Reviews: kempybecky490

Bath YMCA

Bath, England
57%

Twelve day stay and room not serviced even once, not even bedding change. Windows and frames dirty. Only one socket. Light dim, some people used shower room but there was only one sink. For the price surprised that towels weren't included. Gym classes started before 0700 and the booming music could be heard on the first floor. Cooked breakfast option is only available at the weekends. Cleanliness overall could be improved, superficial mostly, it might be improved by using paid staff residen

  • 20th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (2 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Fresh linen is provided on a monday for long term guests. We don't service the rooms unless requested, as can be found in the YMCA booklet in the room, the reason being that in our experience most guests prefer us NOT to go into their rooms. If guests have a problem with a room or anything, they only have to see reception who will do their utmost to sort it. We stopped cooked breakfasts through the week as they weren't cost effective, but there are loads of places nearby that do it.