Reviews: Anonymous

Location: England, Age: 36

St Christopher's Greenwich

London, England

Friendly staff and cool to have a bar attached. The food in the bar was great and good value with residents' vouchers. Good location for the O2. It's pretty expensive for a hostel, but I realise it is average for London. Showers were clean as was the room. We booked a twin and were expecting two twin beds, but it was actually a bunk bed. But we survived!

  • 29th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (5 reviews)

Hotel Bilbao Jardines

Bilbao, Spain

Fantastic location right in the heart of the old town with pintxo bars below. Staff were friendly and helpful and the room, while not full of character, was comfortable and had everything we needed, including a TV, balcony, double bed and sizeable bathroom. Very very good value for money as it was only 1 euro more than a hostel we looked at where we would have been sharing a bathroom. Recommended.

  • 6th Sep 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (5 reviews)

Vy Khanh Hostel

Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

This hotel is a very reliable choice. The owner, Vy, is very lovely and helpful and completely trustworthy. She's very friendly and really seems to want to make sure you enjoy your stay. The location is great, right in the backpacker area yet in an alley so not too noisy. The room was very clean and my only complaint would be that there was no window, so it felt a little like being in a box, but I think that's the price you pay for being in a hotel in a small, narrow alley!

  • 18th Nov 2010
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (5 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again. Best regards, Your Vy Khanh Guesthouse ;-)

Hostel Inn

San Miguel de Allende, Mexico

Spotless and cosy hostel with lovely outdoor terrace area to socialise in. The location is only a ten minute walk to the centre. We had a massive private room. The only minor quibble is there was hardly ever anyone on the desk to ask questions of, but we were initially greeted and settled in with maps etc. Highly recommended.

Casa Del Sol Mexico

Tulum, Mexico

Very friendly owners and a very cute and unusual pet. The location is good for the centre of Tulum (bars, shops, internet etc), but not so good for the beach and hostel didn't have shuttle buses when we were there. However, beach and ruins are a short taxi/bus ride away. There is a big upstairs terrace with hammocks for socialising and cooked breakfast included.