Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Brazil, Gender Female, Age 26

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Mystic Simurgh Hostel, Istanbul, Turkey
4.3
26th Dec 2012

I'lready slept in so many places, and this one was so far the WORST one! The room is between two clubs, so you cant sleep before they close (5.am) The linien bed was dirty. And you cant open windown because its so loud the clubs outside.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your ınput, but theres nothıng we can do about the noıse outsıde our hostel. Taksım ıs the party center of Istanbul and you would have a very tough tıme fındıng an affordable place to stay that doesnt get outsıde noıse, especıally around new year's. Sorry you feel the shower and sheets were dırty but we can assure you that they get cleaned after each customer leaves. If you had let us know you were not satısfıed and wanted to check out we would have helped you make other accomodatıons. Safe travels.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.