Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: soili8584



  • soili8584
  • Finland, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Aloha Surf Hostel, Maui, USA
9.4
11th Dec 2015

Great staff and free tours are excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • soili8584
  • Finland, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Coolibah Lodge, Perth, Australia
5.4
26th Mar 2014

Unfortunately, I have to give a low rating because I was in a room with extremely rude long-term residents. They seemed to be drunk every night, and would come in late at night and turn the light on. They insisted on leavning the door unlocked, and guys would barge in in the middle of night to play "pranks" ( in a female dorm!). I did not sleep well nor feel that my belongings were secure here. Also, layout with female showr access through kitchen is not nice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • soili8584
  • Finland, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Urban Central, Melbourne, Australia
6.3
3rd Mar 2014

I was staying in a 4-bed dorm and three different girls were sleeping in the bed under mine, which I do not think was very secure with regard to belongings. Also, the three girl's bleongings were scattered all over, so the dorm was like a pigsty. To give the staff their due, they acted upon my complaint about this "timeshare system":

View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We regret to hear you did not feel that your belongings were safe in your room. We provide lockers in every room for guests to keep their valuables, but understand that sometimes not all belongings fit. Additionally, we always advise guests to try keep the room as clean as possible. I am happy to hear that staff helped you with this matter. We look forward to welcoming you to Urban Central again. Kind regards, Team at Urban Central

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • soili8584
  • Finland, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Plateau Lodge, Tongariro National Park, New Zealand
10.0
25th Feb 2014

Excellent base for the Tongariro crossing. Dorm rooms are unusually pleasant because they have sliding doors to the deck.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • soili8584
  • Finland, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Fish Tank Lodge, Kaikoura, New Zealand
10.0
17th Feb 2014

A quirky littlle hostel with tons of ambience. In the common area you can chat with other travellers or watch DVDs lolling in the leather loungers. The bright murals give the common areas a bright look. The location is smack in the center of town. The dorm beds are quite sturdy. Free internet. Residents are also allowed to use common areas after checking out when waiting for their respective transport, which is a nice touch.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • soili8584
  • Finland, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Tuatara Lodge, Invercargill, New Zealand
8.3
8th Feb 2014

Nice hostel in the middle of the town. The only thing that confused me was that the bunk beds are quite low considering the high ceilings-there would be room for some more height. It was more of a problem that Invercargill seemed like a ghost town the one night I was there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • soili8584
  • Finland, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Haka Lodge Queenstown, Queenstown, New Zealand
8.3
31st Jan 2014

I think the privacy curtains were a good addition, and the bunk beds were very sturdy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • soili8584
  • Finland, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
YHA Wanaka Purple Cow, Wanaka, New Zealand
10.0
29th Jan 2014

I liked the hostel very much, a little home away from home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • soili8584
  • Finland, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
University Hall Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
9.7
2nd Jan 2014

A really good no-frills single room option for an Auckland visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • soili8584
  • Finland, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
YMCA Hostel, Auckland, New Zealand
10.0
1st Jan 2014

I just like a basic no-frills place, and here the cheap private rooms are a bonus.

View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Very happy you enjoyed our rates and facilities, hope to see you here again. Kind regards, Andre Vidoto Centre Manager

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • soili8584
  • Finland, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Bluewater Lodge, Nadi, Fiji
8.6
30th Nov 2013

I stayed here for night before continuing on to Yasawa group. The room was clean and the staff very friendly, air-conditoning in my room was very efficient and the room quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • soili8584
  • Finland, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
Zing, Sydney, Australia
6.9
27th Nov 2013

I had a private room the only windows of which opened to the common area, where people would come to smoke even after 10. Also, the room was really dingy, small and cramped. The staff and location were great though, and probably the place would be ok for party animals and people who smoke anyway.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • soili8584
  • Finland, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
La Dolce Vita Rooms, Cinque Terre, Italy
10.0
22nd Jul 2012

Really nice and modern room with a touch of 17th century. Super-helpful staff that helped with parking my car, witch is a big problem in Riomaggiore. Top spot by Riomaggiores main street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.