Wifi was great. Atmosphere was great. Owner was awesome. Rooms were nice. Zero complaints

  • 25th Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (61 reviews)


Hobo Bear Hostel

Zagreb, Croatia
100%

Hostel was very well laid out. Good Wi-Fi, comfy beds. Location was easy to find and close to attractions. Staff super friendly. It was low season so not many people around but none the lest they went out of their way to help me. This hostel was great highly recommend it.

  • 22nd Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (61 reviews)


Zeppelin Hostel

Ljubljana, Slovenia
100%

Very nice hostel. Very good location. Very nice staff. Very nice common area. Very nice kitchen. Very nice rooms. Very good Wi-Fi. Absolutely no complaints would stay again in a second!

  • 20th Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (61 reviews)


PLUS Camping Jolly

Venice, Italy
80%

Hostel was easy walk to bus stop 6 (Bus to venice) around 10 mins. Wi-Fi was good. Reading other comments people say it was in an unsafe part of town. I don't know what they're talking about, its just a working class neighbourhood I felt perfectly safe and all the locals were friendly. Plus there is a good pizza place and a kebab shop a few blocks away. Since there's no kitchen you'll need these places to save money. Biggest negative no kitchen. I would defiantly stay here again.

  • 18th Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (61 reviews)


Locanda Daniel

Florence, Italy
91%

Location was perfect 3 minute walk to Train Station. 1 minute walk to major sites. Beds comfy no bunks! Wi-Fi was good. Minimal kitchen facilities and no lockers but it feels super safe so I didn't worry at all about my stuff. Plus Good Kebab shop right around the corner!

  • 16th Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (61 reviews)


The Yellow

Rome, Italy
71%

Said they have a kitchen. Only having a microwave and toaster does not count as kitchen. The party atmosphere seemed forced and no events were really up to hype. Not a super social hostel because no one uses the common area due to lack of kitchen. Positives beds and rooms nice. Good Wi-Fi. Close to train stations. All in all was quite average

  • 14th Feb 2014
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (61 reviews)


Hostel of the Sun

Naples, Italy
100%

This hostel was great. breakfast was awesome I want to go back just for the yogurt. Good common area and kitchen. cool little bar. Staff super friendly. location close to super market and close to ocean. easy to check out the city from here. I cannot recommend d this place enough.


The Walrus Hostel

London, England
100%

Location, it is actually impossible to get a better location in London. It's no more then a 5 minute walk to most the famous landmarks. The walk into the city ever day past parliament and the London Eye you can't go wrong! If your feeling lazy there's 2 tube stations within about 2 minutes. Staff is awesome, breakfast is good. I've been here before and will come here again. Always feels like home. Also a cool bar downstairs a great place to mingle with the locals.


100%

Great location right in Miraflores, alright breakfast buns and cereal. Great atmosphere, good food in bar. Would stay again

  • 15th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (61 reviews)


100%

Hostel was a great location, right by main square. Great place to meet other Backpackers. Is a party hostel but it's huge so if you want to escape the noise there's lots of places to go. No kitchen but cheap local food if you walk out of the tourist area. Wi-Fi is alright staff friendly. I had a great time wish I could have stayed longer

  • 12th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (61 reviews)


Arica Surf House

Arica, Chile
97%

Good breakfast, friendly staff. clean, huge dorm with single beds excellent. if you want to surf come to this hostel they can hook you up with all the gear. Kitchen was nice, lots of room in common area. Overall would highly recommend.

  • 10th Dec 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (61 reviews)


89%

Hostel was 20 minute walk from train/Bus Station. 20 minute walk to main Square. Breakfast was good. wi-Fi was good. Overall a good stay


Hostal El Refugio

Pucon, Chile
97%

This hostel was awesome, wish I could have stayed longer. The 2 Americans working there were good times. Location don't think it could be better 8 second walk to Pullman bus station. 2 mins to Supermarket. WI-Fi was good. 2 kitchens so if ones busy you can just go out back. I would love to give this place a 100% rating but the fact that the job bunks are under an angled roof and have like 1 foot of space to the roof is a bit annoying there's no reason the top bunk can't be lowered several feet


Hostal Casa Valparaiso

Valparaiso, Chile
100%

Hostel was in a nice location, right by lots of street art and cafés. Only about a 4 minute walk to the grocery store. Hostel had a good vibe as everyone pretty much hung out in the common room/ kitchen. Only complaint is the beds either need to be against the walls or have headboards sitting up in some of them is a challange

  • 28th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (61 reviews)


Aji Verde Hostel

La Serena, Chile
94%

Hostel was in a pretty good location right by a Supermarket and old town. Wi-Fi was good breakfast was good! juice and fruit and buns. rooms were nice. 2 rooftop patios lower one was cool top one would be really cool if it was so cluttered and maybe had a few hammocks. Overall a good stay

  • 26th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (61 reviews)


100%

Wi-Fi great, breakfast good! location scary good, 2 minutes to supermarket 25 seconds to beach. Free pool, Ping pong, fuse ball. Great patios overlooking the ocean. Good kitchen. Good rooms. Good staff. Good atmosphere. I've stayed at way more hostels then I have reviews and this is one of the best. Stay there for sure if you come to Iquique!

  • 21st Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (61 reviews)


Backpackers San Pedro

San Pedro de Atacama, Chile
97%

Great hostel, very laid back atmosphere. Campfire at night. Hammocks out in the yard. Beers cheap. Wifi slow but I think it's probably more of a problem with the town itself. No free breakfast but 2 kitchens so easy enough to make your own. Would recommend this hostel.

  • 18th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (61 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thanks for putting the good word on us. Hope you and your buddy keep lovin' chilean landscapes as much as we do. We'll see you in a bit, hopefully! BackPackers San Pedro Hostel Staff

Wild Rover Backpackers

La Paz, Bolivia
100%

Nothing bad to say about this hostel, good location, cheap food and drinks at bar. Wifi not so great but I think it's more of a Bolivia problem then the hostels. Beds good, movie room, hammocks, you can party or relax at this hostel . Walkable from bus station close to main square.

  • 12th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (61 reviews)


94%

Hostel is a very laid back hostel . Lady working there extremely nice super hard working. Breakfast is basic bread, butter jam, coffee. Location is good in my opinion not far from the main square and a 20 minute walk to bus station. I really enjoyed this hostel. Lots of close local places to eat for around 1.50 us

  • 11th Nov 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (61 reviews)


Pariwana Hostel Cusco

Cusco, Peru
100%

Hostel was amazing, would highly recommend for Cuzco. Awesome location great staff, good wifi, great bar with great entertainment, good food at low prices only seem to eat here. Nice tour desk. If your in Cuzco stay here!


100%

Hostel was very good, great location, lockers with power outlets inside. Comfy beds. Hostel was in a really good location only 10 minute walk to water front, and close to all the food outlets and supermarket, would highly recommend will be returning

  • 28th Oct 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (61 reviews)


Wombats City Hostel Munich

Munich, Germany
89%

Was a good hostel, not super social setup. annoying no Wi-Fi in rooms, no kitchen. Bar had cheap drinks, Place was clean, nice shower, big rooms, wall outlets above beds. no complaints really would stay again too pricey on weekends though

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi from Munich! Thanks for your remarks! We don't have wifi in the rooms because skyping or typing away throughout the night might bother your fellow room mates. And the kitchen problem. It IS a shame I know. Unfortunately it is chronic and there will be no solution until the German bureaucracy will have to burn in hell. Anyway the matter of fact is that we're not allowed to have a kitchen due to fire safety regulations. Check. We're so sorry about that! Have some peanuts and take it easy!

Doug's Mountain Getaway

Innsbruck, Austria
100%

Ive stayed at a ton of hostels in my life, this one easily ranks in the top 3, the location is amazing, the hostel is extremely nice. You can do any activity you ever want to do in the outdoors here. Doug has gear for all sorts of sports, winter and summer so you can save money on that. He will even teach you how to Snowboard/Ski for a small fee. Hostel has a super nice kitchen, good cinema, great place to meet others!. I would come back to this hostel in a second. Plus the scenery is amazing!


89%

Them saying they have a kitchen is pretty debatable. They have a fridge and a microwave that is all. At the very least buy a toaster. Hostel is a good location, Wi-Fi is good, and staff is friendly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
hi there. thanks for the feedback. the kitchen is defined as a tea-kitchen and is clearly clarified in the hostel. in our hw-inbox we sadly cant define it. save travells :)

Home Made Hostel

Budapest, Hungary
100%

Can't say enough good things about this hostel, cozy, full kitchen good Internet, super great place too meet others if travelling alone. Super friendly staff, amazing location. Super cool dorm layout, no bunks! Just so amazing felt like home!


94%

Good hostel, overall kitchen a bit small for the size of the place.internet was good. Bar was fun location is good


Hostel Prague Tyn

Prague, Czech Republic
100%

Hostel was in a great location. Nice common area and kitchen. Free breakfast was a bit lack just cereal and coffee, but its free so pretty hard to complain. Free desktops to use and free Wi-Fi. Staff friendly and rooms are really nice. Would stay again.


Kangaroo-Stop

Dresden, Germany
100%

Nice little hostel, very friendly staff. Good place to meet new friends. Only complaint is only getting 2 hours of free Wi-Fi a day. Good location close to a train station. Cool little bars close by.


St Christopher's Berlin

Berlin, Germany
83%

Was a nice hostel but there is no real common area it's all part of the bar. There was no kitchen that was my biggest issue with it. Not the easiest place in the world to meet people. Had a cool bar downstairs fairly cheap 2/1 deals. Right next to a few attractions. Wi-Fi only really downstairs. Staff were friendly, big clean rooms.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Brian, thanks for your Feedback! The Common Room is Reception and Bar at the same Time. It´s for the simple Idea to make it easy for Travelers to meet and hang out. As there is no Kitchen, we give our Guests 25% off on Food. Breakfast is free, too! We think that is a fair Offer, also to Guests with a tight Budget. Again thanks for your Opinion which is super important to us to improve our Services! Happy Travels & kind Regards from the Berlin Team.

St Christopher's Berlin

Berlin, Germany
83%

Big hostel, if you like to party that's the place for you. No kitchen and bad Wi-Fi. They have cheap meals and cheap beer so that's a plus. Location right by a few sites but quite the hike to Most major sites 30 mins or so. Overall hostel was average I would stay again.


The Cat's Pajamas Hostel

Berlin, Germany
94%

Very nice hostel, located away from the main attractions. One of the nicest showers I've had in a hostel in a long time. Nice kitchen, common area and free breakfast


Antwerp Central Youth Hostel

Antwerp, Belgium
83%

Hostel was a good location. Free Breakfast big rooms. Staff was friendly. No Wi-Fi in the rooms. Hostel was a very modern design but it was too modern they need some colors on the walls other then white. Hostel not set up to be very social. Hostel was really big so if your travelling on your own not super great for meeting other travellers. Just have to be overly social and you can always make friends! But overall hostel was clean and friendly so that matters the most. I would stay again.


2GO4 Quality Hostel

Brussels, Belgium
74%

Hostel was in a good location, close to grocery store and close to all major sites. Wi-Fi can only be described as not working ever. Very weak signal and really annoying code you had to type in. Rooms weren't to bad bathrooms big not enough toilets. Hostel was good enough to get by but don't expect greatness.


Yes! Porto Hostel

Porto, Portugal
100%

Hostel was great, rooms modern, beds comfy, power outlets above bed,, rooms spacey. Nice kitchen. Staff super friendly. Wi-Fi good, but could be a little stronger on the top floor


Shangri-Lagos Hostel

Lagos, Portugal
100%

I initially booked into this hostel for 2 nights then extended my stay 2 different times. This Hostel just feels like home, the staff members get to know your name your story and because of this u talk to them not as people who take your money but as friends. The staff goes way out of their way to help and ask u how you are. This hostel is a great place to meet friends as the hostel staff takes all Newbys on a tour and introduces everyone. I would HIGHLY recommend staying here u won't regret it!


Way Hostel

Madrid, Spain
89%

Hostel was a good location right by the Subway. Was clean well equipped kitchen. Comfortable beds. Staff very friendly. No Wi-fi in my room. Lack of Power Sockets. Good common area


Hatters at Hilton Chambers

Manchester, England
91%

Hostel was good location, near the square, lots of places to eat and bars extremely close. down side no free Wi-Fi in rooms only in Kitchen and common area. Staff friendly, overall I would stay again


89%

Hostel was centrally located although 10 minute walk to the shopping and museums. Kitchen was a bit small and no Wi/fi in rooms. There was an amazing tv room with a massive tv. And Internet room and a (Games room) which include a N64 with Mario Kart and Golden eye! Hostel was huge but was set up well to meet people. Rooms were good size with privacy curtains on the beds.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Great to hear you enjoyed our lovely location in the wonderful Jewellery Quarter and our communal areas and facilities. Thanks for the good words and hopefully see you again some time!

The Walrus Hostel

London, England
100%

Stayed here for around a week, have nothing negative to say about this hostel. Staff extremely friendly, free breakfast is amazing. Best location for all the sights could easily walk to All of the majors including the museums. If your feeling lazy tube station 2 min walk away. Hostel set up great especially the kitchen it's small but Everyone becomes friends due to close quarters. Would 100% stay again can't speak highly enough of it


Niras Bankoc Cultural Hostel

Bangkok, Thailand
83%

Hostel was clean, modern large rooms good A/C. Nice showers. Close to a few temples. Only annoying thing was havering to go across a major road when coming from Khao San rd. (only 10 min walk away) but I knew that going in so can't really complain, but other then that it is a nice place

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your review . Regarding our old city location, hope you will understand that all attractions are very near to oue place and walkable distance but need 5-15 minutes to walk. Hope to see you again !

The Siem Reap Hostel

Siem Reap, Cambodia
97%

Hostel was very modern. Has a great pool, a great buffet breakfast for 2USD. Showers were spacious and clean, bathrooms extremely clean. Staff friendly as well, would and have recommend staying there again.


Feel At Home

Singapore, Singapore
100%

The lady running the hostel and her husband, are two of the most friendly people ever, they go way out of there way asking you if there's any thing you need and if you have any problems to talk to them. It's located by many cheap places to eat, close to metro and many malls, Has free Breakfast, good free Wifi, you can walk to the harbour front in around 10 minutes with lots of malls to check out on the way. have stayed here 4 different times and will stay again next time I'm in Singapore!


Pak-Up Hostel

Krabi, Thailand
100%

Great location right in center of town. Next to market, cheap food. Rooftop bar. Rooms were spacey. Power outlets and lights on every bed. Reception was friendly. Would stay again if in Krabi Town.


Ao Nang VIP Hotel

Krabi Ao Nang, Thailand
89%

Stayed in a 3 bed dorm, rooms were big, cleaned daily, provided with a towel. Beds were doubles so that was nice to be able to stretch out. Good A/C, Fridge in room, hot shower. Hostel was abit of a walk 20 mins to the thick of it. Wasn't to bad of walk however all flat with shops and restaurants on both sides.


Lanta House

Koh Lanta, Thailand
91%

Free/ Tea and Cofffee, Pretty good Wifi. 4 minute walk to the Peir. Bit of a walk to any beach but there mopped rental is super good, they don't require you to leave Passport or deposit got a flat tire and they helped us fix it for cheap. Great Value for money. Rooms hot with No AC just a fan.


Pineapple Guesthouse

Phuket, Thailand
100%

Stayed in dorm there for 4 nights in Feb/13 hostel was a good location Karon Beach 5 mins walk to the beach. Lots of Restaurants, Bars and a really cool Raggae bar with lots of fun games and activities about 1 min from the hostel. I was Ill well there and despite the fact they were full they found me a bed in the hostel and they talked to the message place next door to give my friend a place to stay. Staff was super friendly And even checked up on me well sick.

  • 15th Feb 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (61 reviews)


Ringside

Koh Phangan, Thailand
100%

Wasn't able to stay to to complications in my travel, but refund was fully given


Nomads Auckland

Auckland, New Zealand
100%

Good location. Right on Fort Street so right by bars. 5 minute walk to waterfront. Airport bus drops you off right by hostel. Great tv room, kitchen has great view of city and a very social outdoor patio great if you're wanting to meet people. Cool bar downstairs and big rooms.