Reviews: Anonymous

Location: Russia, Gender: Male, Age: 30
37%

Overcharged ~$100 upon arrival for no reason, overcharged the city tax, super-tiny room, no privacy in the room as there was a loosely shut/locked door with a nice slit (to voyeur the neighbors, huh?), very inadequate soundproofing of walls/doors/windows (in Gaslamp district!) - I could not sleep in the night. Intermittent wireless Internet - it is not possible to do anything because it works, and then stops, and then works and stops again. Overall, the worst hostel experience ever.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We wholeheartedly apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We refunded you the over charged amount while you were here, so that should be taken care of. The noise will always be an issue, and we highly recommend that anyone staying with us please call us and request a quiet room and we will do our best to accommodate. We will look into the voyeur door that you speak of, and the wifi needs a bandwidth increase at this point as we have seen a massive increase in users this year alone. All things we are working towards and should have remedied soon. Thank you for your candidness, as it will always help us get better. Thank you also for the business. -HI San Diego Downtown

America del Sur Hostel Buenos Aires

Buenos Aires, Argentina
89%

Very nice hostel, very nice people and fun crowd.