Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Brazil, Gender: Female, Age: 23

Mystic Simurgh Hostel

Istanbul, Turkey
43%

I'lready slept in so many places, and this one was so far the WORST one! The room is between two clubs, so you cant sleep before they close (5.am) The linien bed was dirty. And you cant open windown because its so loud the clubs outside.

  • 26th Dec 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your ınput, but theres nothıng we can do about the noıse outsıde our hostel. Taksım ıs the party center of Istanbul and you would have a very tough tıme fındıng an affordable place to stay that doesnt get outsıde noıse, especıally around new year's. Sorry you feel the shower and sheets were dırty but we can assure you that they get cleaned after each customer leaves. If you had let us know you were not satısfıed and wanted to check out we would have helped you make other accomodatıons. Safe travels.