Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Reviews: Anonymous

Location Germany, Gender Female, Age 31

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Wombats City Hostel Berlin, Berlin, Germany
6.0
12th Feb 2016

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Oslo Hostel Central, Oslo, Norway
7.7
7th Apr 2015

The hostel itself is nice, clean and modern, but super expensive. But bed linen and towels were included. Lockers were available but you need a padlock. Unfortunately it was quite noisy during the night and there was no hair dryer available. It had also a lack of atmosphere and I wish there was a better description of public transport to use to get to the hostel. The guy at staff seemed to have no idea what he was doing but the girl (probably she was the manager) was really nice and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel Vrba, Ljubljana, Slovenia
4.0
15th Feb 2015

The hostel is a 35 min walk away from station, around 15 min from city center. The girl at the reception was really nice and WiFi was working pretty well. Room and shower were not as clean as I'd expect it and didn't match the fotos they show. Unfortunately I didn't receive a key for the room (they said they don't habe enough) so everyone could walk in. Lockers were there but not safe at all. Booked and payed a 4 bed girls dorm and got a 7 bed dorm. I recommend not to stay there.

View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment. Sorry you didnt feel good at our hostel. Regerding a dormitory - we have had a broken window in a 4 bed dorm that is why you were in a 7 bed dorm - it was female only as you booked it and as you could see, the prices for all dormitory rooms were the same in february - we had special prices 9 € for ALL dormitory rooms,. All rooms are unlocked but you get a padlock for a big locker and believe me it is safe - noone can unlock that. We clean the whole hostel every day.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Swanky Mint, Zagreb, Croatia
9.7
12th Feb 2015

The hostel is just a few minutes away from Zagreb's main square which means the location is perfect. It is also really safe (key card/night code). Design and atmosphere of rooms and hostel/bar were amazing, there were spacious lockers in the rooms and the kitchen and the bar were great meet other traveleres. Shower was also great, though the water temperature was not easy to handle. What I didn't like was the breakfast, you can get a cheeper and better one on Tklaca Street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Wombats City Hostel Munich, Munich, Germany
9.4
12th Oct 2014

The rooms are super spacious, have huge lockers and even a table and some banks. The in-suite showers are modern and I really liked the winter garden and wombar, where you meet a lot of travellers; staff was friendly and helpful. Even though I stayed in a girlsroom there were no hair-dryers and the girls in my dorm didn't know how to behave in a dormroom (skyping at 3 am and waking up at 4 am every morning) but that's not wombats fault. Apart from that I can recommend the wombats

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Luxembourg City Hostel, Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
9.1
30th Jul 2014

The hostel is clean, safe and has a pretty good atmosphere, I really liked the spacious lockers, the free breakfast buffet and the sunny terrace. Staff was really nice. Unfortunately it was pretty warm (no airco) and loud (trains passing over the viaduct) during the night and there is no WiFi in the rooms. The shower is rather bad, it floods the en-suite bathroom and you can't regulate the temperature. Also, it hostel is situated in a valley, going to the towncenter means hiking uphill...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
5.7
19th Jul 2014

Normalerweise mag ich Meininger Hostels total gerne, war aber hier total enttäuscht. Die Fotos hatten leider nichts mit dem Zimmer zu tun, statt moderne Holzbetten und Zimmern mit toller Aussicht gab es kleine Zimmer mit hier Uralt-Metall IKEA Betten und durchgelegener Matratze. Auch die versprochene Leselampe und den Leihfön gab es nicht. Die Duschkabine ließ sich nicht richtig schließen, die Schließfächer waren ziemlich klein. Nächstes Mal buche ich lieber Meininger Oranienburgerstraße.

View Property Reply

Hallo S., danke für die offenen und ehrlichen Worte. Bei den Bildern handelt es sich stets um Beispielzimmer. Die Buchung von expliziten Zimmern ist bei uns nicht möglich. Man bucht eine Zimmerkategorie, die einem zugesichert ist. Es tut uns leid, dass Du mit Deinem Aufenthalt bei uns nicht gänzlich zufrieden warst und hoffen dennoch, Dich wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Beste Grüße vom Alexanderplatz, MEININGER Rezeption

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
BaseCamp Bonn, Bonn, Germany
9.4
26th May 2014

Eines der originellsten Hostels, in denen ich war. Die Staff ist super, die Duschen sind groß und sauber, es gibt riesige Schließfächer mit Steckdosen. Das Frühstück hat eine gute Auswahl und per Bahn ist man schnell in der Stadt. Ungewohnt war es allerdings in einer ziemlich engen Kabine zu schlafen - der Schlafkomfort war nicht all zu groß, was auch daran lag, dass sich die "Zimmer" sehr schlecht lüften lassen und es trotz eher schlechtem Wetter ziemlich warm war.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Generator Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
6.9
15th Apr 2014

The hostel is central, WiFi was always working, the rooms are modern and there are spacious lockers (don't forget your padlock); also it was quiet during the nights. But the bathrooms are really tiny and weren't cleaned even once, and it took ages to get warm water.. There were also spacious bathrooms on the floor, but they were dirty. The keycards usually didn't work, and the breakfast wan't worth its price. The lounge closes really early and its staff was rude.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Townside Hostel Bremen, Bremen, Germany
7.4
27th Mar 2014

Die Lage des Hostels ist klasse, die Mitarbeiter sind hilfsbereit, das WLAN funktioniert gut. Das Zimmer war allerdings eher Durchschnitt, unter einem Deluxe Dorm Room habe ich mir etwas anderes vorgestellt. Minuspunkt: zu wenige Steckdosen im Zimmer, Abwassergeruch in der fensterlosen Dusche, schlecht schallisolierte Türen, Zusatzkosten für Bettwäsche und Citytax. Außerdem sind die Zimmer sind nur per Treppe erreichbar und diese ist sehr steil und eng, gerade wenn man vollbepackt ist.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Twentytu Hi-Tech Hostel, Barcelona, Spain
9.7
21st Oct 2013

At the beginning I had some problems to find the hostel. The place is super safe, the staff more than helpful and the rooms are spacious and modern, the lockers are huge enough to put your suitcase in. Cleaning staff is in the house around the clock, so everything is really clean. I totally loved the roof top terrace, where you also can meet other travelers. WiFi works pretty well, the breakfast had a good choice. The only thing I have to complain: my bed was to hard.

View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment and hope to see you again in TwentyTú Hostel! Best regards, TwentyTú Hostel Staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Urbany Hostel Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
9.4
15th Oct 2013

The staff was helpful, especially those on the 3rd floor, the girl with the dreadlooks did a great job. Rooms are really modern but tiny, lockers spacious and beds comfy. There was airco, but you couln't open the window. What I didn't like was that there were many school groups that were REALLY loud. Breakfast was included, but every day the same, but I liked having it at the rooftop terrace. WiFi access always worked and my roommates were also quite nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Wombats City Hostel Berlin, Berlin, Germany
10.0
13th Sep 2013

Die Staff ist superfreundlich und hilfsbereit, die Zimmer sind ziemlich groß, die Betten bequem. Es gibt riesige Schließfächer (funktionieren mit Keycard), in die man sogar ganze Koffer verstauen kann. Es wird täglich geputzt und dank guter Isolierung bekommt man auch genügend Schlaf. Man trifft in der Dachbar mit super Ausblick jede Menge nette Leute. Die Anbindung ans ÖPNV ist klasse - 1 Stopp bis Alexanderplatz. Frühstück geht so, aber man muss es ja nicht buchen. Immer gerne wieder!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Wombats City Hostel Berlin, Berlin, Germany
10.0
26th Aug 2013

Ein sauberes, sicheres Hostel mit freundlicher Staff, guter WiFi Verbindung in super Lage! Betten sind bequem und ruhig ist e s abends auch. Einziges Manko: Es gibt keinen Fön im female dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
PLUS Berlin, Berlin, Germany
3.1
21st Aug 2013

Das Hostel liegt direkt gegenüber Berlins größtem Club - an Schlafen ist vor 5 Uhr morgens nicht zu denken, da es zu laut ist; die Fenster waren schlecht isoliert und ließen sich nicht richtig schließen. Die Zimmertüre ließ sich nicht richtig schließen (wurde irgendwann mal aufgebrochen), die Schließfächer fielen halb auseinander. Die Sauberkeit in den Zimmern und am Poolbereich ließ zu wünschen übig, weshalb ich auch den Pool nicht genutzt habe. Die Staff hat trotz Beschwerde nichts geändert.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
HI De Draecke Gent, Gent, Belgium
3.7
5th Jul 2013

Never ever again. Shower was really dirty, no lockers, disgusting breakfast (things not eaten were returned to the buffet) and no atmosphere.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
HI De Draecke Gent, Gent, Belgium
4.6
4th Jul 2013

Ich habe schon mehr als 50 Hostels bereist, aber dies war mit Abstand eines der Schlechtesten. Staff und Lage waren ok , und die Matratzen halbwegs bequem, allerdings war die Bettwäsche dreckig. Das Badezimmer ist total verschimmelt, man kann bei der Dusche keine Temperatur einstellen. Auf dem Zimmer gibt es keine Schließfächer und die im Foyer kosten 2 € pro Öffnung des Schließfachs. Beim Frühstück füllten Mitarbeiter nicht gegessenen Müsli wieder in den Spender ein. Igitt. Nicht zu empfehlen.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Wombats City Hostel Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
9.1
19th Sep 2012

Das Hostel liegt superzentral und ist ziemlich neu. Es ist sauber und es wird regelmäßig geputzt. Im Zimmer gibt es große Schließfächer, die allerdings etwas komplizierter zu bedienen sind (Schlüsselkarten...) Einen einzigen Nachteil hat das Hostel: Vor 2 Uhr nachts ist leider nicht an Schlaf zu denken, da die Musik aus der Hostelbar viel zu laut ist; daran macht leider auch die freundliche Staff nichts. Ansonsten sehr zu empfehlen!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.