Hostelworld.com

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Pars Tailor's Hostel, Barcelona, Spain
10.0
19th Nov 2013

Amazing hostel! Great atmosphere, very easy to meet people! Staff are awesome especially Lucas! They will take you out every night to do something fun and give the best tips for things to do in this crazy city! Location is really good and facilities are clean and comfortable. I felt like I was hanging out in my own lounge room! Can't wait to come back to Tailor's!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
The Yellow, Rome, Italy
8.9
16th Nov 2013

A bit of a walk or metro ride to tourist attractions and nightlife but ad good as you will get in Rome. Great bar, excellent atmosphere and good food and reasonable prices. Bathrooms a little outdated but they do a good job of keeping it clean. Make sure you get some earplugs from reception. Would definitely recommend it.

View Property Reply

Thanks so much, we try our best to make our guest's stay at The Yellow unforgetable. As you've said we have free earplugs at our reception desk for the ones that want to get some rest, next to our candy (very addictive candies by the way..). Although it is a bit of a walk to the attractions and nightlife, from Termini station your able to catch any bus or metro that can take you to your destination in a couple of minutes. Hope you're back soon for another Yellow night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
6.6
14th Nov 2013

This is more of a motel with bunk beds than a hostel. No common area and bar has no atmosphere but you can go around the corner to the yellow hostel bar. Staff are not unfriendly but don't go out of their way to make it a welcoming place. Not great for a solo traveller but ok if you just need a bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel 5 Terre, Cinque Terre, Italy
6.9
12th Nov 2013

Basic style accommodation. We stayed in a private room which was spacious. Good hot water but shower in the middle of the bathroom is a bit annoying. Long walk up the hill if you have heavy luggage but nice town to stay in. No lounge area, restaurant not open very much and wifi only in the lobby. Ok if you just want a bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
DanyHouse Hostel, Florence, Italy
9.4
9th Nov 2013

Jonathan is a great host, so friendly and will tell you everything to do and see in the city! Small hostel but nice atmosphere if you have friendly people staying there. Easy to meet people when they do free wine every night. A short walk into the old city but very easy to find. Would definitely stay at Dany house again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Ostello Bello, Milan, Italy
10.0
5th Nov 2013

Awesome hostel, only stayed here 1 night but really enjoyed it! Staff were awesome, free drink on arrival, free evening food with a drink and live music in the bar, very clean and rooms were very spacious! Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Balmers Hostel, Interlaken, Switzerland
8.9
2nd Nov 2013

I was at the hostel at the end if October so it was very quiet because it was between seasons. But the facilities were good and clean and I can imagine there is a great atmosphere during the high season. Just a short walk from town. Only annoying thing is the showers turn off every 5 seconds. I would definitely come back to this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Baccarat, Nice, France
4.0
28th Oct 2013

This hostel is closed so if you book here you will actually be staying at Hostel Antares which is more of an old motel with bunk beds than a hostel. It's really close to the train station but a long way from the beach and the old town. The staff were rude and unhelpful and the beds are very small. Don't waste your money here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Olga's Place, San Sebastian, Spain
8.6
22nd Oct 2013

Small hostel but really good as a solo traveller because you become a bit of a family. Excellent location and they do a great job taking the hostel group out for pinchos tour and Thursday pincho night! Would definitely come back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Home Lisbon Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal
10.0
19th Oct 2013

Awesome place, especially as a solo traveller! Meals are delicious and great value for money! Only thing is the lights in the rooms are terrible so you can't get any light in the room at night. Absolutely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Living Lounge Hostel, Lisbon, Portugal
9.7
16th Oct 2013

This hostel is amazing, more like a hotel and excellent value for money! Very clean, dorms are huge, bathrooms are very good quality, dinners are great and Antonio does awesome tours. The only thing is there is not much party atmosphere and hard to make friends. They do not do a pub crawl. Great if you want to relax but not if you want to party. But I loved it and didn't want to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
La Banda Rooftop Hostel, Seville, Spain
10.0
11th Oct 2013

Great hostel! The guys are running the place are amazingly friendly, they make you feel at home and always happy to help. Perfect location. Clean and awesome meals every night on the beautiful rooftop. Highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Makuto Backpackers Hostel, Granada, Spain
8.6
8th Oct 2013

Staff were so lovely and friendly all the time. Great atmosphere and heaps of places to hang out, lovely place to be during the day when your tired of sight seeing! Very good atmosphere for meeting people. Dinners are delicious!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Red Nest Hostel Valencia, Valencia, Spain
3.7
5th Oct 2013

Do not book Red Nest! It is closed so they will move your booking to Purple Nest without asking you. At Purple Nest the staff are rude and unhelpful, the showers are cold and there is nowhere to put your belongings in the shower, and my bed was covered in bed bugs!!! When I told the lady at reception she said it wasn't possible but then later they found them all over the room and were not apoligetic at all. Do not book at Red Nest or Purple Nest!

View Property Reply

Certainly we had to close the Red Nest for a few days due to refurbisment and so we apologize in time and we will made ​​a 20% discount on your bill. Much of what you say in your comment is a lie and honestly we do not know why you said it. And to verify that you're lying, you just have to read the other comments.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Equity Point Marrakech, Marrakech, Morocco
8.3
4th Oct 2013

Really nice hostel. Great facilities but hard to find. Recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
Orpheas, Mykonos, Greece
9.4
4th Aug 2013

Orpheus is a great place to stay! George is awesome, so helpful with everything, will go out of his way and super friendly. Awesome location in town and easy bus ride to the beach. Only thing is its very noisy at night so don't stay here if your expecting to sleep through the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.