Hostelworld.com

Reviews: kempybecky490



  • kempybecky490
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
Bath YMCA, Bath, England
5.7
20th Dec 2013

Twelve day stay and room not serviced even once, not even bedding change. Windows and frames dirty. Only one socket. Light dim, some people used shower room but there was only one sink. For the price surprised that towels weren't included. Gym classes started before 0700 and the booming music could be heard on the first floor. Cooked breakfast option is only available at the weekends. Cleanliness overall could be improved, superficial mostly, it might be improved by using paid staff residen

View Property Reply

Fresh linen is provided on a monday for long term guests. We don't service the rooms unless requested, as can be found in the YMCA booklet in the room, the reason being that in our experience most guests prefer us NOT to go into their rooms. If guests have a problem with a room or anything, they only have to see reception who will do their utmost to sort it. We stopped cooked breakfasts through the week as they weren't cost effective, but there are loads of places nearby that do it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.