Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Casa Moreno, Ometepe Island, Nicaragua
4.3
22nd Dec 2016

Really hot room with just a small fan on the wall. Not very clean in the room or the kitchen area. The person at the reception desk couldn't speak english, and my spanish wasn't enough, so very poor communication. We left a night early because we couldn't have an other night there. No refounds.

View Property Reply

Thank you for posting this useful comment. I am sorry, we could not fulfill your expectation, I am really sad, this was not expressed to us directly, because I am well aware that my staff is not fully bilingual. However, they understand english so if someone says ¨The room is too hot¨ they would understand it and I am sure they would go along with plan B, which is providing extra fan that we have next the tv in our lobby or in the worse case if they don´t understand they call me. Another option could have been, to change to a room with A/C, but this option includes addition payment for the A/c. I have spoken to my staff and they do not recall any refund request or any complaint and I also worked on the Dic 24th when you did check out and I did not hear any complaint of a guest. With the cleaning, we really focus on this are a lot and as a habit, we offer cleaning in a daily basis, we happly do it! and for our future guests please give us the chance to make you feel confartable in our hotel and if you feel unhappy for any reason please let us or let me know I am fluent in English. It seems that you used our kitchen and our kitchen it isn´t available for guests because we use it for multiple things since we do not have a office and I understand some people feel uncofortable when the see a kitchen that it is not only use to cook and to avoid a bad comment, our preference is not to used by guest and do not get me wrong because if a guest need hot water or put something in the fridge we are more than happy to help with this. Thank again for this comment and I hope you at least enjoyed this beatiful Island. Juan Barrios

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Il Padrino, Granada, Nicaragua
9.1
20th Dec 2016

We had a private doubleroom ensuite, really clean and nicely decorated. Gabi and her mother are really sweet and helpful! Filling and good breakfast. Also close by good restaurants and city center, but i a quiet area. One of the nicest places we stayed at during our 3,5 week long vaccation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Casa Lucía, Managua, Nicaragua
8.3
19th Dec 2016

Big room, comfy beds and AC. Hearty breakfast. Helpful and kind owner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Students Residence, Ljubljana, Slovenia
8.0
23rd Aug 2014

We booked 2 beds in a 6 bed dorm, but it was 3 rooms with 2 beds in each with a shared kitchen, WC and shower. So it was really nice for us to have our own room. And the hostel is located very central. Kitchen was good, but there was no sharper knifes to prepare food with. Maybe not the cleanest shower, but ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Anandamayi Hostel & Hotel, Bogota, Colombia
8.9
17th Aug 2013

Wonderful place with a lot of atmosphere, kind staff and free tea and coffee.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
La Serrana, Salento, Colombia
8.6
14th Aug 2013

Very cozy hostel, felt like a home away. Good kitchen, good common area and great dinners. There was some problems with internet/wifi when I stayed there, but hopefully they fix it by now.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
La Masia Summer Hostel, Taganga, Colombia
8.6
1st Aug 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Alternative Hostels, Cuenca, Ecuador
8.9
27th Jun 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Marcilia Beach Bungalows, Mancora, Peru
9.1
25th Jun 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Alpes Huaraz, Huaraz, Peru
9.4
21st Jun 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
8.9
20th Jun 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Urban Holiday Lofts, Chicago, USA
9.1
17th Jun 2013

Guess I would have liked a little more information on what to do and see in Chicago when I came. Felt like I didn´t get so much and like you guys were very busy. But overall super nice hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Pars Teatro hostel, Barcelona, Spain
8.6
16th May 2012

Very good and organized hostel. Clean, good kitchen, great with the locker. Rather quite and the rooms are fairly big.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Riad Arous Chamel, Tangier, Morocco
8.9
2nd Apr 2012

Lovely B&B. Moroccan architecture and furnishings, felt like staying in a fariy tale of Scheherazade. Breakfast was awesome, traditionell moroocan breakfast and fresh juice. Rooms pretty and beds comfortable. A bit tricky to find as it´s in the medina, but on the other hand, it's a great location. Staff helpful, but be aware of that the resturant they show you after you arrival is a real tourist trap. Would go there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden,
  • Avid Traveller
INNer City, Beijing, China
6.3
7th Nov 2009

Sweet hostel in a traditional hutong and nice staff. But the beds were like knocking on wood and the room was cold.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.