Reviews: Anonymous

Hylands

Nottingham, England
49%

Person on duty was incompetent and lied incessantly to cover their tracks

  • 19th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)

Owner Comment (Hide)
I am sorry that you were not happy with the service provided. The member on staff on duty that night was new and was working alone for the first time so she probably was a little unsure of herself. I find your accusation of incessant lies a little extreme when it seems your only issue was a kettle which was replaced immediately.

Hostel Possonium

Bratislava, Slovakia
54%

Very Noisy. Area unsafe: was violently threatened by youths near the hostel

Owner Comment (Hide)
Sorry for you unsafe feeling and noise. We had there one guest who was drunk and aggressive. Rarely it happens, unfortunately some guests can not handle alcohol and we do not otherwise addressed than earlier check out. However, he also woke the sleeping people as it was about five in the morning. Once again, we apologize but unfortunately we can not estimated at check in how will behave our next guests.

Hylands

Nottingham, England
63%

Convenient for the university. It was difficult to sleep due noisy neighbours. The breakfast was pretty good.

  • 17th Jan 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)


YHA Bristol

Bristol, England
77%

It was cold and the lift was noisy.

  • 23rd Dec 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)


Il Castello

Bologna, Italy
86%

It was very good. Here are a few problems. The doorbell doesn't work, you have to push a button which is labelled something completely different. The reception is not 24 hour. The phone numbers on the website don't work. No towels. The 'Jacuzzi' is a Jacuzzi-brand shower. Breakfast is insubstantial.

  • 27th Jun 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (9 reviews)


Smart Russell Square

London, England
74%

No customer comment

  • 21st Jun 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (9 reviews)


Loftstel

Washington DC, USA
63%

Had to wait eight hours after the time that I told them I would arrive until any staff showed up to check me in and assign me a bed. Not funny after so long travelling

  • 26th Dec 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (9 reviews)


YHA York

York, England
63%

No customer comment

  • 28th Aug 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (9 reviews)


Astor Kensington

London, England
60%

Other (near permenant) occupants very noisy until three in the morning.

  • 3rd Dec 2010
  • Novice Nomad
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (9 reviews)