Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Barbieri International, Madrid, Spain
9.1
5th Jan 2014

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Marrakech Hotel Cecil 2, Marrakech, Morocco
9.4
3rd Jan 2014

The hostel was excellent!!! I highly recommend it!!! The only problem was at breakfast time, cause the guy who used to bring it usually took a lot of time to do it. I think he was alone in the kitchen or something at the kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Riad Kenza La Perle, Fez, Morocco
2.0
1st Jan 2014

The hostel was located in such a very inaccessible point that we had to pay a local person to guide us there. When we arrived, the hostel had non sign or board at all indicating its name. The people who worked there could not find our booking and could not express themselves properly nor in English, french or spanish. We then moved to another hostel, so we didn't pass one single night in Riad Kenza la Perle.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Hotel Pension Dalila, Fez, Morocco
5.1
30th Dec 2013

The staff were very nice, but the problem is that our bedroom didn't have any window, so it was always dark, even when it was at noon because the artifical light was very weak. The door of my bedroom was broken (but it was still safe). The cover of the WC was broken, sometimes the water in the shower was not hot enough and there were no wifi in the bedroom..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Hotel Atlas Marrakech, Marrakech, Morocco
8.6
23rd Dec 2013

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
Paraiso Travellers Hostel, Barcelona, Spain
7.7
1st Dec 2013

The hostel was very nice, very clean, the staff was excellent. The only 2 problems: there were no padlocks in the locker, so I had to buy one. And there were no hangers in the bathroom. But I recommend the hostel! If I go back to Barcelona, I will be there again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil,
  • Novice Nomad
Crash Palace, Rotorua, New Zealand
9.1
17th Jan 2012

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Nomads Fat Camel Hostel, Auckland, New Zealand
5.7
1st Jan 2012

The room we stayed didn't have any window. They charged more for the rooms with window but didn't warn us about that in the booking information. It was very dirty. There was something rot in the luggage room: it was extremely stinky. The bathroom was very bad and water got accumulated in the shower floor

View Property Reply

Hello there Natali, Thank you for rating Nomads Fat Camel on Hostel World. Yes this is right, we charge a slightly more expensive rate for a room with a window. I am so sorry that you were not aware of this upon booking. In regards to the cleanliness, this is very disappointing as we have a very good team of house cleaners that maintain all of our apartments and their cleanliness. We will look into this for you. I think I know what you are referring to in regards to the luggage storage room, someone had spilt a bottle of milk and did not tell us.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.