Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Reviews: Anonymous



  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Hylands, Nottingham, England
4.9
19th Jan 2014

Person on duty was incompetent and lied incessantly to cover their tracks

View Property Reply

I am sorry that you were not happy with the service provided. The member on staff on duty that night was new and was working alone for the first time so she probably was a little unsure of herself. I find your accusation of incessant lies a little extreme when it seems your only issue was a kettle which was replaced immediately.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Hostel Possonium, Bratislava, Slovakia
5.4
2nd May 2013

Very Noisy. Area unsafe: was violently threatened by youths near the hostel

View Property Reply

Sorry for you unsafe feeling and noise. We had there one guest who was drunk and aggressive. Rarely it happens, unfortunately some guests can not handle alcohol and we do not otherwise addressed than earlier check out. However, he also woke the sleeping people as it was about five in the morning. Once again, we apologize but unfortunately we can not estimated at check in how will behave our next guests.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
Hylands, Nottingham, England
6.3
17th Jan 2013

Convenient for the university. It was difficult to sleep due noisy neighbours. The breakfast was pretty good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
YHA Bristol, Bristol, England
7.7
23rd Dec 2012

It was cold and the lift was noisy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Il Castello, Bologna, Italy
8.6
27th Jun 2012

It was very good. Here are a few problems. The doorbell doesn't work, you have to push a button which is labelled something completely different. The reception is not 24 hour. The phone numbers on the website don't work. No towels. The 'Jacuzzi' is a Jacuzzi-brand shower. Breakfast is insubstantial.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Smart Russell Square Hostel, London, England
7.4
21st Jun 2012

No customer comment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
The Intern Inn of Washington, DC, Washington DC, USA
6.3
26th Dec 2011

Had to wait eight hours after the time that I told them I would arrive until any staff showed up to check me in and assign me a bed. Not funny after so long travelling

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
YHA York, York, England
6.3
28th Aug 2011

No customer comment

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
Astor Kensington, London, England
6.0
3rd Dec 2010

Other (near permenant) occupants very noisy until three in the morning.

    • 0.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 0.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.