Hostelworld.com

Reviews: gvanaelst

Location Belgium, Gender Male, Age 27

  • gvanaelst
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Hostel Gastama, Lille, France
9.4
3rd Aug 2013

Great place to stay, go a brand new bedroom on the renovated top floor. Very good value for money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gvanaelst
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
7.7
2nd Aug 2013

Had to book a 3 beds bedroom for a couple so it was quite expensive. Average hostel but very helpful staff!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • gvanaelst
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
HI-Toronto, Toronto, Canada
8.9
26th Jun 2012

No customer comment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gvanaelst
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
8.6
19th Jun 2012

No beers allowed inside the hostel, sad...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gvanaelst
  • Belgium, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
10.0
16th Apr 2012

All perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gvanaelst
  • Belgium, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Circus Hostel&Hotel, Buenos Aires, Argentina
5.3
27th Feb 2011

my girlfriend and i expected to sleep in a double bedroom hotel, instead of that we had a twin bedroom HOSTEL! it wasn't very the cleanest hostel ever, and the bedroom consited pretty much of a bed and a night table. there was no toilet paper and in the morning, no hot water. quite expensive to pay for a 49€ night plus the staff guy was very unhelpful. The location wasn't that bad though, the city is very big. I surely wouldn't recomment it. didn't even go to swimming pool.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • gvanaelst
  • Belgium,
  • Novice Nomad
Hotel Gamla Stan, Stockholm, Sweden
7.7
8th Mar 2010

Very nice location, in the middle of everything! Make sure to arrive before 7pm though, because the reception will be closed and you'll have to call them to get the pin to enter!

View Property Reply

Thank you for writing a review, this helps us improve. When you make a reservation with us we give you the information you need to access the hostel after 7pm, if you have given us an arrival time before 7pm we expect that you will arrive at that time and don't give you the door codes. However we do have a nightguard in the reception all night so you can call us and get the code to the front door at any time. cheers the crew

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gvanaelst
  • Belgium,
  • Novice Nomad
Dizzy Daisy Downtown Hostel, Krakow, Poland
7.3
19th Jan 2010

Very nice staff, location not too bad (15-20 min walk from center), i think it was very cheap!

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.