Reviews: slhbernard215

Siem Reap Rooms

Siem Reap, Cambodia

the room is tidy and nicely designed; staff are extremely helpful and speak good english; offer tour but not pushy; offer free pick-up from the airport; location slightly away from the downtown (~15min walk) but not a big issue anyway as US1 tuk tuk is already available outside the hostel. good value for money and a pleasant stay overall!

  • 17th Dec 2014
  • Avid Traveller
  • Hong Kong
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (11 reviews)


Spent 4 nights in 5-6 ensuite. The room and washroom are clean and tidy. Would be better if there are bed lamps & lockers in the room. Very conveniently located, with supermarket/restaurants/post office/bus stop nearby. Great atmosphere at the common area (if you speak chinese lol). good value for money, would definitely recommend.

Han Tang Inn Hostel

Xi'an, China

the dorm room is spacious, clean and well-equipped (with bed lamp, locker, and socket); only complaint is that the water doesn't drain away well in the bath room. location is okay; 5min walk to bus stop nearby, 5min walk to Bell Tower, and 10-15min walk to Muslim street the staff are very friendly & helpful; offer travel tips even not joining tours that they could help arranging. plenty fun over the common area; enjoyable stay overall!

Owner Comment (Hide)
we do not know how to express the joy of seeing your evaluation, but thank you very much, thank you for liking our hostel and speak highly of it. For sewer plugging problems, according to your suggestions, we have improved, thank you for your timely feedback. I do not know what time you come to Xi'an next time , but the staff sincerely welcome you to come again. Best wishes.

Gap Year Hostel

Singapore, Singapore

great location, 5min walk from metro station, 15min walk from Little India, with plenty of inexpensive local restaurant nearby. clean & tidy room, probably the best mattress i've ever had in a hostel. Dennis & his wife who run the hostel are very friendly & helpful, offer good recommendations. one small remark, the upper beds in the dorm are kinda high & a little bit hard to get up/down, some extra handle bars would be handy. enjoyable stay overall :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the feedback :) and we will look into your suggestion Hope to see you soon .....

Artemis Hotel

Selcuk, Turkey

perfect location, 1min walk from train station & 5-10min walk from bus station & major tourist sites. the room is okay, not huge but clean & tidy. the courtyard (breakfast place) is lovely, and so is the breakfast. the staff all speak good english, and are very energetic, friendly & helpful. going to selcuk? artemis will be the place to stay :)

Arkadas Pansiyon

Pamukkale, Turkey

perfect location, 2min walk to bus station & 5min walk to the "Hierapolis-Pamukkale" site. got a spacious single private ensuite for 12eur a night, good value for money. the lady owner "turkish mama" doesn't really speak english but always has a hospitable smile on her face.

Nomad Cave Hostel

Goreme, Turkey

exotic cave room, nice & clean, really cool to stay in. located in the center of the village with many shops, grocery & restaurant around. the staff will drive you from the bus station to the hostel despite it's just 5min on foot. the owner speaks fluent english and is very welcoming & take initiative to help. provide useful travel tips & assistance on tour booking with discount, and will follow up by asking for comment. 1 small thing, the hot water isn't that strong. really enjoy my stay there

Big Apple Hostel

Istanbul, Turkey

clean & spacious room, with a lovely rooftop terrace. staff are friendly & helpful, speak good english & helped me to arranget overnight bus & airport shuttle at reasonable price. perfect location, just 5min walk from the main square of old istanbul. enjoyable stay overall

Owner Comment (Hide)
We thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you again in our lovley hostel warm regards mehmet


excellent location, clean & tidy overall... password system means no key, which is convenient... check out time at 11am, which is a bit later than most hotel, offer extra flexibility! would be better if the host could organize some activities e.g. games night, pub crawl

  • 13th Sep 2012
  • Avid Traveller
  • Hong Kong
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (11 reviews)

Backpackers BCN

Barcelona, Spain

quite close to the city centre, really friendly staff, tidy and clean an enjoyable stay!

Rooms Kresan

Zadar, Croatia

clean and tidy room secluded atmosphere friendly owners not too far from city centre easy to reach from the airport