Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: becinhk

Location Australia, Gender Female, Age 34

  • becinhk
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
The ASH, Antwerp, Belgium
7.4
4th Oct 2014

I checked in at 7pm on a Sat night the to latest time available to check-in. After going through the usual procedure I headed up to my room(lift available). Sadly the people in my dorm were extremely rude and not friendly at all but that's hit and miss everywhere. I stayed in a 4bed mixed dorm and the door kept jamming when trying to open it, which I thought was weird considering how new the place was. Wires were hanging out of the wall, above you your head waiting for lights to be installed.

View Property Reply

We had some minor problems with the contractor, but that is all taken care off, actually our official opening is on 09/10! I am really sorry for the rude behaviour of your fellow guests. But I hope to welcome you soon! Kind Regards

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • becinhk
  • Australia, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
YHA London Oxford Street, London, England
9.1
12th Sep 2014

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • becinhk
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
The MadHouse Prague, Prague, Czech Republic
10.0
6th Jun 2014

My stay at the Madhouse was definitely one of the best hostel experiences I've ever had! Kraig, Rod & the rest of the team create such a family type atmosphere that you usually forget you're staying at a hostel & feel more like you're at a mates place. The kitchen facilities are great, wifi everywhere, security & location are awesome as well. One of my favourite things offered was the family cooked dinners. Loved my time there & will absolutely be recommending this place to all of my friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • becinhk
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
London Backpackers, London, England
7.4
24th Aug 2013

No customer comment

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • becinhk
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
St Christopher's Hammersmith, London, England
7.7
18th Aug 2013

No kitchen which was annoying if you're staying longer than a couple nights but everything else was great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • becinhk
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
St Christopher's Hammersmith, London, England
7.7
11th Aug 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • becinhk
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
St Christopher's Hammersmith, London, England
7.7
10th Aug 2013

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • becinhk
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Wombats City Hostel Munich, Munich, Germany
9.7
30th Jun 2012

Loved this place! Everything a backpacker needs and more :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • becinhk
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Wombats City Hostel Berlin, Berlin, Germany
8.0
24th Jun 2012

I thought the hostel was great fun and ideally located although it would've been nice to have a proper lounge room with tv and dvd facilities. Great bar and awesome prices! Live band was a nice addition.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • becinhk
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
The Yellow, Rome, Italy
8.0
20th Jun 2012

The bar downstairs is great fun! Awesome party hostel, great atmosphere. Although it would've been nice to have a fan in the rooms as the air con that was meant to cool the floor was useless.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • becinhk
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
The Yellow, Rome, Italy
7.7
19th Jun 2012

I loved this place but it would've been nice to have a central lounge room rather than the bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • becinhk
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
8.0
28th Feb 2012

Only stayed at the hostel one night but found it clean, comfortable and everyone was very friendly. Free wifi in main lobby, lots of tours available and cheap beer. I'd stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • becinhk
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
8.6
12th Feb 2012

This hotel was in a great location! Right on Espanola Way, lots of restaurants, bars and a great location for people watching . Rooms were basic but clean and spacious. Only thing I can fault the hotel on was that there's no lift so if you're not traveling light then be prepared to have to lug your luggage up the stairs, other than that I loved my stay here. There's internet, wifi and printers available, left luggage and the front desk are happy to organise tours for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • becinhk
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
7.7
3rd Feb 2012

This hotel was super convenient as I just needed a place to crash after a ridiculously long flight. The staff were helpful, rooms were clean, the free breakfast was just a basic continental but appreciated. It's only 5 minutes from the airport and the hotel have a free shuttle bus that runs every 30mins. I was heading to the Port of Miami the following day and that only took about 25mins in a taxi. I would stay here again but just as a convenient stop, not for a prolonged period.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • becinhk
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
Baramee Hip Hotel, Phuket, Thailand
6.7
11th Sep 2011

Hotel was clean and tidy. My room was huge. The bar and restaurant served delicious food and drinks. There was a free shuttle bus to Phuket beach, otherwise it was about a 20min walk. Overall it was a great deal and a quiet enough location that I could still get a good night sleep.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • becinhk
  • Australia,
  • Avid Traveller
MD House, Chiang Mai, Thailand
8.7
19th Apr 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.