Reviews: mingdynasty49513

Whitetail Backpacker & Hostel

Seoul, South Korea

One of the homiest, most comfortable hostels I've ever stayed at. The owners are extraordinarily nice and attentive to all the needs of a backpacker (significant free breakfasts, free laundry with stays longer than 3 days, free metro card loans, I could go on). At first the walk to the hostel from Hongdae station is confusing, but once you get the hang of it you also realize how lovely the area is and how many cute coffee shops are nearby. Our private double was quiet and clean. Stay here!

de Talak Hostel

Bangkok, Thailand

De talak has sweet staff who play ukuleles and sing during their downtime :) free ice cream and kitchen facilities were a nice touch. The hostel is super accommodating to backpackers who face that dreaded limbo time between checking out and hopping on the next train/plane. Only problem was that our dorm room was shared with a gross, noisy European couple who (along with startlingly loud neighboring roosters) insisted on trying to get it on while we were in the room and taking showers at 330am.

The Urban Age

Bangkok, Thailand

This place is dirty and depressing. We paid for a private double room and it looked like it came out of the set of an 80's adult film. Fifth floor room with no elevator, dirty bathrooms crawling with ants, people mobbing you on the streets at night to buy porn and watch "ping pong" shows. We booked 3 nights and left after the first with no refund because it was so noisy and disgusting.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Actually we have no elevator but we have this information in the hostel website you have booked. Maybe you did not notice it. Sorry for this convenience. We clean the bahtrooms everyday ,if you think it is not clean you can let our staff manage it. Our hostel is very simple style : Stay friendly . If you want any facility option ,amazing style ,just ask our staff. We will tell you suddenly.

Udee Bangkok

Bangkok, Thailand

Beautiful hostel. Bf and I booked the double private and it was so worth it: we were given amenities like at an intimate, upscale hotel but with a kitchen, free continental breakfast and friendly staff. We both wish we had stayed here the whole six days in bangkok but didn't know at the time of booking 2 hostels (to change up locations) for 3 nights each that we'd made a terrible mistake! Stay here :)

Woodah Hostel

Copenhagen, Denmark

Woodah provides a nice, healthy free breakfast but no kitchen access of any kind. Some staff members were a bit stiff/socially awkward but nice overall. The beds are a DIY-ed in a bit of a slapdash way (I watched a chick nearly fall on her head climbing out of her top bunk...). Copenhagen is insanely expensive so this is a relatively good deal for a hostel and across the street from a kickass bar.


I think that people are fooled by the luxe photos of this hostel posted online. Yes, everything at this hostel looks clean and polished and nice. However, there is little that makes up for the absolutely dismal vibes that definitely exist at this hostel. Staying there feels less like a youth hostel and more like a Swiss penitentiary. The staff (besides one nice lady) are cold and begrudging about EVERYTHING. Look forward to cameras everywhere & exceedingly noisy dorm rooms with coffin-like beds.