Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: lisa_robbo4350



  • lisa_robbo4350
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Tin House Patagonia, Puerto Natales, Chile
10.0
17th Feb 2013

We stayed at the tin house hostel the night before we left for w trek. We arrived at 10pm and the very friendly owner stayed up and told us everything we needed to depart the next day. They were so helpful!! The beds were the most comfortable we have slept on in the whole of south America!! When we returned they helped us book flights and did our dirty washing in record speed!! Was a fantastic hostel recommend to all!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lisa_robbo4350
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
O de Casa Hostel Bar, Sao Paulo, Brazil
10.0
25th Jan 2013

This hostel was excellently positioned and within walking distance to excellent restaurants and funky pubs. The staff went above and beyond to help us in any way they could. They helped us book bus tickets and assisted with restaurant choices. We loved our stay here and would highly recommend it to any one looking for the São Paulo experience in a fantastic location in a cool calm and collected hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lisa_robbo4350
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Pousada Marimar, Ilha do Mel, Brazil
5.1
22nd Jan 2013

Location is great; it's right on the beach, breakfast was amazing. However bathrooms are rarely cleaned and we were bitten alive at night either by bed bugs or Mosquitos! The value for money is very poor as on hostel world there were only 2 hostels that you could stay at however if you arrive I suggest you find a posada to stay in; a private room at a posada is cheaper than staying in a 6 room dorm at this hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • lisa_robbo4350
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Albergue do Pirata, Florianopolis, Brazil
5.4
15th Jan 2013

Sheets had not appeared to be washed and the location is good if you want to be isolated however a little too remote for our liking. Prices seemed a little steep for what you got.

View Property Reply

All the sheets are cleaned and washed. I don´t understand why you were smiling all the time to us if you weren´t agree with the service. Did you loose something? Because in your review looks like we are not secure. Thanks a lot to push away people from our job.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.