Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Downtown Beds, Mexico City, Mexico
7.7
20th Feb 2015

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
7.4
28th Nov 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Sant Jordi Sagrada Familia, Barcelona, Spain
10.0
31st Oct 2014

That was probably one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. I booked a single room which was located in a flat - if I'm not mistaken then all single and 4 bed rooms are in this kind of flat type. Own kitchen, two bathrooms, living room and a small balcony. The staff was extremely helpful and I mean seriously, they have a mini-ramp at this hostel..! How cool is that!?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Amigo, Mexico City, Mexico
5.7
4th Jul 2014

Definitely not a quiet place. When I arrived, there was a rock concert going on until late at night. The distribution of beds was a mess since the reception didn't know which rooms/ beds were fully occupied. The rooms were generally not locked (doors wide open) but there were lockers in case you'd have your own lock.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
4.9
25th May 2013

This Hotel is cheap but you definitely dont get a lot for your money, either. The room was dirty, as well as the bathroom. Even the sheets felt like they werent completely fresh.. The internet was working very well. The staff was rather disinterested.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Theatre Lane Hostel, Newcastle, Australia
5.1
5th Feb 2013

This hostel is fairly new in town. However, in my opinion, they were not ready to open yet. There is no cooking facility, no wifi, the house isn't nice at all - it's basically a very old Pub Hotel with multiple beds in the rooms. The staff was very helpful and the location is excellent. There's a PS2 if you like gaming..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Canberra City YHA, Canberra, Australia
7.1
30th Sep 2012

I think it is very pricy and they're taking advantage of it being the only hostel in town. Other than that, there is not much to complain about.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Louvre Youth Hostel, Paris, France
4.9
15th Jun 2012

Despite the fact that it is very central (right next to the Louvre), there are few reasons to go back to this hostel. The showers were the worst (you had to be pressing the button AT ALL TIMES and no temperature changement possible), internet costs additionally, and you have to rebook every day before 9 am (saying that you wanna stay another night although you had booked online...). There is no security for the beds on the upper part of the bunk beds.

View Property Reply

Thanks for the centralness of our Hostel, right next to the Louvre, in front of Louboutin shoe shop !!! 1/ For sure, regards the enviromental considerations you must press the button to have water in the shower. 2/ Wireless works 24h/24h in the lobby, and to keep a real wireless system you have to pay for it. In any case a free wireless is at disposall in Palais-Royal garden, or in the caf� just at the corner. 3/ For sure, because we never do any refundment, we recommand to pay night per night, at least before 9 am. But in any case you can pay your all stay on the day of your arrival. 4/ We choose functionnal beds. They've got all agreements... Hope to see you soon in front of Louvre Museum...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
7.1
13th Jun 2012

I arrived there and my reservation had been cancelled because of a new booking software... Luckily, someone had just cancelled his/ her reservation so I had a bed for two nights (instead of 3). The bar, club, recreation room, internet facilities (free wifi) were all excellent. However, showers would need to be cleaned more regurarely... It is pretty easy to find and not too far off the centre.

View Property Reply

Thank you so much for staying with us and we are very sorry for the problems you encountered when you arrived at the hostel with your booking. We are happy that you were able to stay with us though and we are even happier you liked our hostel and facilities. Please come back to stay with us again and hopefully next time, you will not find any problems. We can assure you we are working extremelly hard tomake sure this never happens again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Sant Jordi Alberg, Barcelona, Spain
7.0
1st Jun 2011

Good fun if you wanna party with the guys from the hostel. Too expensive for what it's worth though. Internet sucks unfortunately.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland,
  • Avid Traveller
London Backpackers, London, England
4.3
25th Nov 2009

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.