Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: ramo843793

Location Australia, Gender Male, Age 31

  • ramo843793
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Old Prague House, Prague, Czech Republic
9.4
6th Jun 2016

Perfect location, good security, just need to install flyscreens in the rooms as some midge flies entered the room with the windows open.

View Property Reply

Dear guest, we would like to thank you very much for beautiful review and worm words about us. We are pleased that you were satisfied with us. Regarding the flyscreens. It will be install this week, so we hope when you come again, everything will be perfect. Team Old Prague House

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ramo843793
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Wombats City Hostel Munich, Munich, Germany
9.7
30th May 2016

Buzzing atmosphere, good facilities, slightly dodgy Wifi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ramo843793
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
Adlerhof, Salzburg, Austria
8.6
29th May 2016

Rooms are fairly dated, but helpful staff and a decent location. 15 min walk to the old city and less than 5 minutes to the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ramo843793
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Bounce Sydney, Sydney, Australia
9.1
27th Apr 2015

Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms and toilets. Some lockers are smaller than others in the dorm rooms so a suitcase may not fit in all of them. Other than that plus a slow elevator, pretty decent hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ramo843793
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostel One Paralelo, Barcelona, Spain
10.0
30th Jun 2014

Brilliant. Angel, PJ & fellow staff make you feel at home in this Hostel. The home cooked dinners were delicious and were a good way to meet fellow travellers in the hostel. Good location, close to a number of small and inexpensive eateries including Tapas bars. La Rambla is approximately 15 minutes walking distance or even less on the subway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ramo843793
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Astor Victoria, London, England
9.1
27th Jun 2014

Good location, friendly staff. The standout was definitely the amount of valuable information posted on the walls including transport information to each airport with estimated costs and times!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ramo843793
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Lybeer Travellers' Hostel, Bruges, Belgium
8.6
26th Jun 2014

Nice hostel. Spacious private single room. Downside was having to carry my suitcase up a narrow spiral staircase to the 3rd floor. The support rails on the stairs aren't that stable, so have to be careful you don't land up like Ken from In Bruges . One of the toilets was the smallest I've ever used. Whilst sitting on the dunny, there would have been no more than 2cm between my knees and the door, was quite hilarious. There was a sign however to let people know in case they were claustrophobic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ramo843793
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Clink78, London, England
7.7
3rd Jun 2014

Good breakfast. Decent lounge area with plenty of power points. Decent amount of (paid) lockers on the ground floor, but none in the room unfortunately. The shower in the 4-bed dorm was the smallest I've ever used, pretty much like what you would imagine would be on a plane. The non-smoking sign on the steps out the front was ignored, so the whole lobby area smelt like cigarettes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ramo843793
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Pride of Paddington, London, England
8.3
31st May 2014

Breakfast was nice. Beds aren't that comfortable and are fairly creaky. Lack of powerpoints in the room, particularly near the beds. Lockers in the room aren't that secure...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ramo843793
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Landay Hostel, Santiago, Chile
10.0
17th Sep 2013

Piano, guitar, decent breakfast, clean rooms and Mark is a good bloke.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ramo843793
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
The Hostel-Inn Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires, Argentina
7.4
13th Sep 2013

Only one of the staff could speak English well, she was also the most helpful. Kitchen was quite cramped. Very narrow stairway to the 3rd level. Water flow came to a standstill whilst having a shower on numerous occasions. The bathroom on the 3rd level was disgusting. We stayed there for 4 nights and a major leak from the basin was not fixed in this time. There were wet towels all over the floor. I would have thought calling out a plumber in Argentina wouldn't have cost that much for the Hostel.

View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks a lot for your feedback, is important for us what people think for make things better Cat & Jo are part of our staff, 2 of them are from england During the week we had several drawbacks that have come to fix on Thursday 19 Sep as soom as plumber can Our Staff clean the 7-15 hs and 20-23 hs, is impossible control 24 hours and we try to do our best Hostel Inn BA is characterized as a mansion over 100 years old and well maintained, but we can´t modified structures All the best HI

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ramo843793
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
The Hostel Paulista, Sao Paulo, Brazil
9.1
10th Sep 2013

Rooms are a bit cramped but nice hostel. Would recommend heading out on a ride with the Urban Bike SP crew. Good blokes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ramo843793
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
8.0
9th Sep 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ramo843793
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Luiz Leblon Guest House, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
8.9
5th Sep 2013

Luiz is a top bloke. Excellent breakfast, close to the beach and buses to get you to the main attractions. Atmosphere is different to a hostel however, a lot more quiet...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ramo843793
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Suites DF Hostel, Mexico City, Mexico
7.4
30th Aug 2013

Good choice of tours. Good breakfast. Close to Carl's Jr. Room doors need to be pulled hard to close and make a loud bang sound. Wifi Router broken on 4th floor. Room key needs to be re-activated at reception every 12-24 hours. Would have been good to know about this after walking up 4 flights of stairs and find your card doesn't work. Not the place to stay when there's riots/demonstrations/protests. Place gets locked down and makes it difficult to leave / re-enter the streets around the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ramo843793
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Hostal El Triunfo, Cusco, Peru
9.1
26th Aug 2013

If this place had an elevator, it could passed it off as a Hotel. Awesome views and ensuite in the twin private room. Hot showers with good water pressure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ramo843793
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Ekeko Hostel, Lima, Peru
8.6
24th Aug 2013

David is a top bloke. Only criticism is the bathrooms need some hooks on the wall to hang towels etc and maybe a shelf to rest toiletries. Also, I cut my finger up a bit on the twin room door upstairs when opening it a few times as the lock was problematic. Might need to be looked into...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ramo843793
  • Australia,
  • Avid Traveller
Samesun Banff, Banff, Canada
9.0
23rd Jul 2010

wifi signal didn't work in the dorm room, but otherwise a nice hostel with spacious dorm rooms

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ramo843793
  • Australia,
  • Avid Traveller
HI Washington DC, Washington DC, USA
9.0
20th Jul 2010

- air conditioner in room was ridiculous, woke up each time it turned on. It should stay on instead of turning on and off every few minutes - powerpoints not fully accessible for each person in dorm rooms - no wifi in rooms was a real inconvenience but otherwise a good hostel!

View Property Reply

Omar: Glad that you liked us overall. The A/C is on a thermostat, which is very necessary. They are old, but quite powerful. If not for the thermostat, we'd have icicles on the bedframes in the middle of summer. I wish there were an easy fix to the limited number of power outlets. 20 years ago when the building was converted from apartments to a hostel, there were few needs other than alarm clocks. Now, everything needs power (laptops, phones, cameras, etc.). With the free Wi-Fi, I guess the silver lining is that you can come down to the Common Area, and chat with other hostellers while you chat with your friends on-line! ~Mark Schneider, General Manager HI-DC

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.