Reviews: CassDebets

Location: Canada, Gender: Female, Age: 25
83%

In the summer this place is an oven! The fans provided in the room do absolutely nothing, it is incredibly hot in the rooms and the whole building. That is the only complaint. Otherwise, great hostel! The staff are very helpful and funny! You can't beat the location. Just beware when booking in summer, it will be hot.

  • 7th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (35 reviews)


Wombats City Hostel Budapest

Budapest, Hungary
83%

The walking your offered through the hostel is not great, maybe consider doing one through a different company. The breakfast here is amazing and the service is so quick!

  • 5th Aug 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (35 reviews)


Montenegro Hostel

Kotor, Montenegro
94%

Perfect location! The hostel runs a lot of tours and the staff are really helpful with providing all te information you could need and more! The dinners are a great value and are really excellent for meeting people. The showers are not the best in the world... But you can manage. Also the rooms get very hot in the summer and the ac didn't seem to cut it. The staff helped solve our problem though. Great place, pick this over any other when staying in Kotor.

  • 21st Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (35 reviews)


Istanbul Hostel

Istanbul, Turkey
63%

The location of this hostel is great, the rooftop bar is really nice and has good views. The bathrooms were sometimes left to be desired and the rooms are really cramped and very hot. Really hard to meet people as there isn't a common room meeting place. The staff are more concerned with you giving them a good review than actually making your stay enjoyable and explaining the city to you.

  • 18th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (35 reviews)


Artemis Yoruk Hotel

Pamukkale, Turkey
71%

The dinner the restaurant makes is awesome! The rooms are fairly large and and very clean. The location is perfect. The staff are not the best, but they do help answer your questions.

  • 16th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (35 reviews)


Atillas Getaway

Selcuk, Turkey
91%

This place was a lot of fun! The breakfast and dinners are amazing and are a really good value! The bar has cheap beer and snacks, it's a great place to hang out at night.


Star Holiday Hotel

Istanbul, Turkey
80%

This hostel is located in a good location near lots of sights and restaurants. It's exactly what you would expect. Rooms are clean and the staff are nice. Good value for the money.

  • 6th Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (35 reviews)


Travellers House

Lisbon, Portugal
100%

This is the BEST hostel EVER. Stay here! The place is absolutely amazing, the breakfasts are delicious the nightly events are super fun and the rooms are so clean and comfortable. The location couldn't be better but the best thing about this hostel is the staff-- they are simply the best!!! The staff will help you with anything and answer all your questions and even hang out with you when you are lounging! This is a MUST stay!!!!!

  • 3rd Jul 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (35 reviews)


Gold Coast

Lagos, Portugal
97%

This is a great hostel. The common areas are great for meeting people and the rooms are very clean. Arthur is amazing and so welcoming and is willing to help you with anything you may need. Definitely stay here!

  • 30th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (35 reviews)


Sevilla Inn Backpackers

Seville, Spain
89%

Hostel has a great terrace and makes for a very social atmosphere. The rooms are fairly big, the lockers are not the best but overall the rooms are good. Bathrooms were really clean and there are enough throughout the hostel so you can always find a shower when you need it. The breakfast was pretty basic, as most other places in spain. Would stay here again, all the activities were great, definitely recommend the walking tours!!

  • 28th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (35 reviews)


Hostal La Fuente

Cordoba, Spain
80%

Very nice place, the location is alright but everything is in walking distance. The room was spacious, and even had a TV. The price is unbeatable for what we received, definitely would stay again. You can only get wifi in the common area though and not in the room, that is the only complaint. The breakfast was great you had two options to choose from and they serve you! Nice Hostel/Hotel

  • 27th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (35 reviews)


Funky Granada

Granada, Spain
83%

This hostel was really nice. The breakfast was basic but the kitchen had space for you to cook more of your own food. The location is pretty good, very close to the cathedral. The staff were amazing, and very helpful in all ways. The girl who checked us in explained things to us for about 20 minutes as we had a lot of question. Great place, would stay again.

  • 25th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (35 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Cassandra. Thanks for your great review. We like helping our guests in their queries in any possible way we can. Best regards!

Red Nest Hostel Valencia

Valencia, Spain
80%

Staff were helpful with giving directions and suggesting things to do. The hostel is located in the old town so walking to places is really easy, and if traveling further the bus stops are not too far away. The rooms are basic with lockers that you need your own locks for. There is air conditioning! A good place for the value

  • 22nd Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (35 reviews)


Room007 Ventura Hostel

Madrid, Spain
80%

This hostel is still under construction, but it is amazing! The location was great, and the rooms are fairly spacious and having the linen and towels included is great. The daily tours the hostel offers are FANTASTIC, the Tapas tour was the best food I had while in Madrid and the Flamenco show was really cool. The staff that run the tours are the best, and so willing to help you get the most out of your experience. Arben was the guide I had for two of the tours and he was awesome!

  • 19th Jun 2013
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (35 reviews)


Balmers Herberge

Interlaken, Switzerland
93%

This is a great hostel! Excellent for meeting people, good food and drinks. The metro bar is a lot of fun and in the basement so if you want to sleep you won't hear anything! There are no lockers in the rooms though and the lockout can be a little frustrating but you can pop in to get something if you need. At the desk you can book all the activitieS- highly recommend canyoning grimsel, most extreme two hours of your life. Interlaken and balmers will not disappoint!! Staff are so friendly and extremely help

  • 31st Jul 2010
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (35 reviews)


Jaeger's Munich

Munich, Germany
77%

The lockers in the room are not sturdy! Not much security other then your keycard to get to the dorms and in the room. The bathrooms were super clean and the nicest I have seen. Staff are a little unwelcoming and can be very rude. Great location, wombats and euro youth next door. DO WOMBATS WALKING TOUR!! 11 am free. Best tour guide in Europe!!!

  • 28th Jul 2010
  • Globetrotter
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (35 reviews)


80%

The hostel is very large and there was a lot of people there, two contiki groups. Just a heads up this is a contiki hostel so at night there are a lot people being loud and drunk. It is fun if that us what you want.


87%

The hostel is great! Very easy to find and it's not that far away from the train station or the city. The girls showers were just redone and were amazing!!! The hostel was very clean the bar was cheap and fun and the dinners are well priced and tasty!


Bled Hostel

Bled, Slovenia
83%

Really enjoyed my stay. The rooms were a tad cramped and whenever someone took a shower the entire bathroom floor was covered in water. the beds were pretty uncomfortable, not just hard but very uneven. Hard to fall asleep at night from the bar.


Hotel & Hostel Sport

Postojna, Slovenia
73%

The room was clean and it is definitely more of a hotel. Nice for a night or two break between hostels,even though I was in a dorm the room was still big enough to not notice the other people. Great for rest, not the best for party and fun.


Zeppelin Hostel

Ljubljana, Slovenia
87%

The rooms are very large and clean. The kitchen is small but has everything you would need to cook a meal. Close to the old town and train station. Would definitely stay here again.


Fulir Hostel Zagreb

Zagreb, Croatia
80%

The hostel is in a great location, very central. There is a small common room which is nice and a good kitchen. The room I was in was a bit cramped and in the summer it was VERY hot. The bathroom was in the room which was nice.


Accommodation Plitvice

Plitvice Lakes, Croatia
93%

The location is close to the park, without a car us alright because the family helps you figure out bus times. The patio and common room are really nice and the rooms and bathroom were really clean! Great place to stay and relax.


Old Town Hostel Split

Split, Croatia
100%

A small, awesome hostel. The views are amazing, the location is fabulous. There is a nice common room, unfortunately you cant use the kitchen, but other then that this hostel is amazing. Nice showers and the beds are comfy!!! staff are so helpful and so friendly!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
The kitchen IS for guest use, we sincerely apologize for not mentioning it when we checked you in. The sign saying otherwise is there out of precaution, as according to absurd Croatian laws hostels are not supposed to have a kitchen. Glad you liked your stay!

Dubrovnik Youth Service

Dubrovnik, Croatia
63%

The family was nice, there is a lot of private apartments and such that I am sure you could find for a better price and services. Would not recommend and suggest to look elsewhere for a place to stay.


67%

It is a little ways away from Sorrento town, but the restraunt and market are on the site and have a good variety.


Hostel of the Sun

Naples, Italy
100%

My favorite hostel so far!!! The staff are super friendly and the common room is great for chilling out with staff and other people staying in the hostel. There is a lot of things to do in the hostel and in the city. I had a huge problem with transport in the south of Italy and the staff helped me arrange everything I needed !! Great place.


73%

The Hostel is close to the train station, and therefore really easy to find. The area is not the best, but with people totally safe. The showers were always dirty and gross. The rooms were very spacious though and obviously the free pasta a night was awesome!!


Vertigo Vieux-Port

Marseille, France
93%

This Hostel is awesome! The rooms are very large and beds are quite big. Best showers I have used in Europe. THe common room is great for meeting people and chilling out. Definitely Suggest Staying Here


Young & Happy

Paris, France
90%

the street is amazing, so many places to drink and get crepes ad food, markets and shops the location is absolutely awesome and the breakfast is good too the showers suck


Steffi┬┤s Hostel Heidelberg

Heidelberg, Germany
97%

The rooms are really large, but the lockers are a bit small. Breakfast was very good!! Cerals, toast and spreads and fruit. The showers are the best Ive used so far and very clean!!!


Stelios Place at Perissa Beach

Santorini, Greece
100%

This was a great place to stay. The family was extremely friendly and were very helpful in terms of planning out activities for the day. The room was really nice, great location, great atmosphere. Cant wait to return to Santorini


Evgenia Villas & Suites

Santorini, Greece
100%

We had an incredible stay at Villa Evgenia. The fantastic owner, George, is the real higlight. He will give you anything you need and provides fantastic recommendations for things to do and places to eat. He will book tours and atv rentals for you as well. The hotel is as gorgeous as the pictures indicate and located in the peaceful area on the edge of town, with a great ocean view.


Castle Rock Hostel

Edinburgh, Scotland
100%

This was a great hostel! The staff were extremely friendly and knowledgeable and were happy to help plan out activities. There were lots of things to do inside the hostel as well. the only downer was there were no outlets in the rooms and you had to charge things at reception. Other then that it was a perfect hostel!!!